SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (2859 (Vintage 1935 Blouse))

9 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:dzesika
photo

 
 
About dzesika
IA USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 10:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nikki S. said... (8/4/09 10:58 AM) Reply
I'm thinking of making this and your review was encouraging. Thanks!
nicegirl said... (9/5/08 2:15 PM) Reply
Isn't this a marvelous pattern? I couldn't stay away from it after my first version, either; I had to make another.
moushka said... (9/5/08 1:00 PM) Reply
What a wonderful pattern! Your top is adorable. Hope you will try it again either in a smaller size or a woven. Great style.
merteuil said... (9/5/08 2:43 AM) Reply
Lovely top! Thanks for the review!
Amanda S. said... (9/4/08 3:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love this pattern and have always wondered how it sews up. Thanks for the inspirations. I think I'll buy it now.
Gold said... (9/4/08 12:05 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
pterion said... (9/4/08 10:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - what nice details. The top is pretty and interesting as is, but like fryman, I really look forward to seeing your next one in a yummy silk or satin!
carolynw said... (9/4/08 9:21 AM) Reply
Very nice - interesting design
fryman said... (9/4/08 9:14 AM) Reply
Your top is beautiful. I just bought this pattern and it calls for satin, silk crepe and challis. The bigness might be due to the jersey fabric you used. I look forward to your next blouse of this pattern in one of the recommended fabrics. Your review was great!
Lori V said... (9/3/08 11:40 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top. I like how took a vintage pattern and made it look so modern.
wreninrome said... (9/3/08 11:15 PM) Reply
very cute...i like the little peek-a-boo to it
sewtime said... (9/3/08 10:25 PM) Reply
It is a cute top and fits so well. Love it!
Gelbean said... (9/3/08 10:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top! The crossover neckline is fabulous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details