SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 1:47 PM
Last Updated:7/15/10 5:33 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
All your dresses from this patterns are such winners! And you know what? I was just cleaning out my sewing cart and this pattern was in it! I always think of you when I look at it because you are the reason I bought it! :)
7/16/10 9:59 PM
sewin said...
Love this dress in this fabric. Good choice.
7/16/10 6:36 PM
Beek said...
Cute, cute, cute dress. What more can I say?
7/16/10 5:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
7/16/10 5:02 PM
anncie1 said...
Luv them all!!
7/16/10 1:39 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for writing such helpful reviews. This pattern sure looks like a good one! Very nice dresses.
7/16/10 1:47 AM
Weif said...
These are great dresses -- I love all the variations!
7/15/10 9:02 PM
glf665 said...
This look very nice on you. You have don a great job!!!
8/27/09 5:48 PM
Dei said...
You always style your outfits so nice! Looks perfect with your handling.
9/19/08 10:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
I never know what to say with your creations! Lovely is such a lame word. It looks beautiful on you.
9/12/08 8:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love this dress! It's a classic!
9/12/08 4:00 PM
kim*brown said...
You look so pretty! I love seeing you in items you've made for yourself as well.
9/12/08 10:04 AM
AnneM said...
A well-aged fabric; it made a lovely dress. Nice style, good to know the pattern went together well.
9/11/08 8:11 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That is really cute! I love the fabric too and it is very flattering.
9/11/08 12:08 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute dress...looks high-end
9/11/08 11:39 AM
Nancy Anne said...
How pretty! The fit is wonderful.
9/11/08 10:06 AM
Annette1 said...
Great dress, and especially in this fabric. You look like a million bucks!
9/11/08 0:54 AM
Gold said...
That is a very cute summer dress!!
9/10/08 8:45 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress, love the material, fits great!
9/10/08 7:13 PM
Mufffet said...
So well fitted! Looks fabulous. :)
9/10/08 5:16 PM
Karen6790 said...
Hmmm, I think I need this pattern. Looks great on you, I love the fabric and I agree, this would make a great fall dress with a sweater or blouse underneath.
9/10/08 4:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Wow!!! Gorgeous dress and I LOVE your fabric!
9/10/08 4:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beaut dress ! Very stylish and you look totally fabulous :o)
9/10/08 4:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! That length is very flattering on you.
9/10/08 2:25 PM
MissCelie said...
I love that you can remember the year you purchased. This is a great summer dress and you look awesome. I agree with Robyn, a little turtleneck and it cn take you in to fall.
9/10/08 1:56 PM
Robynz said...
Great dress... Have this pattern, but haven't gotten around to it... Why wait til summer - I'm thinking that view A would make a great winter jumper with a blouse or turtleneck underneath!
9/10/08 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 0854

photo
by: Sandie1

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info