SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 107 (Tie Back Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HJM said...
So have you worn it since? What do you think of it now?
11/4/08 1:10 AM
AnneM said...
Glad the pattern worked well and I like the sizing info. Don't you wish we could try on a style before making it? That is the disadvantage of sewing.
9/13/08 11:07 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
It looks so cute! Sorry you didn't love it.
9/10/08 5:02 PM
HJM said...
I really like this top. I think it looks great. I can't see it on you but it looks nice.
9/8/08 5:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top and color. I agree with your changes and, as noted by Clin, would do the same. I've also made things in the past that I loved then found out they just didn't work for me. Bummer!
9/8/08 3:43 PM
shesflipped said...
This top looks really cute. I like what you've done with the ties. Try it on again, and maybe you'll like it better...Sometimes it seems another day can make a big difference.
9/8/08 2:00 PM
amy in mpls said...
I think it looks great, plus its a great color!
9/8/08 11:32 AM
amy in mpls said...
I think it looks great, plus its a great color!
9/8/08 11:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Pretty color. Love what you did with the ties in the side seam. Hope it works for you.
9/8/08 10:24 AM
cmarie12 said...
Well it is a great color and I'm sure that the color looks great on you! Maybe after some time you will come to like it at least!
9/8/08 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
I like this Lori and the changes you made seem almost the same that I would.
9/8/08 8:47 AM
merteuil said...
Your top looks lovely, and the color is beautiful! Do give it another chance!
9/8/08 2:27 AM
Terri Smith said...
I agree with Sharon, great color but a bummer if it don't work :)
9/7/08 10:43 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh shoot, don't you hate it when you spend time on something and then realize it ain't doing it for you? However, the top itself is lovely and the color of that fabric is fabulous!
9/7/08 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity 9829oop

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-113

photo
by: liliv

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info