SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 150 (Oregon Jacket (raincoat))

1 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Hey, I must've missed this one! Another great coat (sheesh, you can sew like the wind!!). Not looked into GP...I'll have to now...I have one of those "outsiders," too (AND a great collector of rocks, sticks,.....). :)
10/8/08 10:21 PM
AnneM said...
Good for you, making a coat. Very adventurous of you, and a very functional result.
10/7/08 2:18 PM
Tiner W said...
This is so impressive! You do amazing work.
9/18/08 7:06 AM
kerrynw said...
Your jacket looks great, so professional!
9/11/08 1:48 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks, Dawn! Wouldn't you know...I already have this pattern BUT in an adult size. I haven't visited Green Pepper in a while but that is now on my to-do list. I just love your jacket and think this pattern would be great for my 9-year old son.
9/7/08 11:46 AM
cabinbaby said...
ryan's mom- I have the best fabric store here in Anchorage. They have a lot of heavy duty outdoor fabrics and elastic cord and toggles.
9/7/08 10:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous jacket! Your son looks very happy.
9/7/08 8:12 AM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket looks great! Your son looks pleased with his new jacket.
9/7/08 7:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks fantastic! Where did you get the breathable laminate fabric and elastic toggle cord--is it from Green Pepper? I have to make a jacket for my son and this looks like the perfect pattern. In fact, who knows--maybe this pattern is in my stash!
9/7/08 6:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic coat - your son is going to get so much wear out of it!
9/6/08 11:04 PM
sewtime said...
Good job on the jacket and you son looks so proud of his new jacket! So nice.
9/6/08 10:22 PM
Kbenco said...
Your jacket looks great. I have made a few of these, and found that I had to go up a size in the hood for my big headed son, although our climate is so much more clement than yours that the amount of face coverage is fine for here. I also sewed the inner casing of the hood through to the outer fabric so that the outer hood gathered as well.
9/6/08 9:21 PM
Olivia Sews said...
You did a beautiful job on this!!
9/6/08 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now