SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 150 (Oregon Jacket (raincoat))

1 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
afkleinschmidt said...
I love how this came out! I need this and an adult pattern! I think I may put a removable liner in because here in Arkansas we really don't get too much winter but still need a warm coat for the occasional cold spurt
11/7/14 8:11 PM
EveS said...
Hey, I must've missed this one! Another great coat (sheesh, you can sew like the wind!!). Not looked into GP...I'll have to now...I have one of those "outsiders," too (AND a great collector of rocks, sticks,.....). :)
10/8/08 10:21 PM
AnneM said...
Good for you, making a coat. Very adventurous of you, and a very functional result.
10/7/08 2:18 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so impressive! You do amazing work.
9/18/08 7:06 AM
kerrynw said...
Your jacket looks great, so professional!
9/11/08 1:48 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks, Dawn! Wouldn't you know...I already have this pattern BUT in an adult size. I haven't visited Green Pepper in a while but that is now on my to-do list. I just love your jacket and think this pattern would be great for my 9-year old son.
9/7/08 11:46 AM
cabinbaby said...
ryan's mom- I have the best fabric store here in Anchorage. They have a lot of heavy duty outdoor fabrics and elastic cord and toggles.
9/7/08 10:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous jacket! Your son looks very happy.
9/7/08 8:12 AM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket looks great! Your son looks pleased with his new jacket.
9/7/08 7:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks fantastic! Where did you get the breathable laminate fabric and elastic toggle cord--is it from Green Pepper? I have to make a jacket for my son and this looks like the perfect pattern. In fact, who knows--maybe this pattern is in my stash!
9/7/08 6:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic coat - your son is going to get so much wear out of it!
9/6/08 11:04 PM
sewtime said...
Good job on the jacket and you son looks so proud of his new jacket! So nice.
9/6/08 10:22 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jacket looks great. I have made a few of these, and found that I had to go up a size in the hood for my big headed son, although our climate is so much more clement than yours that the amount of face coverage is fine for here. I also sewed the inner casing of the hood through to the outer fabric so that the outer hood gathered as well.
9/6/08 9:21 PM
Olivia Sews said...
You did a beautiful job on this!!
9/6/08 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info