SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1081 (Blouse with double collar)

1 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Debra. this and your previous version demonstrate masterclass and a true visionary for ultimate style and fit. Lovely review!
9/20/08 7:33 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful blouse! That fabric is wonderful.
9/6/08 9:05 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love what you've done with the fabric with this garment, thanks for another great review.
9/5/08 3:14 AM
Mahler said...
Your are my favourite Marfy expert. This blouse is a piece or art.
9/4/08 10:42 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
There are good reasons why you are favoured by 179 people--including me!! Beautiful design/designing!!
9/4/08 7:32 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! Thank you for the very detailed review.
9/4/08 1:58 PM
Karendee said...
Very thorough review. You will enjoy this lovely blouse.
9/4/08 1:14 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute, cute, cute!
9/4/08 1:08 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful as usual. I never cease to enjoy your detailed reviews of the pattern, not just the garment, which so many don't really do. Your comments about the instructions and possible problems are so helpful in deciding if it's a pattern I'd like to try.
9/4/08 11:24 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely lovely - just perfect for this time of year!
9/4/08 10:58 AM
Patti B said...
Perfect for fall! I can't imagine what this would look like if I attempted a Marfy but yours is lovely. Excellent review as usual.
9/4/08 10:52 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Excellent hot weather blouse - your changes, as usual, are spot on. Love the use of the plaid!
9/4/08 10:17 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Debra, this looks sooo good, it's beyond believe, plaidshirts are workingshirts for men, right? Well not anymore, your details are fabulous!!! Thank you for the great review:-)
9/4/08 1:45 AM
potter695 said...
I knew this was your work before I even looked at the name! Another beautiful creation. As always, thanks for sharing and thanks too for the very helpful review!
9/4/08 1:09 AM
Liana said...
Really cute! I love the way you used the plaid to such good advantage.
9/4/08 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Serendipity Studio Media Frenzy

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info