SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (2859 (Vintage 1935 Blouse))

9 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:dzesika
photo

 
 
About dzesika
IA USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 10:18 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 10:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous top! The crossover neckline is fabulous.
9/3/08 10:25 PM
sewtime said...
It is a cute top and fits so well. Love it!
9/3/08 10:25 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute...i like the little peek-a-boo to it
9/3/08 11:15 PM
Lori V said...
What a beautiful top. I like how took a vintage pattern and made it look so modern.
9/3/08 11:40 PM
fryman said...
Your top is beautiful. I just bought this pattern and it calls for satin, silk crepe and challis. The bigness might be due to the jersey fabric you used. I look forward to your next blouse of this pattern in one of the recommended fabrics. Your review was great!
9/4/08 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - interesting design
9/4/08 9:21 AM
pterion said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern - what nice details. The top is pretty and interesting as is, but like fryman, I really look forward to seeing your next one in a yummy silk or satin!
9/4/08 10:33 AM
Gold said...
Very cute top!
9/4/08 12:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love this pattern and have always wondered how it sews up. Thanks for the inspirations. I think I'll buy it now.
9/4/08 3:11 PM
merteuil said...
Lovely top! Thanks for the review!
9/5/08 2:43 AM
moushka said...
What a wonderful pattern! Your top is adorable. Hope you will try it again either in a smaller size or a woven. Great style.
9/5/08 1:00 PM
nicegirl said...
Isn't this a marvelous pattern? I couldn't stay away from it after my first version, either; I had to make another.
9/5/08 2:15 PM
Nikki S. said...
I'm thinking of making this and your review was encouraging. Thanks!
8/4/09 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now