SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (tunic dress (lengthened to dre)

11 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:Fran G
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Gstar
RI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 3:19 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I love your idea of the removable turtleneck. It really gives you some nice options.
9/8/08 0:15 AM
crisford said...
Thanks for the extra photos. You look great and that is a classy-looking dress!
9/7/08 1:36 PM
Kay Y said...
That is just gorgeous on you! Thanks for showing us how it's done.
9/7/08 1:34 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a transformation! I have to say, your version is oh so much classier than the one pictured in the magazine. This dress has great lines and perfect details. All of your photos and the various ways in which you've accessorized the dress are SO PRETTY!
9/7/08 12:47 PM
cindy-lou said...
WOW. You sure know how to rock a dress! Love the removeable cowl idea.
9/7/08 11:49 AM
crisford said...
You have encouraged me to take another look at this dress, as I didn't see much in it the first time. I love your removable collar idea, too!
9/6/08 10:57 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely--I like your choice of necklace with it!
9/6/08 0:20 AM
Lori V said...
I like your dress. I really like the lines of that BWOF pattern.
9/5/08 11:13 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Nope...not the least bit dowdy!
9/5/08 10:21 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fran, your dress is fabulous. Thanks for sharing with us :)
9/5/08 9:05 PM
Alissa said...
I edited to delete a duplicate and got a 3rd! Only hoping this doesn't generate a 4th! If it does, Help!
9/5/08 4:25 PM
Alissa said...
duplicate deleted.
9/5/08 4:25 PM
Alissa said...
Looks nice and sounds very versatile! Could we see pictures showing the entire garment, and the turtle neck? Perhaps both on the dress and separately? Thanks for the review!
9/5/08 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now