SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (Easy blouses-pleated neckline)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1040 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/08 0:55 AM
Last Updated:9/11/08 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said...
I LOVE this on you. It is soooo elegant and the cranberry color is perfect for you. You really look smashing in this. Makes me want to run out and buy the pattern.
9/11/08 1:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beaut top Erica !!!! The colour and style look fabulous on you - as does everything you show us :) Thanks for your timely review, I have been deciding whether to include this one on my list, as the pleats and sleeve variations caught my eye.
9/11/08 1:33 AM
senaSews said...
This top is so beautiful and the color suits you so well. Another amazing work from you!
9/11/08 2:49 AM
wendlesue said...
very nice!
9/11/08 5:39 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top and color.
9/11/08 7:14 AM
salruss said...
I too love this pattern. I have made, and I love, both of the other variations, but the flounces were scaring me. You've convienced me to try it now!
9/11/08 7:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it! Very nice - (note to self... learn how to apply a rolled hem.)
9/11/08 7:50 AM
MissCelie said...
What an awesome top! Love it. Love you in it. Love it all.
9/11/08 7:54 AM
Elke said...
This top looks lovely on you...love the sleeve ruffles and color you chose!
9/11/08 8:53 AM
bell N said...
I love the pleated neckline. Since you didn't mention anything, I assume you didn't find the neckline too wide or too low, and didn't have to make any adjustments there?
9/11/08 9:03 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Seriously great!!
9/11/08 9:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love this top. Cransberry is a great color on you. Looking good!
9/11/08 10:02 AM
Mahler said...
Very pretty, I love the colour on you !
9/11/08 10:06 AM
HLT said...
Beautiful color!!! Fall perfecto!!!
9/11/08 10:33 AM
sewtime said...
So pretty! Love the color, pattern and the fit on you! I am adding this to my must have pattern list!
9/11/08 10:34 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous top, the color is fantastic on you!
9/11/08 10:55 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is in my queue and it's very nice to see it made up. Your blouse turned out beautifully. Thanks for this review!
9/11/08 11:09 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely top, lovely color. You look lovely in it. Great thought about nixing one layer of ruffle at the sleeve. I keep looking at this pattern but it always seems a bit much. Your version is just right! Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 11:53 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work. I love the hem on the sleeves.
9/11/08 12:13 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely top!
9/11/08 12:41 PM
wreninrome said...
so cute...and it looks like it will flow nicely into spring as well...i've been seeing a lot of reds there
9/11/08 12:47 PM
Charlene McGill said...
I LOVE YOUR BLOUSE! I just finished a muslin for my first pair of pants and needed a blouse that's pretty but simple to make. I will be using this pattern. Thanks for the review.
9/11/08 1:00 PM
anncie1 said...
You look Bananas! (Rachel Zoe) NICE Job as usual!
9/11/08 1:21 PM
michellep74 said...
Love this color on you! I also love the pleated neckline and the sleeves on this!
9/11/08 1:28 PM
Tina D. said...
Great job on the top. I love the color and style on you.
9/11/08 3:00 PM
jessbev said...
Erica, I want to sew just like you one day. Your garments are always beautiful. I think you should try out for Project Runway.
9/11/08 10:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Erica, I'm drooling over your chic blouse and love how you've pulled back your hair to allow the flounced sleeves to frame your classic features. I hope you realize how strong a statement this look is; it's so much more than a pretty little top for you. Lovely, Lily
9/11/08 11:50 PM
cgHipp said...
This is fantastic on you! Excellent review.
9/12/08 9:34 AM
kim*brown said...
Beautiful!
9/12/08 10:02 AM
Gold said...
Berry cute top!! :)
9/12/08 2:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty blouse - love the color!
9/13/08 0:00 AM
sewsmiles said...
Thanks for the review of this pattern. I especially appreciate your pointing out that it could be cut a little longer to allow for tucking in. I agree with the others, the cranberry is gorgeous on you. I'm making this for myself right now!
10/6/08 8:32 PM
sewsmiles said...

10/6/08 8:34 PM
MaureenLewis78 said...
i will tell ya; that particular pattern didn't appeal to me because of the sleeves but seeing it on a real person; i just love it. really pretty.
4/20/11 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Kwik Sew 3341

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now