SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 107 (Tie Back Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Oh shoot, don't you hate it when you spend time on something and then realize it ain't doing it for you? However, the top itself is lovely and the color of that fabric is fabulous!
9/7/08 10:39 PM
Terri Smith said...
I agree with Sharon, great color but a bummer if it don't work :)
9/7/08 10:43 PM
merteuil said...
Your top looks lovely, and the color is beautiful! Do give it another chance!
9/8/08 2:27 AM
carolynw said...
I like this Lori and the changes you made seem almost the same that I would.
9/8/08 8:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
Well it is a great color and I'm sure that the color looks great on you! Maybe after some time you will come to like it at least!
9/8/08 8:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Pretty color. Love what you did with the ties in the side seam. Hope it works for you.
9/8/08 10:24 AM
amy in mpls said...
I think it looks great, plus its a great color!
9/8/08 11:31 AM
amy in mpls said...
I think it looks great, plus its a great color!
9/8/08 11:32 AM
shesflipped said...
This top looks really cute. I like what you've done with the ties. Try it on again, and maybe you'll like it better...Sometimes it seems another day can make a big difference.
9/8/08 2:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and color. I agree with your changes and, as noted by Clin, would do the same. I've also made things in the past that I loved then found out they just didn't work for me. Bummer!
9/8/08 3:43 PM
HJM said...
I really like this top. I think it looks great. I can't see it on you but it looks nice.
9/8/08 5:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
It looks so cute! Sorry you didn't love it.
9/10/08 5:02 PM
AnneM said...
Glad the pattern worked well and I like the sizing info. Don't you wish we could try on a style before making it? That is the disadvantage of sewing.
9/13/08 11:07 AM
HJM said...
So have you worn it since? What do you think of it now?
11/4/08 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now