SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8491 (Very Easy Jacket and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 12:04 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 12:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
unfinishedprojects said...
Love it- very smart looking!
9/7/08 12:14 PM
Marji said...
Great looking ensemble. I think yours looks way better than the pattern illustration.
9/7/08 12:25 PM
sewtime said...
Nice looking dress and jacket!!
9/7/08 1:15 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely combo. You should really enjoy wearing this outfit this fall.
9/7/08 3:58 PM
carolynw said...
Nice outfit - love the color - agree with Marji - would never have given this pattern a second glance but yours looks so classy may add it to the stash
9/7/08 4:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
Really, really nice job on this project. And thank you so much for the heads up and photo of how low the back of the dress is. It looked low in the line drawing, but so much better to see it made up. Now I'll know to raise the back. Beautiful work!
9/7/08 6:15 PM
Lori V said...
Nice job, this is a great looking outfit.
9/7/08 7:17 PM
sew2little said...
Very stylish ensemble, Sue. I hope you can wear the two pieces together sometime! Marci
9/7/08 9:00 PM
Dee2 said...
Your outfit is beautiful. I really like your method for lining the dress & putting in the zipper.
9/7/08 9:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very stylish!
9/7/08 11:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. I keep eyeing this pattern and may need to give it a try.
9/8/08 5:34 AM
Michele19 said...
Wow! This ensemble is very smart looking. I love it in the fabric you chose.
9/8/08 7:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Such a good choice of pattern and fabric. It looks wonderful. Perfect outfit for the coming season. Nice review!
9/8/08 9:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Sue it's such a great look. I was just wondering where you'd actually wear the outfit. I'm glad to hear that the jacket will get worn---with jeans. The dress would make a great jumper over a blouse.
9/8/08 7:17 PM
ALY said...
I wasn't impressed by the pattern picture and thought the lapel was large, but your outfit looks really nice.
9/8/08 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 1750

photo
by: SueT

Review
Vogue Patterns 2252

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now