SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 1:47 PM
Last Updated:7/15/10 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
All your dresses from this patterns are such winners! And you know what? I was just cleaning out my sewing cart and this pattern was in it! I always think of you when I look at it because you are the reason I bought it! :)
7/16/10 9:59 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress in this fabric. Good choice.
7/16/10 6:36 PM
Beek said...
Cute, cute, cute dress. What more can I say?
7/16/10 5:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
7/16/10 5:02 PM
anncie1 said...
Luv them all!!
7/16/10 1:39 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for writing such helpful reviews. This pattern sure looks like a good one! Very nice dresses.
7/16/10 1:47 AM
Weif said...
These are great dresses -- I love all the variations!
7/15/10 9:02 PM
glf665 said...
This look very nice on you. You have don a great job!!!
8/27/09 5:48 PM
Dei said...
You always style your outfits so nice! Looks perfect with your handling.
9/19/08 10:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
I never know what to say with your creations! Lovely is such a lame word. It looks beautiful on you.
9/12/08 8:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love this dress! It's a classic!
9/12/08 4:00 PM
kim*brown said...
You look so pretty! I love seeing you in items you've made for yourself as well.
9/12/08 10:04 AM
AnneM said...
A well-aged fabric; it made a lovely dress. Nice style, good to know the pattern went together well.
9/11/08 8:11 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That is really cute! I love the fabric too and it is very flattering.
9/11/08 12:08 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute dress...looks high-end
9/11/08 11:39 AM
Nancy Anne said...
How pretty! The fit is wonderful.
9/11/08 10:06 AM
Annette1 said...
Great dress, and especially in this fabric. You look like a million bucks!
9/11/08 0:54 AM
Gold said...
That is a very cute summer dress!!
9/10/08 8:45 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress, love the material, fits great!
9/10/08 7:13 PM
Mufffet said...
So well fitted! Looks fabulous. :)
9/10/08 5:16 PM
Karen6790 said...
Hmmm, I think I need this pattern. Looks great on you, I love the fabric and I agree, this would make a great fall dress with a sweater or blouse underneath.
9/10/08 4:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Wow!!! Gorgeous dress and I LOVE your fabric!
9/10/08 4:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beaut dress ! Very stylish and you look totally fabulous :o)
9/10/08 4:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! That length is very flattering on you.
9/10/08 2:25 PM
MissCelie said...
I love that you can remember the year you purchased. This is a great summer dress and you look awesome. I agree with Robyn, a little turtleneck and it cn take you in to fall.
9/10/08 1:56 PM
Robynz said...
Great dress... Have this pattern, but haven't gotten around to it... Why wait til summer - I'm thinking that view A would make a great winter jumper with a blouse or turtleneck underneath!
9/10/08 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: sarah0725

Review
Burda 9562

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info