Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7354 (evening bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 311 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:9/10/08 5:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for doing this review. I have just bought this pattern so I look forward to giving it a go now! What a fabulous idea to use the vest - very clever and beautiful!
9/10/08 6:25 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely bag. Good use of fabrics.
9/10/08 6:36 PM
sewtime said...
Darling purse! Great use of the vest! Love thrift store finds!
9/10/08 7:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So clever to use that vest with the fabulous embroidery! Your bag is beautiful!
9/10/08 7:57 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the tip about the pivot points . I have the pattern but have never made it up. The crewel embroidery makes it such a fabulous one of kind bag.
9/11/08 1:26 AM
Clareew said...
I love the transformation. Your bag looks so much more stylish than the vest. Well done.
9/11/08 3:04 AM
anetJay said...
mmm....yummy bag !!! LOVE IT :) anetjay
9/11/08 4:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fact that you recycled. It looks great
9/11/08 10:06 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your bag and want one just like it, but realize you have a "one of a kind" bag. You are so clever! Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 10:23 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! What a groovy bag. I wish I had your eye for thrift store finds!
9/11/08 11:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Darling bag!
9/13/08 0:06 AM
kkkkaty said...
Hi Charity, wondering if you interfaced this or not. I have made this about 12 times now (for gifts), and am planning a version made from a wool sweater I felted. The wool is so dense that I thought it would probably be enough just to line it, and not interface. Please let me know what your experience was, thx Kate
11/24/08 7:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Sorry I missed this review. You turned an ugly vest into a beautiful bag. I like this pattern.
5/12/10 5:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us