SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:9/8/08 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Wow, very nice comments, thank you!:-) dbsewer, five feet is not an obstacle, you'll just have to downsize it a bit, take off some length and width. Karen, you have an awesome body, you can make a potato sack look beautiful. Anne, the volume doesn't look so much when the fabric is fluid and it hangs well, the lighter the fabric, the puffier it gets.
9/13/08 3:38 PM
AnneM said...
Very distinctive and fun. It does have some volume, but it goes with the style. (I like it in your muslin fabric.)
9/13/08 11:13 AM
LesleeD said...
This is such a cute look. I think it looks great in the silvery fabric. I like the sleeves.
9/9/08 11:43 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Oh thanks for sharing these pictures! I am especially attracted to this top too. I'm looking forward to seeing what changes you make.
9/9/08 1:41 AM
Seaspur said...
I've just now received my copy of the September BWOF and that shirt was the only thing that really got my attention (not that I would ever be able to wear it). Your version looks fantastic!
9/8/08 6:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I HATED this top in the magazine and now I've completely changed my mind. I still don't think I have the body type to wear it - way too short, and I'd look like a mushroom - but this is really cute.
9/8/08 4:42 PM
Speech girl said...
I love it! The collar is fabulous. I wish I could wear something like that too . . . but I'll just have to admire your version.
9/8/08 4:39 PM
dbsewer said...
I love this shirt and sure do wish I could wear something like that but at 5' tall I doubt I could pull it off. Yours looks fantastic, I'm envious that it fits and looks so great.
9/8/08 3:55 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I LOVE it ! esp the pouffy collar. I may shorten sleeves or leave as is, as pushed up looks great too.
9/8/08 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 3696

photo
by: Ragamama

Review