Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2930 (Project Runway tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 462 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 2:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
This is so cute and I love your fabric choice!
9/5/08 3:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric is fabulous and your top turned out great!
9/5/08 4:11 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the review. So helpful! I love your fabric. In fact I am going over there right now to grab some while she still has some left.
9/5/08 4:14 PM
sewtime said...
Cute and love the material!
9/5/08 4:19 PM
EveS said...
Now THAT is a happy top!!! I just love it! GREAT fabric and I really like that neckline, too. Very, very pretty on you! :)
9/5/08 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic! This pattern is on my short list of things to sew so your review is timely.
9/5/08 7:25 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute...looks just like the pattern
9/5/08 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Brady Girls! Michelle's the GROOVY gal! Your far-out and lively version is responsible for putting this on my wish list!
9/5/08 10:11 PM
carolynw said...
Michelle I love this top and have to tell you that your beautiful smile makes you a stand out in any situation !! Brightens my day for sure
9/6/08 9:30 AM
DivaQ said...
Cute top! Love the fabric!
9/6/08 11:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute top! I agree with your assessment that it could flatter most figure types, esp with all the seams and cup sizes for adjustment. This looks sooooo good on you, a real happy top!
9/6/08 11:38 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Just love the fabric and the colors and the smile!
9/6/08 12:08 PM
cathy45 said...
What a fabulously fun top! It looks wonderful on you.
9/6/08 12:26 PM
Leora said...
Oooooh cute!!!
9/6/08 3:24 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a great tunic and the paisley print is pretty and like the contrasting neckline.
9/6/08 4:55 PM
knitlitcamper said...
very fun, looks great!
9/12/08 10:54 PM
Gelbean said...
Great tunic!
10/21/08 1:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us