Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 107 (Tie Back Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 981 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Oh shoot, don't you hate it when you spend time on something and then realize it ain't doing it for you? However, the top itself is lovely and the color of that fabric is fabulous!
9/7/08 10:39 PM
Terri Smith said...
I agree with Sharon, great color but a bummer if it don't work :)
9/7/08 10:43 PM
merteuil said...
Your top looks lovely, and the color is beautiful! Do give it another chance!
9/8/08 2:27 AM
carolynw said...
I like this Lori and the changes you made seem almost the same that I would.
9/8/08 8:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
Well it is a great color and I'm sure that the color looks great on you! Maybe after some time you will come to like it at least!
9/8/08 8:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Pretty color. Love what you did with the ties in the side seam. Hope it works for you.
9/8/08 10:24 AM
amy in mpls said...
I think it looks great, plus its a great color!
9/8/08 11:31 AM
amy in mpls said...
I think it looks great, plus its a great color!
9/8/08 11:32 AM
shesflipped said...
This top looks really cute. I like what you've done with the ties. Try it on again, and maybe you'll like it better...Sometimes it seems another day can make a big difference.
9/8/08 2:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and color. I agree with your changes and, as noted by Clin, would do the same. I've also made things in the past that I loved then found out they just didn't work for me. Bummer!
9/8/08 3:43 PM
HJM said...
I really like this top. I think it looks great. I can't see it on you but it looks nice.
9/8/08 5:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
It looks so cute! Sorry you didn't love it.
9/10/08 5:02 PM
AnneM said...
Glad the pattern worked well and I like the sizing info. Don't you wish we could try on a style before making it? That is the disadvantage of sewing.
9/13/08 11:07 AM
HJM said...
So have you worn it since? What do you think of it now?
11/4/08 1:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us