SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-17 (Viscose Jersey Crossover Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/08 12:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (10/11/08 8:48 AM) Reply
Nice top! great to see it made up (have ordered the magazine for myself!)
Karla Kizer said... (9/28/08 3:08 PM) Reply
Ya know, I hadn't noticed the collar-on-band on this pattern. I really like that! I agree with Deb Fox: very high-end looking. And Deb, my husband thinks I'm a genius because I can figure out what to do with those Ottobre pattern sheets. I'm letting him believe it.
Tez said... (9/20/08 5:10 AM) Reply
Great top. I love the zig zag stitching too!
Sherril Miller said... (9/13/08 10:23 AM) Reply
I think it turned out great. Thanks for review this pattern. Of course, I have to make one now.
MelissaB in WA said... (9/12/08 11:56 PM) Reply
Cute top - I plan to make one too!
Tiner W said... (9/12/08 4:26 PM) Reply
That's such a good looking top! I like the stitching on the neckline.
Sew4Fun said... (9/11/08 8:52 PM) Reply
Nice top Mary. Nice to see you sewing again too! This was one of the patterns I had marked in this Ottobre issue so thanks for the review.
Bobolots said... (9/11/08 4:47 PM) Reply
I've been eyeing that pattern ever since my magazine came! Thanks for reviewing, it looks great!
nellc said... (9/11/08 3:36 PM) Reply
Great looking top, the collar with a stand is a nice detail.
Deb Fox said... (9/11/08 2:52 PM) Reply
Wow, that is really nice. I thought I might want to make this, but then passed. You did a beautiful job, and I just love how beautifully your collar and neckband turned out. The zigzag is great, it looks very high end. I guess I'll have to trace it off and play with it. I don't normally use Ottobre because the pattern sheets are a bit of a nightmare!
sewtime said... (9/11/08 2:21 PM) Reply
Real cute top! Love the collar!
tr1c14 said... (9/11/08 2:13 PM) Reply
That's funny, I've been wanting to take a bunch of the patterns I have and frankenpattern them into... essentially this. It looks great on you, and the detail shots show you put lots of patience and precision into it. The zigzag stitches around the neckline are unexpected and really pretty.
pterion said... (9/11/08 1:20 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Love the wrap with the collar.
CharityAK said... (9/11/08 1:08 PM) Reply
A nice variation on the wrap top. The collar makes it unique. You did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-17

photo
by: kidmd

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-105

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details