SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (tunic dress (lengthened to dre)

11 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Fran G
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Gstar
RI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 3:19 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alissa said...
Looks nice and sounds very versatile! Could we see pictures showing the entire garment, and the turtle neck? Perhaps both on the dress and separately? Thanks for the review!
9/5/08 4:25 PM
Alissa said...
duplicate deleted.
9/5/08 4:25 PM
Alissa said...
I edited to delete a duplicate and got a 3rd! Only hoping this doesn't generate a 4th! If it does, Help!
9/5/08 4:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fran, your dress is fabulous. Thanks for sharing with us :)
9/5/08 9:05 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Nope...not the least bit dowdy!
9/5/08 10:21 PM
Lori V said...
I like your dress. I really like the lines of that BWOF pattern.
9/5/08 11:13 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely--I like your choice of necklace with it!
9/6/08 0:20 AM
crisford said...
You have encouraged me to take another look at this dress, as I didn't see much in it the first time. I love your removable collar idea, too!
9/6/08 10:57 AM
cindy-lou said...
WOW. You sure know how to rock a dress! Love the removeable cowl idea.
9/7/08 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a transformation! I have to say, your version is oh so much classier than the one pictured in the magazine. This dress has great lines and perfect details. All of your photos and the various ways in which you've accessorized the dress are SO PRETTY!
9/7/08 12:47 PM
Kay Y said...
That is just gorgeous on you! Thanks for showing us how it's done.
9/7/08 1:34 PM
crisford said...
Thanks for the extra photos. You look great and that is a classy-looking dress!
9/7/08 1:36 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great. I love your idea of the removable turtleneck. It really gives you some nice options.
9/8/08 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6534

photo
by: Bendy

Review