SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> scrap bag tier dress (scrap bag tier dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Linda Joan
photo

 
 
About Linda Joan
CT
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/03 6:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said... (8/20/03 7:20 PM) Reply
Very nice. Your daughter looks darling in this dress :)
Skymom said... (8/19/03 2:34 PM) Reply
Not only is this dress a great combination of hip and little-girly, but I'll bet she gets another two years of wear out of it--kids don't get that much bigger around after 2- 3 years old, really, just mostly taller. She will definitely hold her own at the swingset in Central Park!
Teri said... (8/18/03 2:20 PM) Reply
Oh, how adorable!
Marita Kinnula said... (8/18/03 12:16 PM) Reply
Hi Linda, I love it too, she looks very lovely!
Linda Joan said... (8/18/03 11:16 AM) Reply
Thanks Anne and jlg. She is usually dressed in "girly" colors. I wanted to try the dress but it was hit or miss as far as coordinating fabrics. I don't quilt so don't usually purchase coordinating dress fabrics. This can be her "NYC" dress!
jlg said... (8/18/03 10:13 AM) Reply
I agree; it is very beautiful. I love your choice of fabrics; it is not the traditional little girl fabric, but it works very well.
AnneM said... (8/18/03 7:19 AM) Reply
That came out beautifully. No wonder your little girl loves it. I also like having a pattern, particularly for bodices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details