SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2762 (NY/NY top morphed into a dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very beautiful and visionary to see that dress from that top pattern.
11/23/08 1:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a wonderful dress! I was thinking, now why don't I have this super cute design in my pattern stash? Now I know why. You did a great job.
11/23/08 2:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Absolutely stunning!!
11/23/08 2:07 PM
marec said...
It's beautiful on you!!
11/23/08 4:05 PM
kaaren said...
You are a generous and thorough reviewer. I loved reading your review even though I would never make this style. but you look great and are very encouraging to others who will be tempted to replicate your beautiful dress. Kaaren
11/23/08 4:31 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful fit on your trim figure, and a perfect match of fabric to design. Your reviews are always a pleasure to read.
11/23/08 4:49 PM
CShelley said...
Beautiful dress. I especially like the neckline - very feminine yet simple. Great, great job of morphing it into a dress. Thanks for the review.
11/23/08 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful dress - you look wonderful in it - great work!!
11/23/08 5:02 PM
Kay Y said...
Quelle belle robe! Extremely pretty on you.
11/23/08 5:24 PM
Sharon M said...
What a beautiful dress. I enjoyed reading your detailed review and seeing the end result.
11/23/08 5:24 PM
Lori V said...
What a pretty, pretty dress.
11/23/08 5:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very beautiful dress. I'm pleased to see how you morphed the back into a wearable style as I have been thinking of doing that to this pattern also.
11/23/08 5:33 PM
persevering said...
Vraiment joli. Merci for sharing your creativity.k
11/23/08 5:43 PM
persevering said...
Vraiment jolie. Merci for sharing your creativity.
11/23/08 5:44 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! Thank you for the great review!
11/23/08 6:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow wow wow you look AMAZING.. so nice to see when someone makes something that rocks!
11/23/08 11:35 PM
MichelleE said...
I have had this pattern for quite awhile, made the skirt, but never attempted the top due to the open back. But of course, all it needs is a little creativity! Thanks for the inspiration! I'm so glad there is someone like me who pieces together different patterns!
11/24/08 0:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks much better than the top in the pic on the pattern envelope! Beautiful dress!
11/24/08 4:26 AM
Catbird said...
This is so gorgeously feminine and sophisticated at the same time. I too am a fan of Carmindy's style and you've nailed it! Great, great job. I'm always happy when I see your name in the review list.
11/24/08 8:54 AM
Robin S said...
Beautiful dress, you look great in it!
11/24/08 9:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and feminine! Nice job!
11/24/08 10:01 AM
Beek said...
Your dress is fabulous! What fun it will be for you to wear! Enjoy!
11/24/08 12:05 PM
Mahler said...
Dear productive and sewing genius, this dress is fabulous. As usual, you look so feminine, chic and sexy-sleek. Ahh vraiment superbe ! I love how you personalized the patten. This is a fantastic projet. Thank you for sharing the creation steps.
11/24/08 1:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! Great job!
11/24/08 3:03 PM
crisford said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! I love all your projects; you are very creative and have very good taste.
11/24/08 3:32 PM
janet said...
You look exquisite in your dress! Beautiful execution.
11/24/08 7:00 PM
Timmithea said...
Ooo,La,La!
11/24/08 8:53 PM
HLT said...
Very hot dress. Great job with the conversion in to a dress. I wish I had this pattern!!! Super nice!
12/1/08 12:32 PM
ceejayem said...
Wonderful review, great photos andyou did a fabulous job of the neck darts, they are hardly visible at all. Love the dress and jealous of the beautiful silk jersey you chose. Interesting tip about the silk thread for top stitching.
1/31/14 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review