Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> scrap bag tier dress (scrap bag tier dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Linda Joan
photo

 
 
About Linda Joan
CT
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/03 6:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said... (8/20/03 7:20 PM) Reply
Very nice. Your daughter looks darling in this dress :)
Skymom said... (8/19/03 2:34 PM) Reply
Not only is this dress a great combination of hip and little-girly, but I'll bet she gets another two years of wear out of it--kids don't get that much bigger around after 2- 3 years old, really, just mostly taller. She will definitely hold her own at the swingset in Central Park!
Teri said... (8/18/03 2:20 PM) Reply
Oh, how adorable!
Marita Kinnula said... (8/18/03 12:16 PM) Reply
Hi Linda, I love it too, she looks very lovely!
Linda Joan said... (8/18/03 11:16 AM) Reply
Thanks Anne and jlg. She is usually dressed in "girly" colors. I wanted to try the dress but it was hit or miss as far as coordinating fabrics. I don't quilt so don't usually purchase coordinating dress fabrics. This can be her "NYC" dress!
jlg said... (8/18/03 10:13 AM) Reply
I agree; it is very beautiful. I love your choice of fabrics; it is not the traditional little girl fabric, but it works very well.
AnneM said... (8/18/03 7:19 AM) Reply
That came out beautifully. No wonder your little girl loves it. I also like having a pattern, particularly for bodices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4919

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review