SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5223 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 5:27 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
It's so beautiful. I bet you look radiant in it.
10/12/08 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket and oh but can I relate to your not wanting to cut fabric from EOS - every piece I have from her is just so beautiful - your jacket is stunning. Thanks for the great review
9/5/08 8:49 AM
crisford said...
Wow! This is gorgeous! Nice pattern choice for the fabric.
9/5/08 0:10 AM
Karendee said...
I have enjoyed all the jackets you've made from this pattern, but this is my favorite. I've got this pattern and lots of fabrics, so I'd better get busy.
9/4/08 1:21 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That jacket is perfect on you! Each version you've made is wonderful. The EOS fabric really makes this jacket worthy of a formal event.
9/4/08 11:06 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket.
9/4/08 0:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Very attractive and charming! It's time that Butterick reprints the envelopes to feature your jacket!
9/3/08 10:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above! Great.
9/3/08 9:47 PM
Kellie R. said...
Stunning!!!! This is so gorgeous! I'm so glad that you listened to you instinct and stopped on the problem butonhole - it's just perfect.
9/3/08 8:33 PM
jtrl4 said...
beautiful and very classic jacket :)
9/3/08 7:56 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this and the fabric! Great job.
9/3/08 6:49 PM
shesflipped said...
Beautiful jacket~I love the fabric! Great Review, too.
9/3/08 6:43 PM
HLT said...
Ditto.
9/3/08 5:47 PM
HLT said...
Great extensive review. Beautiful fabric. Nice save with the buttonholes. Good job.
9/3/08 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 3987

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info