SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> scrap bag tier dress (scrap bag tier dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Linda Joan
photo

 
 
About Linda Joan
CT
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/03 6:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That came out beautifully. No wonder your little girl loves it. I also like having a pattern, particularly for bodices.
8/18/03 7:19 AM
jlg said...
I agree; it is very beautiful. I love your choice of fabrics; it is not the traditional little girl fabric, but it works very well.
8/18/03 10:13 AM
Linda Joan said...
Thanks Anne and jlg. She is usually dressed in "girly" colors. I wanted to try the dress but it was hit or miss as far as coordinating fabrics. I don't quilt so don't usually purchase coordinating dress fabrics. This can be her "NYC" dress!
8/18/03 11:16 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Linda, I love it too, she looks very lovely!
8/18/03 12:16 PM
Teri said...
Oh, how adorable!
8/18/03 2:20 PM
Skymom said...
Not only is this dress a great combination of hip and little-girly, but I'll bet she gets another two years of wear out of it--kids don't get that much bigger around after 2- 3 years old, really, just mostly taller. She will definitely hold her own at the swingset in Central Park!
8/19/03 2:34 PM
Pam Z said...
Very nice. Your daughter looks darling in this dress :)
8/20/03 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7550

photo
by: MNBarb

Review