Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 07-2008-18 (Scarf-front blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 314 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 11:58 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 11:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL blouse, BEAUTIFUL fabric! I really like the changes that you've incorporated into your design. :o)
9/8/08 0:32 AM
Michelle99 said...
Speaking as an American sewer living and sewing in the Netherlands for more than 10 years now, I can say you certaintly are an adventurer! Though I haven't done a review yet, like you, I'm a big fan of Marfy, and have various 'jaargangen' of knipmode on my shelf. It never occured to me that people outside NL might attempt one of those.!!
9/8/08 2:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful result, I love the change to long sleeves you made. The fabric is perfect for this blouse.
9/8/08 3:57 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely. The bows on the sleeves are a perfect match too.
9/8/08 6:50 AM
Lori V said...
Such a pretty blouse.
9/8/08 7:05 AM
Kath in ON said...
Beautiful!
9/8/08 8:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful blouse...the fabric choice makes it sing and the tie neckline makes it new and trendy! Glad you took the adventure and shared it with us!
9/8/08 8:42 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely blouse! It looks so much nicer with long sleeves!
9/8/08 8:50 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a fall beauty! Love that rayon challis ~ you'll so enjoy wearing this gorgeous blouse!
9/8/08 8:58 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
This is such a gorgeous blouse. I love your design changes and the great detailed review.
9/8/08 9:21 AM
Liana said...
A beautiful, feminie blouse! You really have a winner here, and your improvements are great.
9/8/08 11:04 AM
maryl said...
Just . . . WOW!
9/8/08 11:30 AM
Nancy K said...
I have this issue, so your great review is very welcome. I really like your version with drapier fabric much better than the original. It reduces the bulkiness of the original and makes it much more flattering. It is a beautiful blouse. I have to say, that when I looked at the picture in the gallery, I knew that it was yours before I read your name. You have a distinctive mix of pattern and fabric that is pretty recognizable.
9/8/08 5:53 PM
OP Gal said...
The blouse is beautiful--so feminine. What really makes it a winner is that beautiful fabric. The colors are gorgeous and the motif is so light and airy. Wonderful review, as usual.
9/8/08 7:18 PM
Izzie said...
Wow! Great review of a fabulous blouse! I have this issue as well and I am printing your review for easy reference when I finally get to this pattern. THANKS!
9/8/08 7:45 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is a beautiful blouse! A perfect match of fabric to pattern. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/8/08 8:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! I like your version even better than the magazine's. I've found not having instructions really makes me a bit more creative and into the problem-solving area of my brain - and looking at all your alterations, it looks like you're great at problem solving!
9/9/08 7:40 AM
LindsayT said...
I agree with everyone else--I like your version better. Very nice!
9/9/08 11:39 AM
cathy45 said...
Just stunning.
9/9/08 12:17 PM
MissCelie said...
Great review Debra. I wanted to make this but wasn't sure about the sleeves or the scarf construction!
1/13/09 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2219
photo
Review by JessicaFer... on 9/23/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-108
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us