SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7354 (evening bags)

14 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 5:45 PM
Last Updated:9/10/08 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for doing this review. I have just bought this pattern so I look forward to giving it a go now! What a fabulous idea to use the vest - very clever and beautiful!
9/10/08 6:25 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely bag. Good use of fabrics.
9/10/08 6:36 PM
sewtime said...
Darling purse! Great use of the vest! Love thrift store finds!
9/10/08 7:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So clever to use that vest with the fabulous embroidery! Your bag is beautiful!
9/10/08 7:57 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the tip about the pivot points . I have the pattern but have never made it up. The crewel embroidery makes it such a fabulous one of kind bag.
9/11/08 1:26 AM
Clareew said...
I love the transformation. Your bag looks so much more stylish than the vest. Well done.
9/11/08 3:04 AM
anetJay said...
mmm....yummy bag !!! LOVE IT :) anetjay
9/11/08 4:47 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fact that you recycled. It looks great
9/11/08 10:06 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your bag and want one just like it, but realize you have a "one of a kind" bag. You are so clever! Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 10:23 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! What a groovy bag. I wish I had your eye for thrift store finds!
9/11/08 11:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Darling bag!
9/13/08 0:06 AM
kkkkaty said...
Hi Charity, wondering if you interfaced this or not. I have made this about 12 times now (for gifts), and am planning a version made from a wool sweater I felted. The wool is so dense that I thought it would probably be enough just to line it, and not interface. Please let me know what your experience was, thx Kate
11/24/08 7:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Sorry I missed this review. You turned an ugly vest into a beautiful bag. I like this pattern.
5/12/10 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now