SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1297 

Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:LesleeD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LesleeD
FL USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
Top is very flattering and sexy. The pattern photo does not do it any justice. Nice job. I am now considering this pattern.
4/29/10 1:39 PM
GBK said...
Gorgeous top and great fabric choice -- and you look a million dollars in it. Great wardrobe builder, I'd suppose?
6/20/09 7:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very beautiful and elegant. This unique design suits you.
9/6/08 9:11 PM
LesleeD said...
Thank you for all your kind comments. It is a very unique top. Just need to find the perfect fabric and some strategic tacking and I'll hit the streets.
9/5/08 5:26 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous design with very flattering lines. Makes you look like an 18th century heroine (but not costumy at all). Hope you find the perfect fabric(s) as it's worth several iterations in your closet.
9/5/08 1:47 PM
cazb said...
What a great top
9/5/08 7:52 AM
merteuil said...
Gorgeous! I want one too!
9/5/08 2:54 AM
Mahler said...
This is wonderfully feminine, gorgeous and so sexy. People will stop you on the street. I want one too... Are you sure you are a B cup ! ;-)
9/4/08 10:46 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the shape of the neckline - very different from all the other twist tops out there. The fit is excellent!
9/4/08 11:15 AM
Patti B said...
What a beautifully shaped top. Do make another one.
9/4/08 10:55 AM
cindyann said...
Great top!
9/4/08 7:59 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a lovely top. Such a flattering design on you. Very, very elegant and classy.
9/4/08 3:29 AM
Dei said...
Elegant! How refreshing this is. You a working this top.
9/3/08 11:31 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WHOA- you'll get into alot of trouble wearing that out in public! lol I want that top!
9/3/08 10:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking blouse! Seductive, yet very classy!
9/3/08 10:29 PM
Natasha B said...
This is a lovely top and the sleeves are very nice. I think the fit looks great for you and the fabric (even if difficult) seems to suit the pattern well.
9/3/08 10:08 PM
Twinset said...
This is beautiful and it suits you perfectly! I'm really glad to see a review of this pattern! Thanks!
9/3/08 8:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
Woah hey! That's a sexy top! It looks fantastic on you! Great job!
9/3/08 8:37 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Beautiful top, the neckline and sleeves are gorgeous.
9/3/08 8:35 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the wide neckline. It really sets this apart from the other twist tops.
9/3/08 8:11 PM
Elona said...
The top does have a clean, unique line, not at all a generic twist-top look. It's awfully pretty on you, and I'm sure your S.O. finds the both the cut and the sheerness very attractive.
9/3/08 7:58 PM
Lori V said...
The style looks very pretty on you.
9/3/08 7:35 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Shame about it being see through as the design is very flattering on you.
9/3/08 6:39 PM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely top-- a little sexy for me, but looks great on you
9/3/08 6:34 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! This is a really cool design. Thanks for the review.
9/3/08 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info