SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4269 (Misses formal gown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 9:48 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 5:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewNikki said...
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You inspired me to use this pattern to make my own Belle dress.
11/1/09 2:34 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/21/08 1:22 AM
celeste said...
wow, that looks so difficult. Great job. And, you hit the nail on the head--it's the perfect yellow Belle gown.
9/17/08 10:15 AM
maryfrana said...
Wow, to think you can actually make something like this! Very Belle, and just beautiful.
9/16/08 10:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! Before reading the review, I thought the gown looked like Belle. You did a great job.
9/12/08 3:52 PM
candyo said...
pretty!
9/11/08 10:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty! I love that color!
9/11/08 5:02 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely.
9/11/08 12:32 PM
MagpieJen said...
It's like a yummy butterscotch candy - this dress is delicious! Nicely done!
9/11/08 12:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is amazing!
9/11/08 12:09 PM
tr1c14 said...
That dress is totally swoon-worthy!
9/11/08 11:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great job on the gown! It's beautiful and it looks like it fits perfectly! Belle is my fave of the Disney princesses.
9/11/08 11:04 AM
wendlesue said...
I just fixed the pattern link. Sorry bout that:)
9/11/08 10:40 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! It is incredible! So pretty, you did such a good job!
9/11/08 10:29 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Stunning and very well-done dress (you got the "Belle" look spot-on), but did you know that the pattern link shows pattern #4279. instead of 4269?
9/11/08 10:00 AM
amy in mpls said...
This is definitely Belle!! Looks Fantastic!
9/11/08 9:52 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Outstanding!!
9/11/08 9:20 AM
indiaw said...
I can only imagine the time spent on this. Results are beautiful!
9/11/08 9:16 AM
carolynw said...
A lot of work but it turned out absolutely beautiful
9/11/08 9:04 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful dress. Love the fabric.
9/11/08 8:39 AM
lyra said...
That looks exactly like Belle! Oooh. The skirt looks gorgeous, that must have taken tons of work to get all the shirring in and have it look so professional.
9/11/08 7:27 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
A W E S O M E
9/11/08 7:14 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing! Love the detail and the color!
9/11/08 1:53 AM
Athene said...
Really wonderful finished result - you definitely achieved the Belle look and a great fit.
9/11/08 1:13 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress! I can't even imagine how much fabric you had to use, if you doubled the length of the skirt. :o)
9/11/08 1:03 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
I always look at the pictures first and when I saw your pic, I thought BELLE! Great job on a gorgeous dress!
9/10/08 11:11 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is INCREDIBLE!!!! What a GORGEOUS dress!!!! You're an AMAZING seamstress!!!!
9/10/08 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5248

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info