SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (2859 (Vintage 1935 Blouse))

9 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:dzesika
photo

 
 
About dzesika
IA USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 10:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous top! The crossover neckline is fabulous.
9/3/08 10:25 PM
sewtime said...
It is a cute top and fits so well. Love it!
9/3/08 10:25 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute...i like the little peek-a-boo to it
9/3/08 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful top. I like how took a vintage pattern and made it look so modern.
9/3/08 11:40 PM
fryman said...
Your top is beautiful. I just bought this pattern and it calls for satin, silk crepe and challis. The bigness might be due to the jersey fabric you used. I look forward to your next blouse of this pattern in one of the recommended fabrics. Your review was great!
9/4/08 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - interesting design
9/4/08 9:21 AM
pterion said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - what nice details. The top is pretty and interesting as is, but like fryman, I really look forward to seeing your next one in a yummy silk or satin!
9/4/08 10:33 AM
Gold said...
Very cute top!
9/4/08 12:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love this pattern and have always wondered how it sews up. Thanks for the inspirations. I think I'll buy it now.
9/4/08 3:11 PM
merteuil said...
Lovely top! Thanks for the review!
9/5/08 2:43 AM
moushka said...
What a wonderful pattern! Your top is adorable. Hope you will try it again either in a smaller size or a woven. Great style.
9/5/08 1:00 PM
nicegirl said...
Isn't this a marvelous pattern? I couldn't stay away from it after my first version, either; I had to make another.
9/5/08 2:15 PM
Nikki S. said...
I'm thinking of making this and your review was encouraging. Thanks!
8/4/09 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Steph A

Review