SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 70883-1000 (grocery bag/tote)

Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 5:40 PM
Last Updated:9/17/08 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great vision Recognizing a need and your Solution... Very stylish! Thanks for sharing.
9/15/08 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
Wow that's a great bag. Would you mind adding a photo also? If you click on the edit button, you can add a link to the final photo.
9/15/08 3:11 PM
LuceLu said...
Hi, I like the multi-purpose notion of your bag but the photo was not very clear. Anyway, I find I have issues with carrying too many bags too. One interesting idea I have seen for the bottom of bags (I think it was in an issue of Threads) is to sew some big buttons on the bottom to keep it from getting wet/dirty if you have to place it on the ground. One lady in my guild sewed buttons that virtually covered the bottom of her bag, however, it was a handbag and I think doing that would make it too heavy for a shopping bag; but 4 -5(one on each corner and one in the middle) big coat buttons seems doable. Have you used it yet? How has it worked for you?
9/15/08 5:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking bag. A lot of thought went into this one and, if it's perfect for you, then it's perfect.
9/17/08 11:56 AM
jannw said...
Thank you all for your comments..I have fixed the photo if you click on it,it will take you to my album and then click again for the larger picture. I have been carrying it and also have used the striped one. I did add velcro also to the top middle of the pocket as my wallet tended to topple out if the pocket wasn't full. I'm going to look for magnet snaps as they may work better than the velcro. jan
9/17/08 12:30 PM
mrsv83 said...
How very clever you are! I also like the idea of button "feet".
9/17/08 8:24 PM
cindyann said...
Great solution to your double needs.
9/18/08 7:44 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice design, and seems to fit your needs perfectly.
10/7/08 2:47 PM
Renren said...
What a great idea, and you were doing this before anyone else!!!
2/4/10 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8573

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Marfy 2934

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now