Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Style: 2981 (5 skirts in one pack) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1629 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:katharin
photo
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 10:44 PM
Last Updated:8/15/03 10:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
I'm sorry you didn't like the fit, but it looks very nice to me.
8/15/03 11:41 PM
Enid E said...
I think the skirt fits you well and it is nice that no alterations were needed.
8/16/03 8:07 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, if you don't like it - just slip that into the mail & send it over here. ;) Although you might not be thrilled with the pattern, you did a good job & it looks very nice. I adore the fabric. I will have to look at some of the Vogue skirt patterns to compare the fit.
8/16/03 8:24 AM
Mini said...
It's always a good idea to measure the pattern pieces in advance. Some of my Simplicity patterns have finished garment measurements printed on the pattern pieces, giving finished waist, hip and hem measurements. Your pattern may have them as well. then you can compare your pattern to the Vogue skirt that fits well and make adjustments. Simplicity, Vogue and McCall's are similar but not identical in fit, so you do need to meaure and compare before cutting anything out. You might also find Simlicity's website helpful. They have a good Fit Tips section on choosing sizes and making pattern adjustments.
8/16/03 8:51 AM
Mariko said...
Katharin, even if that was not a skirt, I had the same kind of experience in Simplicty pattern (too big). I wanted to sew a skirt with a unique hemline like this, too, but I am with you, I would probably stick with the basic pattern I have alread had. In spite of what you said, the skirt still looks nice on you. Also, I did not know you are from Japan! I realized this time because of the yellow sign behind you (smile).
8/16/03 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us