SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-103 (Blouse with Puffed Sleeves)

4 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/08 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Cute blouse!
9/8/08 5:08 PM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for your detailed review. I want to make this blouse for my daughter, and now it will be much easier! I love the yoke and the little puff sleeves on your pretty blouse.
9/8/08 5:29 PM
shesflipped said...
Too cute! Great review, too.
9/8/08 5:37 PM
Karendee said...
Nice thorough review; cute blouse, also.
9/8/08 6:21 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, and thank you for the review!
9/8/08 6:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That turned out very nice. It looks great on you.
9/8/08 7:14 PM
2BSewing said...
I like your top and it looks very nice on you. I appreciate your BWOF reviews and all the pictures. I know they will help me when I sew my first BWOF garment...sometime in the near future. Keep up the great work that you do. :)
9/8/08 7:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/8/08 8:06 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I loved the headings in your review! The blouse looks adorable!!
9/8/08 8:56 PM
Mahler said...
This is a lovely blouse. I agree with you that the buttons and loops are a great detail.
9/8/08 9:34 PM
CatMukai said...
I *love* the puns!! Thanks for all the details, I'm gonna go back and look at this pattern again
9/9/08 0:50 AM
Karen8320 said...
I once had a shirt and it was a gas, I always knew it had hearts and class. Louella, bravo for having another foray into BWOF. This garment does have really nice styling and I'm certainly developing quite an attraction to button loops and peplums, both of which this pattern has. It has quite a lovely feminine look and, to my eye, looks good on you. Please give it another go with your ideas for modifications.
9/9/08 1:23 AM
EveS said...
You + fab creativity w/ the English language = math teacher?! Had you been my teacher, I may have been more successful in that subject! :) ANYWAY, great top! This is one of my favorites from this issue, so I'm glad to see your version! You are the BWOF goddess these days!
9/9/08 1:24 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this blouse on you, Louella! In particular, I like those little sleeves, and the peplum, which, as you say, isn't too exaggerated. Another VERY HELPFUL and FUN review. :o)
9/9/08 2:42 AM
Terri A said...
Great review! LOL so clever:-)
9/9/08 3:06 AM
Elke said...
Very cute & looks good on you!
9/9/08 8:07 AM
Michelle L said...
Great review, your reviews always make me smile! I love the blouse and the fabric. It looks really great on you!
9/9/08 9:06 AM
pterion said...
What a fun review - love your play on words. Your blouse is lovely! You may have talked me into this pattern for the spring.
9/9/08 10:36 AM
LindsayT said...
Love this on you!
9/9/08 11:38 AM
LesleeD said...
You do beautiful work. I love your format for the review. Very informative.
9/9/08 11:40 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! I loved this one from that issue too, thanks for the detailed review.
9/9/08 1:15 PM
HLT said...
Very cute on you!!!!!
9/9/08 4:59 PM
nicegirl said...
There were a lot of details in this project! Thank you for the thorough review and lots of pictures!
9/9/08 5:01 PM
MichelleE said...
It's a really cute blouse! oh, I know what you mean by concentrating on the instructions, sometimes they make my brain hurt!
9/9/08 10:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Another really nice top! :)
9/10/08 5:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty and flattering! I have yet to try a Burda.
9/13/08 7:54 PM
crisford said...
This is very cute, Louella! I love the fabric for this pattern. You might want to try adding the length to the peplum rather than the billowy part. I noticed on the model, the top looks really short anyway so maybe you wouldn't need to add so much. I love these little sleeves--you're lucky to have graceful arms!
9/14/08 11:19 AM
Caitycat said...
Thanks for such a comprehensive review - it's one pattern I've been eyeing off!
11/9/08 6:07 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous well fitting blouse. I love the 'creative' review too!
2/5/09 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: marec

Review
Simplicity 2621

photo
by: julmfoster

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now