SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 150 (Oregon Jacket (raincoat))

1 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said...
You did a beautiful job on this!!
9/6/08 8:55 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jacket looks great. I have made a few of these, and found that I had to go up a size in the hood for my big headed son, although our climate is so much more clement than yours that the amount of face coverage is fine for here. I also sewed the inner casing of the hood through to the outer fabric so that the outer hood gathered as well.
9/6/08 9:21 PM
sewtime said...
Good job on the jacket and you son looks so proud of his new jacket! So nice.
9/6/08 10:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic coat - your son is going to get so much wear out of it!
9/6/08 11:04 PM
ryan's mom said...
Looks fantastic! Where did you get the breathable laminate fabric and elastic toggle cord--is it from Green Pepper? I have to make a jacket for my son and this looks like the perfect pattern. In fact, who knows--maybe this pattern is in my stash!
9/7/08 6:51 AM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket looks great! Your son looks pleased with his new jacket.
9/7/08 7:56 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous jacket! Your son looks very happy.
9/7/08 8:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
ryan's mom- I have the best fabric store here in Anchorage. They have a lot of heavy duty outdoor fabrics and elastic cord and toggles.
9/7/08 10:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks, Dawn! Wouldn't you know...I already have this pattern BUT in an adult size. I haven't visited Green Pepper in a while but that is now on my to-do list. I just love your jacket and think this pattern would be great for my 9-year old son.
9/7/08 11:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Your jacket looks great, so professional!
9/11/08 1:48 AM
Tiner W said...
This is so impressive! You do amazing work.
9/18/08 7:06 AM
AnneM said...
Good for you, making a coat. Very adventurous of you, and a very functional result.
10/7/08 2:18 PM
EveS said...
Hey, I must've missed this one! Another great coat (sheesh, you can sew like the wind!!). Not looked into GP...I'll have to now...I have one of those "outsiders," too (AND a great collector of rocks, sticks,.....). :)
10/8/08 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6361

photo
by: wingamajig

Review