SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1081 (Blouse with double collar)

1 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Really cute! I love the way you used the plaid to such good advantage.
9/4/08 0:38 AM
potter695 said...
I knew this was your work before I even looked at the name! Another beautiful creation. As always, thanks for sharing and thanks too for the very helpful review!
9/4/08 1:09 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Debra, this looks sooo good, it's beyond believe, plaidshirts are workingshirts for men, right? Well not anymore, your details are fabulous!!! Thank you for the great review:-)
9/4/08 1:45 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Excellent hot weather blouse - your changes, as usual, are spot on. Love the use of the plaid!
9/4/08 10:17 AM
Patti B said...
Perfect for fall! I can't imagine what this would look like if I attempted a Marfy but yours is lovely. Excellent review as usual.
9/4/08 10:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely lovely - just perfect for this time of year!
9/4/08 10:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful as usual. I never cease to enjoy your detailed reviews of the pattern, not just the garment, which so many don't really do. Your comments about the instructions and possible problems are so helpful in deciding if it's a pattern I'd like to try.
9/4/08 11:24 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute, cute, cute!
9/4/08 1:08 PM
Karendee said...
Very thorough review. You will enjoy this lovely blouse.
9/4/08 1:14 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! Thank you for the very detailed review.
9/4/08 1:58 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
There are good reasons why you are favoured by 179 people--including me!! Beautiful design/designing!!
9/4/08 7:32 PM
Mahler said...
Your are my favourite Marfy expert. This blouse is a piece or art.
9/4/08 10:42 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love what you've done with the fabric with this garment, thanks for another great review.
9/5/08 3:14 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful blouse! That fabric is wonderful.
9/6/08 9:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Debra. this and your previous version demonstrate masterclass and a true visionary for ultimate style and fit. Lovely review!
9/20/08 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8604

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now