SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 07-2008-18 (Scarf-front blouse)

Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 11:58 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL blouse, BEAUTIFUL fabric! I really like the changes that you've incorporated into your design. :o)
9/8/08 0:32 AM
Michelle99 said...
Speaking as an American sewer living and sewing in the Netherlands for more than 10 years now, I can say you certaintly are an adventurer! Though I haven't done a review yet, like you, I'm a big fan of Marfy, and have various 'jaargangen' of knipmode on my shelf. It never occured to me that people outside NL might attempt one of those.!!
9/8/08 2:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful result, I love the change to long sleeves you made. The fabric is perfect for this blouse.
9/8/08 3:57 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely. The bows on the sleeves are a perfect match too.
9/8/08 6:50 AM
Lori V said...
Such a pretty blouse.
9/8/08 7:05 AM
Kath in ON said...
Beautiful!
9/8/08 8:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful blouse...the fabric choice makes it sing and the tie neckline makes it new and trendy! Glad you took the adventure and shared it with us!
9/8/08 8:42 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely blouse! It looks so much nicer with long sleeves!
9/8/08 8:50 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a fall beauty! Love that rayon challis ~ you'll so enjoy wearing this gorgeous blouse!
9/8/08 8:58 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
This is such a gorgeous blouse. I love your design changes and the great detailed review.
9/8/08 9:21 AM
Liana said...
A beautiful, feminie blouse! You really have a winner here, and your improvements are great.
9/8/08 11:04 AM
maryl said...
Just . . . WOW!
9/8/08 11:30 AM
Nancy K said...
I have this issue, so your great review is very welcome. I really like your version with drapier fabric much better than the original. It reduces the bulkiness of the original and makes it much more flattering. It is a beautiful blouse. I have to say, that when I looked at the picture in the gallery, I knew that it was yours before I read your name. You have a distinctive mix of pattern and fabric that is pretty recognizable.
9/8/08 5:53 PM
OP Gal said...
The blouse is beautiful--so feminine. What really makes it a winner is that beautiful fabric. The colors are gorgeous and the motif is so light and airy. Wonderful review, as usual.
9/8/08 7:18 PM
Izzie said...
Wow! Great review of a fabulous blouse! I have this issue as well and I am printing your review for easy reference when I finally get to this pattern. THANKS!
9/8/08 7:45 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is a beautiful blouse! A perfect match of fabric to pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/8/08 8:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! I like your version even better than the magazine's. I've found not having instructions really makes me a bit more creative and into the problem-solving area of my brain - and looking at all your alterations, it looks like you're great at problem solving!
9/9/08 7:40 AM
LindsayT said...
I agree with everyone else--I like your version better. Very nice!
9/9/08 11:39 AM
cathy45 said...
Just stunning.
9/9/08 12:17 PM
MissCelie said...
Great review Debra. I wanted to make this but wasn't sure about the sleeves or the scarf construction!
1/13/09 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2337

photo
by: NVK

Review