Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> #3005 (1930s Butterfly Blouse)

Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:sincerelyyourskater
photo

 
 
About sincerelyyourskaterstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 4:15 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bella1902 said... (11/8/08 11:12 PM) Reply
fantastic review!
MagpieJen said... (9/8/08 1:00 PM) Reply
Fantastic review! I love the bias tape that you added - brilliant! Such a charming blouse!
merteuil said... (9/8/08 2:18 AM) Reply
Wow! Both your tops are absolutely adorable! So feminine, so elegant! You sold me this pattern, I must order it! Thanks for the review
Speech girl said... (9/7/08 10:51 PM) Reply
Lovely! Thanks for the review--I have this pattern and your versions are inspirational.
michellep74 said... (9/7/08 9:36 PM) Reply
I love everything about your blouse--I want one! I've ogled a few Decades of Style patterns before, but I've never actually bought one. Seeing your blouse might very well change that, though.
diningroomseamstress said... (9/7/08 7:20 PM) Reply
cute, cute, cute. love it!
KiwiWendy said... (9/7/08 7:14 PM) Reply
Love your blouse, aren't Decades of Style great. I'd better make their blouse pattern I already have before I buy this one.
Rebecca D said... (9/7/08 6:47 PM) Reply
I am bowled over. I have looked at this pattern many a time and never thought it would look good on a curvaceous plus-sized gal, but it does. Now I guess I will be adding this pattern to my next Decades of Style order. Great job and a very helpful review.
Lesalicious said... (9/7/08 6:04 PM) Reply
Very neat and well made. Love it. Great job.:)
NicholeMc said... (9/7/08 5:23 PM) Reply
Simply Gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose, and totally agree that the sleeves are super feminine. I'm going to also check out this pattern company. Thanks for the review. Nicely done.
sewtime said... (9/7/08 4:25 PM) Reply
Cute top! This is a new pattern company I had not heard of but now will check out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details