SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-110 (Big shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:9/8/08 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I LOVE it ! esp the pouffy collar. I may shorten sleeves or leave as is, as pushed up looks great too.
9/8/08 3:29 PM
dbsewer said...
I love this shirt and sure do wish I could wear something like that but at 5' tall I doubt I could pull it off. Yours looks fantastic, I'm envious that it fits and looks so great.
9/8/08 3:55 PM
Speech girl said...
I love it! The collar is fabulous. I wish I could wear something like that too . . . but I'll just have to admire your version.
9/8/08 4:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I HATED this top in the magazine and now I've completely changed my mind. I still don't think I have the body type to wear it - way too short, and I'd look like a mushroom - but this is really cute.
9/8/08 4:42 PM
Seaspur said...
I've just now received my copy of the September BWOF and that shirt was the only thing that really got my attention (not that I would ever be able to wear it). Your version looks fantastic!
9/8/08 6:41 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Oh thanks for sharing these pictures! I am especially attracted to this top too. I'm looking forward to seeing what changes you make.
9/9/08 1:41 AM
LesleeD said...
This is such a cute look. I think it looks great in the silvery fabric. I like the sleeves.
9/9/08 11:43 AM
AnneM said...
Very distinctive and fun. It does have some volume, but it goes with the style. (I like it in your muslin fabric.)
9/13/08 11:13 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Wow, very nice comments, thank you!:-) dbsewer, five feet is not an obstacle, you'll just have to downsize it a bit, take off some length and width. Karen, you have an awesome body, you can make a potato sack look beautiful. Anne, the volume doesn't look so much when the fabric is fluid and it hangs well, the lighter the fabric, the puffier it gets.
9/13/08 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now