SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5098 (6 Tops Made Easy)

16 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your top looks great on you.
10/21/08 11:31 PM
Deepika said...
What a great top. Before reading your review, I hadnt even noticed this pattern and now it's going in my wishlist! The tank top is actually a great idea. I love the layered look.
10/4/08 1:19 PM
CharityAK said...
That suits you very well. Super cute!
9/15/08 12:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great save with the top running short. I love that top. I may have to track down this pattern, tho I really need more patterns like I need a hole in my head! ;-)
9/15/08 12:08 PM
celeste said...
that top is fab! Love the colors that you selected. Great job!
9/15/08 10:17 AM
cathy45 said...
Too cute!!
9/9/08 12:24 PM
Marji said...
looks great layered tho, so maybe the short length is a bonus? Love to see your projects.
9/8/08 9:09 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a lovely top. Really cute and looks lovely on you.
9/8/08 3:31 AM
Terri A said...
Awesome top! I like the modest use of the tank underneath - good idea:-)
9/8/08 1:57 AM
phthooey said...
Cute! I like your color choices!
9/8/08 0:52 AM
Terri Smith said...
Cute top and a great reminder about little let over pieces....I knew I was keeping them for something...Thanks, Terri
9/7/08 10:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--it looks great on you! I like your version much better than the one on the envelope.
9/7/08 9:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, this is SO cute! AND you've combined two of my FAVORITE colors! This looks GREAT ON YOU (as if it had any other choice). :o)
9/7/08 8:57 PM
Mahler said...
What a wonderful pattern ! You made to your taste and the final result is an absolute success. Really hip and trendy. I think, I need to buy it. Thank you for writing this inspiring review.
9/7/08 7:49 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and a fun way to use different fabrics.
9/7/08 7:25 PM
Winifred said...
Love this Meggie - keep on with these lovely clothes. BTW like your change of profile photo better.
9/7/08 6:39 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cute! I've been thinking of making that pattern for my niece, about your age. I think she'll really like it! You look great!
9/7/08 6:32 PM
Awi said...
ooo, great idea! i have some scrap pieces of knit i can't bear to throw out, they're about to become this shirt
9/7/08 5:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
looks really nicely sewn Meggie! Wear it often.
9/7/08 5:37 PM
crystalwoods said...
Really nice version of this top! Thanks for the heads up about the length, helpful review.
9/7/08 4:52 PM
sewtime said...
Your top is so cute!! Love everything about it!
9/7/08 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now