Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5651 thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 861 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 6:54 PM
Last Updated:9/10/08 9:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I don't think this would work for me either. I've seen these in stores and patterns and they don't look the least bit comfortable. Seems like the lace would be scratchy. Let us know.
9/10/08 8:18 PM
SewLil said...
Thanks for the review and comparison. I'd looked at this pattern but more for the camisole than the panties.
9/10/08 8:59 PM
Leora said...
Interesting! I have this pattern but live vicariously through y'all since I haven't found lace to try it yet... sorry it didn't work for you but great review!
9/10/08 10:15 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi Great concept... you should turn this into a manuscript and shop it to a few sew mags for publication..... Thanks!
9/11/08 7:21 AM
Athene said...
Very good review. It tells me I wouldn't want the McCall's undies.
9/13/08 9:28 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
The concept I was always taught was to measure. So, maybe I am obsessed. I measure the pattern, then myself; then, the pattern, and so on, and so on. Even then, I sometimes DO NOT get it right1!
11/25/08 4:51 PM
ellesbells said...
Great review, i have been looking for an underwear pattern and the kwik sew was the other i was considering, so after reading this i will go with that one, thanks! Have you tried the cami from any of them?
8/30/09 9:43 PM
sew2006 said...
I've sewn all the panties from this pattern and in the thong version added about 1" to the back lenght and reduced the width of the croth seam by about 1/2". I also added see through elastic around the waist to help them stay. Fit much better then store bought. At LaSanza last week I saw a pair advertised as the invisible panty for $12.95, I asked the sales girl how many you get for that price.......all they used was 1" stretch lace.
10/25/09 8:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us