Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8392 (Easy blouses-pleated neckline) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1038 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/08 0:55 AM
Last Updated:9/11/08 1:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said...
I LOVE this on you. It is soooo elegant and the cranberry color is perfect for you. You really look smashing in this. Makes me want to run out and buy the pattern.
9/11/08 1:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beaut top Erica !!!! The colour and style look fabulous on you - as does everything you show us :) Thanks for your timely review, I have been deciding whether to include this one on my list, as the pleats and sleeve variations caught my eye.
9/11/08 1:33 AM
senaSews said...
This top is so beautiful and the color suits you so well. Another amazing work from you!
9/11/08 2:49 AM
wendlesue said...
very nice!
9/11/08 5:39 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top and color.
9/11/08 7:14 AM
salruss said...
I too love this pattern. I have made, and I love, both of the other variations, but the flounces were scaring me. You've convienced me to try it now!
9/11/08 7:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it! Very nice - (note to self... learn how to apply a rolled hem.)
9/11/08 7:50 AM
MissCelie said...
What an awesome top! Love it. Love you in it. Love it all.
9/11/08 7:54 AM
Elke said...
This top looks lovely on you...love the sleeve ruffles and color you chose!
9/11/08 8:53 AM
bell N said...
I love the pleated neckline. Since you didn't mention anything, I assume you didn't find the neckline too wide or too low, and didn't have to make any adjustments there?
9/11/08 9:03 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Seriously great!!
9/11/08 9:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love this top. Cransberry is a great color on you. Looking good!
9/11/08 10:02 AM
Mahler said...
Very pretty, I love the colour on you !
9/11/08 10:06 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful color!!! Fall perfecto!!!
9/11/08 10:33 AM
sewtime said...
So pretty! Love the color, pattern and the fit on you! I am adding this to my must have pattern list!
9/11/08 10:34 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous top, the color is fantastic on you!
9/11/08 10:55 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is in my queue and it's very nice to see it made up. Your blouse turned out beautifully. Thanks for this review!
9/11/08 11:09 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely top, lovely color. You look lovely in it. Great thought about nixing one layer of ruffle at the sleeve. I keep looking at this pattern but it always seems a bit much. Your version is just right! Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 11:53 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work. I love the hem on the sleeves.
9/11/08 12:13 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely top!
9/11/08 12:41 PM
wreninrome said...
so cute...and it looks like it will flow nicely into spring as well...i've been seeing a lot of reds there
9/11/08 12:47 PM
Charlene McGill said...
I LOVE YOUR BLOUSE! I just finished a muslin for my first pair of pants and needed a blouse that's pretty but simple to make. I will be using this pattern. Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 1:00 PM
anncie1 said...
You look Bananas! (Rachel Zoe) NICE Job as usual!
9/11/08 1:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Love this color on you! I also love the pleated neckline and the sleeves on this!
9/11/08 1:28 PM
Tina D. said...
Great job on the top. I love the color and style on you.
9/11/08 3:00 PM
jessbev said...
Erica, I want to sew just like you one day. Your garments are always beautiful. I think you should try out for Project Runway.
9/11/08 10:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Erica, I'm drooling over your chic blouse and love how you've pulled back your hair to allow the flounced sleeves to frame your classic features. I hope you realize how strong a statement this look is; it's so much more than a pretty little top for you. Lovely, Lily
9/11/08 11:50 PM
cgHipp said...
This is fantastic on you! Excellent review.
9/12/08 9:34 AM
kim*brown said...
Beautiful!
9/12/08 10:02 AM
Gold said...
Berry cute top!! :)
9/12/08 2:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty blouse - love the color!
9/13/08 0:00 AM
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I especially appreciate your pointing out that it could be cut a little longer to allow for tucking in. I agree with the others, the cranberry is gorgeous on you. I'm making this for myself right now!
10/6/08 8:32 PM
sewsmiles said...

10/6/08 8:34 PM
MaureenLewis78 said...
i will tell ya; that particular pattern didn't appeal to me because of the sleeves but seeing it on a real person; i just love it. really pretty.
4/20/11 10:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us