Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2762 (NY/NY top morphed into a dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 658 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/08 1:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very beautiful and visionary to see that dress from that top pattern.
11/23/08 1:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a wonderful dress! I was thinking, now why don't I have this super cute design in my pattern stash? Now I know why. You did a great job.
11/23/08 2:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Absolutely stunning!!
11/23/08 2:07 PM
marec said...
It's beautiful on you!!
11/23/08 4:05 PM
kaaren said...
You are a generous and thorough reviewer. I loved reading your review even though I would never make this style. but you look great and are very encouraging to others who will be tempted to replicate your beautiful dress. Kaaren
11/23/08 4:31 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful fit on your trim figure, and a perfect match of fabric to design. Your reviews are always a pleasure to read.
11/23/08 4:49 PM
CShelley said...
Beautiful dress. I especially like the neckline - very feminine yet simple. Great, great job of morphing it into a dress. Thanks for the review.
11/23/08 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
What a beautiful dress - you look wonderful in it - great work!!
11/23/08 5:02 PM
Kay Y said...
Quelle belle robe! Extremely pretty on you.
11/23/08 5:24 PM
Sharon M said...
What a beautiful dress. I enjoyed reading your detailed review and seeing the end result.
11/23/08 5:24 PM
Lori V said...
What a pretty, pretty dress.
11/23/08 5:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very beautiful dress. I'm pleased to see how you morphed the back into a wearable style as I have been thinking of doing that to this pattern also.
11/23/08 5:33 PM
persevering said...
Vraiment joli. Merci for sharing your creativity.k
11/23/08 5:43 PM
persevering said...
Vraiment jolie. Merci for sharing your creativity.
11/23/08 5:44 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! Thank you for the great review!
11/23/08 6:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow wow wow you look AMAZING.. so nice to see when someone makes something that rocks!
11/23/08 11:35 PM
MichelleE said...
I have had this pattern for quite awhile, made the skirt, but never attempted the top due to the open back. But of course, all it needs is a little creativity! Thanks for the inspiration! I'm so glad there is someone like me who pieces together different patterns!
11/24/08 0:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress looks much better than the top in the pic on the pattern envelope! Beautiful dress!
11/24/08 4:26 AM
Catbird said...
This is so gorgeously feminine and sophisticated at the same time. I too am a fan of Carmindy's style and you've nailed it! Great, great job. I'm always happy when I see your name in the review list.
11/24/08 8:54 AM
Robin S said...
Beautiful dress, you look great in it!
11/24/08 9:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty and feminine! Nice job!
11/24/08 10:01 AM
Beek said...
Your dress is fabulous! What fun it will be for you to wear! Enjoy!
11/24/08 12:05 PM
Mahler said...
Dear productive and sewing genius, this dress is fabulous. As usual, you look so feminine, chic and sexy-sleek. Ahh vraiment superbe ! I love how you personalized the patten. This is a fantastic projet. Thank you for sharing the creation steps.
11/24/08 1:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! Great job!
11/24/08 3:03 PM
crisford said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress! I love all your projects; you are very creative and have very good taste.
11/24/08 3:32 PM
janet said...
You look exquisite in your dress! Beautiful execution.
11/24/08 7:00 PM
Timmithea said...
Ooo,La,La!
11/24/08 8:53 PM
HLT said...
Very hot dress. Great job with the conversion in to a dress. I wish I had this pattern!!! Super nice!
12/1/08 12:32 PM
ceejayem said...
Wonderful review, great photos andyou did a fabulous job of the neck darts, they are hardly visible at all. Love the dress and jealous of the beautiful silk jersey you chose. Interesting tip about the silk thread for top stitching.
1/31/14 10:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book Knit pants
photo
Review by Ahuva on 1/12/06
Read Review

Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7976
photo
Review by Karen8320 on 8/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us