SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7354 (evening bags)

14 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:9/10/08 5:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (5/12/10 5:51 AM) Reply
Sorry I missed this review. You turned an ugly vest into a beautiful bag. I like this pattern.
kkkkaty said... (11/24/08 7:04 PM) Reply
Hi Charity, wondering if you interfaced this or not. I have made this about 12 times now (for gifts), and am planning a version made from a wool sweater I felted. The wool is so dense that I thought it would probably be enough just to line it, and not interface. Please let me know what your experience was, thx Kate
MelissaB in WA said... (9/13/08 0:06 AM) Reply
Darling bag!
BettyMike said... (9/11/08 11:21 AM) Reply
I love it! What a groovy bag. I wish I had your eye for thrift store finds!
Barbara V said... (9/11/08 10:23 AM) Reply
I love your bag and want one just like it, but realize you have a "one of a kind" bag. You are so clever! Thanks for the review.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/11/08 10:06 AM) Reply
Love the fact that you recycled. It looks great
anetJay said... (9/11/08 4:47 AM) Reply
mmm....yummy bag !!! LOVE IT :) anetjay
Clareew said... (9/11/08 3:04 AM) Reply
I love the transformation. Your bag looks so much more stylish than the vest. Well done.
Athene said... (9/11/08 1:26 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tip about the pivot points . I have the pattern but have never made it up. The crewel embroidery makes it such a fabulous one of kind bag.
AnneMarie60 said... (9/10/08 7:57 PM) Reply
So clever to use that vest with the fabulous embroidery! Your bag is beautiful!
sewtime said... (9/10/08 7:06 PM) Reply
Darling purse! Great use of the vest! Love thrift store finds!
Karendee said... (9/10/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Lovely bag. Good use of fabrics.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/10/08 6:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for doing this review. I have just bought this pattern so I look forward to giving it a go now! What a fabulous idea to use the vest - very clever and beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8840

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: jennorthro...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details