SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4269 (Misses formal gown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 9:48 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 5:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is INCREDIBLE!!!! What a GORGEOUS dress!!!! You're an AMAZING seamstress!!!!
9/10/08 11:11 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
I always look at the pictures first and when I saw your pic, I thought BELLE! Great job on a gorgeous dress!
9/10/08 11:11 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress! I can't even imagine how much fabric you had to use, if you doubled the length of the skirt. :o)
9/11/08 1:03 AM
Athene said...
Really wonderful finished result - you definitely achieved the Belle look and a great fit.
9/11/08 1:13 AM
Terri A said...
Amazing! Love the detail and the color!
9/11/08 1:53 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
A W E S O M E
9/11/08 7:14 AM
lyra said...
That looks exactly like Belle! Oooh. The skirt looks gorgeous, that must have taken tons of work to get all the shirring in and have it look so professional.
9/11/08 7:27 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful dress. Love the fabric.
9/11/08 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
A lot of work but it turned out absolutely beautiful
9/11/08 9:04 AM
indiaw said...
I can only imagine the time spent on this. Results are beautiful!
9/11/08 9:16 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Outstanding!!
9/11/08 9:20 AM
amy in mpls said...
This is definitely Belle!! Looks Fantastic!
9/11/08 9:52 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Stunning and very well-done dress (you got the "Belle" look spot-on), but did you know that the pattern link shows pattern #4279. instead of 4269?
9/11/08 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress! It is incredible! So pretty, you did such a good job!
9/11/08 10:29 AM
wendlesue said...
I just fixed the pattern link. Sorry bout that:)
9/11/08 10:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great job on the gown! It's beautiful and it looks like it fits perfectly! Belle is my fave of the Disney princesses.
9/11/08 11:04 AM
tr1c14 said...
That dress is totally swoon-worthy!
9/11/08 11:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is amazing!
9/11/08 12:09 PM
MagpieJen said...
It's like a yummy butterscotch candy - this dress is delicious! Nicely done!
9/11/08 12:21 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely.
9/11/08 12:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty! I love that color!
9/11/08 5:02 PM
candyo said...
pretty!
9/11/08 10:32 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! Before reading the review, I thought the gown looked like Belle. You did a great job.
9/12/08 3:52 PM
maryfrana said...
Wow, to think you can actually make something like this! Very Belle, and just beautiful.
9/16/08 10:24 AM
celeste said...
wow, that looks so difficult. Great job. And, you hit the nail on the head--it's the perfect yellow Belle gown.
9/17/08 10:15 AM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/21/08 1:22 AM
SewNikki said...
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You inspired me to use this pattern to make my own Belle dress.
11/1/09 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: Immelu

Review