Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5251 (Cardigan and Belt) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 517 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/08 9:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Your version of this cardigan is simply beautiful. Thank you for making me discover this great pattern.
9/8/08 9:37 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty cardigan, love it with the belt. So stylish.
9/9/08 0:14 AM
CatMukai said...
I like the dramatic collar, it looks great on you.
9/9/08 0:51 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Gorgeous! Stylish and warm - what a great combo...
9/9/08 0:57 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out well and looks great on you. I love it.
9/9/08 1:23 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! I'm so envious, too, that you have SWEATER KNIT. I wish I could find some around this po dunk, but THAT ain't gonna' happen. I try to keep my eyes peeled for the online sources, though. I LOVE the color combination here, and this style really looks good on you. I was just eyeing this pattern tonight, too, since Buttericks are on sale today and tomorrow online. :o)
9/9/08 2:46 AM
jlg said...
Love this on you. Yours looks so much better than I would have imagined from the pattern envelope.
9/9/08 5:30 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice - superb work as always
9/9/08 9:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and very attractive on you. Great job.
9/9/08 9:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your version is tres magnifique! You convinced me to put this on my wishlist!
9/9/08 7:00 PM
Dei said...
The is so great! Gorgeous! This would be perfect both ways like you said, jeans or slacks. Well done!
9/19/08 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2956
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 1/22/12
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-103
photo
Review by Nata on 10/1/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us