SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-112 (A-Line Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:alisono
photo

 
 
About alisonostar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 3:36 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
The thumbnail looks really cute ( but the closeup wont work!) anyway, looks cute from here!
9/10/08 5:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
Ditto amytb.
9/10/08 6:11 PM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, wish we could see this! Can you fix the photo?
9/10/08 7:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I really like the fabric you chose. Topstitiching really stands out on it.
9/10/08 11:19 PM
lyra said...
The photo link still doesn't work. :( It looks wonderful with all the piping, so I hope you can fix it.
9/11/08 7:29 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress!
9/11/08 10:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
9/11/08 11:06 AM
christea said...
it really does fit you like a glove, from the looks of it. I thought it was some kind of thick knit that you used. Good job!
9/11/08 12:03 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice job.I'm glad you fixed the link!
9/11/08 12:35 PM
CharityAK said...
Simply adorable. Great fit. Love the top-stitching and your choice of the colored tights are VERY fashion forward for this Fall.
9/11/08 1:10 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a cute dress. I love the topstitching and detailing, which look perfectly executed.
9/12/08 3:27 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Great dress Alison, and thanks for a wonderful review! Are you thinking of coming to the SPR Weekend in Preston in October? Would love to meet up with more UK sewers.
9/14/08 6:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-119

photo
by: rsarauer

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now