SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7354 (evening bags)

14 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:9/10/08 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Sorry I missed this review. You turned an ugly vest into a beautiful bag. I like this pattern.
5/12/10 5:51 AM
kkkkaty said...
Hi Charity, wondering if you interfaced this or not. I have made this about 12 times now (for gifts), and am planning a version made from a wool sweater I felted. The wool is so dense that I thought it would probably be enough just to line it, and not interface. Please let me know what your experience was, thx Kate
11/24/08 7:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Darling bag!
9/13/08 0:06 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! What a groovy bag. I wish I had your eye for thrift store finds!
9/11/08 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your bag and want one just like it, but realize you have a "one of a kind" bag. You are so clever! Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 10:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fact that you recycled. It looks great
9/11/08 10:06 AM
anetJay said...
mmm....yummy bag !!! LOVE IT :) anetjay
9/11/08 4:47 AM
Clareew said...
I love the transformation. Your bag looks so much more stylish than the vest. Well done.
9/11/08 3:04 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the tip about the pivot points . I have the pattern but have never made it up. The crewel embroidery makes it such a fabulous one of kind bag.
9/11/08 1:26 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So clever to use that vest with the fabulous embroidery! Your bag is beautiful!
9/10/08 7:57 PM
sewtime said...
Darling purse! Great use of the vest! Love thrift store finds!
9/10/08 7:06 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely bag. Good use of fabrics.
9/10/08 6:36 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for doing this review. I have just bought this pattern so I look forward to giving it a go now! What a fabulous idea to use the vest - very clever and beautiful!
9/10/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Simplicity 2264

photo
by: Puddeetat

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now