SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1297 

Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:LesleeD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LesleeD
FL USA
Member since: 7/28/05
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! This is a really cool design. Thanks for the review.
9/3/08 6:13 PM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely top-- a little sexy for me, but looks great on you
9/3/08 6:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Shame about it being see through as the design is very flattering on you.
9/3/08 6:39 PM
Lori V said...
The style looks very pretty on you.
9/3/08 7:35 PM
Elona said...
The top does have a clean, unique line, not at all a generic twist-top look. It's awfully pretty on you, and I'm sure your S.O. finds the both the cut and the sheerness very attractive.
9/3/08 7:58 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the wide neckline. It really sets this apart from the other twist tops.
9/3/08 8:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Beautiful top, the neckline and sleeves are gorgeous.
9/3/08 8:35 PM
Kellie R. said...
Woah hey! That's a sexy top! It looks fantastic on you! Great job!
9/3/08 8:37 PM
Twinset said...
This is beautiful and it suits you perfectly! I'm really glad to see a review of this pattern! Thanks!
9/3/08 8:56 PM
Natasha B said...
This is a lovely top and the sleeves are very nice. I think the fit looks great for you and the fabric (even if difficult) seems to suit the pattern well.
9/3/08 10:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking blouse! Seductive, yet very classy!
9/3/08 10:29 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WHOA- you'll get into alot of trouble wearing that out in public! lol I want that top!
9/3/08 10:46 PM
Dei said...
Elegant! How refreshing this is. You a working this top.
9/3/08 11:31 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a lovely top. Such a flattering design on you. Very, very elegant and classy.
9/4/08 3:29 AM
cindyann said...
Great top!
9/4/08 7:59 AM
Patti B said...
What a beautifully shaped top. Do make another one.
9/4/08 10:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the shape of the neckline - very different from all the other twist tops out there. The fit is excellent!
9/4/08 11:15 AM
Mahler said...
This is wonderfully feminine, gorgeous and so sexy. People will stop you on the street. I want one too... Are you sure you are a B cup ! ;-)
9/4/08 10:46 PM
merteuil said...
Gorgeous! I want one too!
9/5/08 2:54 AM
cazb said...
What a great top
9/5/08 7:52 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous design with very flattering lines. Makes you look like an 18th century heroine (but not costumy at all). Hope you find the perfect fabric(s) as it's worth several iterations in your closet.
9/5/08 1:47 PM
LesleeD said...
Thank you for all your kind comments. It is a very unique top. Just need to find the perfect fabric and some strategic tacking and I'll hit the streets.
9/5/08 5:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very beautiful and elegant. This unique design suits you.
9/6/08 9:11 PM
GBK said...
Gorgeous top and great fabric choice -- and you look a million dollars in it. Great wardrobe builder, I'd suppose?
6/20/09 7:06 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Top is very flattering and sexy. The pattern photo does not do it any justice. Nice job. I am now considering this pattern.
4/29/10 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now