SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5664 

5 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/08 1:17 AM
Last Updated:9/15/08 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Very pretty, but you had to do a lot of work to achieve the look they showed. Not fair, but at least you knew what was coming. A contrast neckband and inside placket band would be cute.
9/9/08 1:37 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, Nancy. The details in this blouse are great.
9/9/08 7:06 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, your blouse looks just beautiful. I have eyed this pattern and thought about it-- so thanks for the heads-up on the front length. Great review!
9/9/08 7:56 AM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for the review. Your top turned out beautifully!. I really like the sleeves and love your fabric choice.
9/9/08 10:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cute top!
9/9/08 10:26 AM
LindsayT said...
I like this! Very feminine.
9/9/08 11:30 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty blouse, very detailed, love the way it looks!
9/9/08 12:31 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I have this pattern and plan to make it for next spring/summer. Thanks for the review!
9/9/08 1:02 PM
nicegirl said...
That's pretty! I like the same color tie, it makes a classy and classic look.
9/9/08 4:52 PM
Winifred said...
Very very nice.
9/9/08 6:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
I actually like your cute version better than Mackie's!
9/9/08 8:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks so nice, I never would have bought it and now i must have it!
9/10/08 1:28 AM
MissCelie said...
Your plackets inspire me. Honest. Pretty blouse.
9/10/08 2:02 PM
janet said...
Your blouse looks great on you! I am very impressed. You made excellent changes in "correcting" the drafting of the pattern. Kudos to you.
9/10/08 3:24 PM
AnneM said...
Love the sleeves. It came out very nicely, Nancy!
9/13/08 1:27 PM
Mahler said...
You just made me fall in love, I so rarely come across blouse with two-piece collars. Your adjustments made this blouse a success. It is so neat. Thank you for this very good review.
9/14/08 11:36 AM
Dei said...
This is so perfect for you. The cotton is a wonderful choice and your alterations make this a great piece.
9/15/08 9:44 AM
CharityAK said...
Great basic white blouse! I like the placket as well.
9/15/08 11:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nancy, Very nice blouse and thanks for the review. I have this pattern and plan to make it some day.
9/15/08 12:39 PM
Cody7 said...
Your blouse looks lovely. I have been eyeing this pattern off for a while and your review has inspired me to give it a try. Great job.
9/15/08 6:42 PM
Athene said...
A very nice looking blouse. Thanks for all the helpful info.
9/20/08 0:31 AM
Hilary said...
I absolutely LOVE your blouse!! Sounds like it was rather finicky, but definitely worth it in the end-it looks lovely on you (not to mention nice and cool in linen!).
4/8/09 12:59 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great blouse, Nancy! I'm getting ready to start this one and really appreciate all your tips on how to improve the pattern!
10/1/09 7:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 162225-1002

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now