SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5651 

7 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 6:54 PM
Last Updated:9/10/08 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I don't think this would work for me either. I've seen these in stores and patterns and they don't look the least bit comfortable. Seems like the lace would be scratchy. Let us know.
9/10/08 8:18 PM
SewLil said...
Thanks for the review and comparison. I'd looked at this pattern but more for the camisole than the panties.
9/10/08 8:59 PM
Leora said...
Interesting! I have this pattern but live vicariously through y'all since I haven't found lace to try it yet... sorry it didn't work for you but great review!
9/10/08 10:15 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi Great concept... you should turn this into a manuscript and shop it to a few sew mags for publication..... Thanks!
9/11/08 7:21 AM
Athene said...
Very good review. It tells me I wouldn't want the McCall's undies.
9/13/08 9:28 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
The concept I was always taught was to measure. So, maybe I am obsessed. I measure the pattern, then myself; then, the pattern, and so on, and so on. Even then, I sometimes DO NOT get it right1!
11/25/08 4:51 PM
ellesbells said...
Great review, i have been looking for an underwear pattern and the kwik sew was the other i was considering, so after reading this i will go with that one, thanks! Have you tried the cami from any of them?
8/30/09 9:43 PM
sew2006 said...
I've sewn all the panties from this pattern and in the thong version added about 1" to the back lenght and reduced the width of the croth seam by about 1/2". I also added see through elastic around the waist to help them stay. Fit much better then store bought. At LaSanza last week I saw a pair advertised as the invisible panty for $12.95, I asked the sales girl how many you get for that price.......all they used was 1" stretch lace.
10/25/09 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 2408

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now