Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6749 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1026 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 1:47 PM
Last Updated:7/15/10 5:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robynz said...
Great dress... Have this pattern, but haven't gotten around to it... Why wait til summer - I'm thinking that view A would make a great winter jumper with a blouse or turtleneck underneath!
9/10/08 1:52 PM
MissCelie said...
I love that you can remember the year you purchased. This is a great summer dress and you look awesome. I agree with Robyn, a little turtleneck and it cn take you in to fall.
9/10/08 1:56 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! That length is very flattering on you.
9/10/08 2:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beaut dress ! Very stylish and you look totally fabulous :o)
9/10/08 4:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Wow!!! Gorgeous dress and I LOVE your fabric!
9/10/08 4:49 PM
Karen6790 said...
Hmmm, I think I need this pattern. Looks great on you, I love the fabric and I agree, this would make a great fall dress with a sweater or blouse underneath.
9/10/08 4:58 PM
Mufffet said...
So well fitted! Looks fabulous. :)
9/10/08 5:16 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress, love the material, fits great!
9/10/08 7:13 PM
Gold said...
That is a very cute summer dress!!
9/10/08 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Great dress, and especially in this fabric. You look like a million bucks!
9/11/08 0:54 AM
Nancy Anne said...
How pretty! The fit is wonderful.
9/11/08 10:06 AM
wreninrome said...
very cute dress...looks high-end
9/11/08 11:39 AM
RobinMCPA said...
That is really cute! I love the fabric too and it is very flattering.
9/11/08 12:08 PM
AnneM said...
A well-aged fabric; it made a lovely dress. Nice style, good to know the pattern went together well.
9/11/08 8:11 PM
kim*brown said...
You look so pretty! I love seeing you in items you've made for yourself as well.
9/12/08 10:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love this dress! It's a classic!
9/12/08 4:00 PM
ryan's mom said...
I never know what to say with your creations! Lovely is such a lame word. It looks beautiful on you.
9/12/08 8:53 PM
Dei said...
You always style your outfits so nice! Looks perfect with your handling.
9/19/08 10:53 PM
glf665 said...
This look very nice on you. You have don a great job!!!
8/27/09 5:48 PM
Weif said...
These are great dresses -- I love all the variations!
7/15/10 9:02 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for writing such helpful reviews. This pattern sure looks like a good one! Very nice dresses.
7/16/10 1:47 AM
anncie1 said...
Luv them all!!
7/16/10 1:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
7/16/10 5:02 PM
Beek said...
Cute, cute, cute dress. What more can I say?
7/16/10 5:14 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress in this fabric. Good choice.
7/16/10 6:36 PM
ryan's mom said...
All your dresses from this patterns are such winners! And you know what? I was just cleaning out my sewing cart and this pattern was in it! I always think of you when I look at it because you are the reason I bought it! :)
7/16/10 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us