SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2930 (Project Runway tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 2:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
This is so cute and I love your fabric choice!
9/5/08 3:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric is fabulous and your top turned out great!
9/5/08 4:11 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the review. So helpful! I love your fabric. In fact I am going over there right now to grab some while she still has some left.
9/5/08 4:14 PM
sewtime said...
Cute and love the material!
9/5/08 4:19 PM
EveS said...
Now THAT is a happy top!!! I just love it! GREAT fabric and I really like that neckline, too. Very, very pretty on you! :)
9/5/08 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic! This pattern is on my short list of things to sew so your review is timely.
9/5/08 7:25 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute...looks just like the pattern
9/5/08 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Brady Girls! Michelle's the GROOVY gal! Your far-out and lively version is responsible for putting this on my wish list!
9/5/08 10:11 PM
carolynw said...
Michelle I love this top and have to tell you that your beautiful smile makes you a stand out in any situation !! Brightens my day for sure
9/6/08 9:30 AM
DivaQ said...
Cute top! Love the fabric!
9/6/08 11:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute top! I agree with your assessment that it could flatter most figure types, esp with all the seams and cup sizes for adjustment. This looks sooooo good on you, a real happy top!
9/6/08 11:38 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Just love the fabric and the colors and the smile!
9/6/08 12:08 PM
cathy45 said...
What a fabulously fun top! It looks wonderful on you.
9/6/08 12:26 PM
Leora said...
Oooooh cute!!!
9/6/08 3:24 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a great tunic and the paisley print is pretty and like the contrasting neckline.
9/6/08 4:55 PM
knitlitcamper said...
very fun, looks great!
9/12/08 10:54 PM
Gelbean said...
Great tunic!
10/21/08 1:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6601

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review