SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/11/08 8:00 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
didn't realize I'd already commented, lol! It's still a great review/bag!
10/26/10 2:42 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I love love love Craftster.org. I also love Queen of DIYs Singlet Style Shopping Bag. I have to admit to having made several. Thank you for the review of it. ATM
10/8/08 4:18 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! This is similar top a grocery bag I made that folds into itself~wish I'd known about the contest! LOL-I love your bag, and great, fun fabric choice!
10/8/08 9:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea to make the bag out of team fabric. I need to find some Razorback prints to make a few for my sports fanatical family.
9/30/08 4:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic!!! And that says a lot because I'm a Cubs fan! :p lol What a fantastic way to use team fabrics!
9/13/08 2:12 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
Love the way the bag folds up into itself. Looks too nice for grocery shopping! Thanks for the review with link to tutorial.
9/12/08 1:27 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
9/12/08 10:00 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your grocery bag. Your fabric print choice makes it a unique, fun bag to take with you to fill over and over.
9/12/08 9:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute and functional little bag. I love the fabric and lining.
9/12/08 7:29 AM
wreninrome said...
i agree...that's really cool that it folds up like that
9/11/08 11:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this.
9/11/08 10:21 PM
sewtime said...
Cute tote! It is so nice to have a bag for smaller shopping's (go green!) This bag is cute and useful!
9/11/08 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CJgal

Review