SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2762 (NY/NY top morphed into a dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Wonderful review, great photos andyou did a fabulous job of the neck darts, they are hardly visible at all. Love the dress and jealous of the beautiful silk jersey you chose. Interesting tip about the silk thread for top stitching.
1/31/14 10:21 PM
HLT said...
Very hot dress. Great job with the conversion in to a dress. I wish I had this pattern!!! Super nice!
12/1/08 12:32 PM
Timmithea said...
Ooo,La,La!
11/24/08 8:53 PM
janet said...
You look exquisite in your dress! Beautiful execution.
11/24/08 7:00 PM
crisford said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! I love all your projects; you are very creative and have very good taste.
11/24/08 3:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! Great job!
11/24/08 3:03 PM
Mahler said...
Dear productive and sewing genius, this dress is fabulous. As usual, you look so feminine, chic and sexy-sleek. Ahh vraiment superbe ! I love how you personalized the patten. This is a fantastic projet. Thank you for sharing the creation steps.
11/24/08 1:11 PM
Beek said...
Your dress is fabulous! What fun it will be for you to wear! Enjoy!
11/24/08 12:05 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and feminine! Nice job!
11/24/08 10:01 AM
Robin S said...
Beautiful dress, you look great in it!
11/24/08 9:06 AM
Catbird said...
This is so gorgeously feminine and sophisticated at the same time. I too am a fan of Carmindy's style and you've nailed it! Great, great job. I'm always happy when I see your name in the review list.
11/24/08 8:54 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks much better than the top in the pic on the pattern envelope! Beautiful dress!
11/24/08 4:26 AM
MichelleE said...
I have had this pattern for quite awhile, made the skirt, but never attempted the top due to the open back. But of course, all it needs is a little creativity! Thanks for the inspiration! I'm so glad there is someone like me who pieces together different patterns!
11/24/08 0:24 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow wow wow you look AMAZING.. so nice to see when someone makes something that rocks!
11/23/08 11:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! Thank you for the great review!
11/23/08 6:53 PM
persevering said...
Vraiment jolie. Merci for sharing your creativity.
11/23/08 5:44 PM
persevering said...
Vraiment joli. Merci for sharing your creativity.k
11/23/08 5:43 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very beautiful dress. I'm pleased to see how you morphed the back into a wearable style as I have been thinking of doing that to this pattern also.
11/23/08 5:33 PM
Lori V said...
What a pretty, pretty dress.
11/23/08 5:28 PM
Sharon M said...
What a beautiful dress. I enjoyed reading your detailed review and seeing the end result.
11/23/08 5:24 PM
Kay Y said...
Quelle belle robe! Extremely pretty on you.
11/23/08 5:24 PM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful dress - you look wonderful in it - great work!!
11/23/08 5:02 PM
CShelley said...
Beautiful dress. I especially like the neckline - very feminine yet simple. Great, great job of morphing it into a dress. Thanks for the review.
11/23/08 5:00 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful fit on your trim figure, and a perfect match of fabric to design. Your reviews are always a pleasure to read.
11/23/08 4:49 PM
kaaren said...
You are a generous and thorough reviewer. I loved reading your review even though I would never make this style. but you look great and are very encouraging to others who will be tempted to replicate your beautiful dress. Kaaren
11/23/08 4:31 PM
marec said...
It's beautiful on you!!
11/23/08 4:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Absolutely stunning!!
11/23/08 2:07 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a wonderful dress! I was thinking, now why don't I have this super cute design in my pattern stash? Now I know why. You did a great job.
11/23/08 2:00 PM
JEF said...
Very beautiful and visionary to see that dress from that top pattern.
11/23/08 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info