SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> #3005 (1930s Butterfly Blouse)

Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:sincerelyyourskater
photo

 
 
About sincerelyyourskaterstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 4:15 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute top! This is a new pattern company I had not heard of but now will check out!
9/7/08 4:25 PM
NicholeMc said...
Simply Gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose, and totally agree that the sleeves are super feminine. I'm going to also check out this pattern company. Thanks for the review. Nicely done.
9/7/08 5:23 PM
Lesalicious said...
Very neat and well made. Love it. Great job.:)
9/7/08 6:04 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am bowled over. I have looked at this pattern many a time and never thought it would look good on a curvaceous plus-sized gal, but it does. Now I guess I will be adding this pattern to my next Decades of Style order. Great job and a very helpful review.
9/7/08 6:47 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Love your blouse, aren't Decades of Style great. I'd better make their blouse pattern I already have before I buy this one.
9/7/08 7:14 PM
diningroomseamstress said...
cute, cute, cute. love it!
9/7/08 7:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I love everything about your blouse--I want one! I've ogled a few Decades of Style patterns before, but I've never actually bought one. Seeing your blouse might very well change that, though.
9/7/08 9:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review--I have this pattern and your versions are inspirational.
9/7/08 10:51 PM
merteuil said...
Wow! Both your tops are absolutely adorable! So feminine, so elegant! You sold me this pattern, I must order it! Thanks for the review
9/8/08 2:18 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic review! I love the bias tape that you added - brilliant! Such a charming blouse!
9/8/08 1:00 PM
bella1902 said...
fantastic review!
11/8/08 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 7628

photo
by: SewLoop

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review