SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7354 (evening bags)

14 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:9/10/08 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Sorry I missed this review. You turned an ugly vest into a beautiful bag. I like this pattern.
5/12/10 5:51 AM
kkkkaty said...
Hi Charity, wondering if you interfaced this or not. I have made this about 12 times now (for gifts), and am planning a version made from a wool sweater I felted. The wool is so dense that I thought it would probably be enough just to line it, and not interface. Please let me know what your experience was, thx Kate
11/24/08 7:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Darling bag!
9/13/08 0:06 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! What a groovy bag. I wish I had your eye for thrift store finds!
9/11/08 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your bag and want one just like it, but realize you have a "one of a kind" bag. You are so clever! Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 10:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fact that you recycled. It looks great
9/11/08 10:06 AM
anetJay said...
mmm....yummy bag !!! LOVE IT :) anetjay
9/11/08 4:47 AM
Clareew said...
I love the transformation. Your bag looks so much more stylish than the vest. Well done.
9/11/08 3:04 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the tip about the pivot points . I have the pattern but have never made it up. The crewel embroidery makes it such a fabulous one of kind bag.
9/11/08 1:26 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So clever to use that vest with the fabulous embroidery! Your bag is beautiful!
9/10/08 7:57 PM
sewtime said...
Darling purse! Great use of the vest! Love thrift store finds!
9/10/08 7:06 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely bag. Good use of fabrics.
9/10/08 6:36 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for doing this review. I have just bought this pattern so I look forward to giving it a go now! What a fabulous idea to use the vest - very clever and beautiful!
9/10/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: Anelie

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Other 104

photo
by: mastdenman

Review