Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: #3005 (1930s Butterfly Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 597 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:sincerelyyourskater
photo
About sincerelyyourskaterstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 4:15 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute top! This is a new pattern company I had not heard of but now will check out!
9/7/08 4:25 PM
NicholeMc said...
Simply Gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose, and totally agree that the sleeves are super feminine. I'm going to also check out this pattern company. Thanks for the review. Nicely done.
9/7/08 5:23 PM
Lesalicious said...
Very neat and well made. Love it. Great job.:)
9/7/08 6:04 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am bowled over. I have looked at this pattern many a time and never thought it would look good on a curvaceous plus-sized gal, but it does. Now I guess I will be adding this pattern to my next Decades of Style order. Great job and a very helpful review.
9/7/08 6:47 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Love your blouse, aren't Decades of Style great. I'd better make their blouse pattern I already have before I buy this one.
9/7/08 7:14 PM
diningroomseamstress said...
cute, cute, cute. love it!
9/7/08 7:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I love everything about your blouse--I want one! I've ogled a few Decades of Style patterns before, but I've never actually bought one. Seeing your blouse might very well change that, though.
9/7/08 9:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review--I have this pattern and your versions are inspirational.
9/7/08 10:51 PM
merteuil said...
Wow! Both your tops are absolutely adorable! So feminine, so elegant! You sold me this pattern, I must order it! Thanks for the review
9/8/08 2:18 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic review! I love the bias tape that you added - brilliant! Such a charming blouse!
9/8/08 1:00 PM
bella1902 said...
fantastic review!
11/8/08 11:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us