SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/11/08 8:00 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute tote! It is so nice to have a bag for smaller shopping's (go green!) This bag is cute and useful!
9/11/08 9:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this.
9/11/08 10:21 PM
wreninrome said...
i agree...that's really cool that it folds up like that
9/11/08 11:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute and functional little bag. I love the fabric and lining.
9/12/08 7:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your grocery bag. Your fabric print choice makes it a unique, fun bag to take with you to fill over and over.
9/12/08 9:15 AM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
9/12/08 10:00 AM
AnnieInNYC said...
Love the way the bag folds up into itself. Looks too nice for grocery shopping! Thanks for the review with link to tutorial.
9/12/08 1:27 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic!!! And that says a lot because I'm a Cubs fan! :p lol What a fantastic way to use team fabrics!
9/13/08 2:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea to make the bag out of team fabric. I need to find some Razorback prints to make a few for my sports fanatical family.
9/30/08 4:19 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! This is similar top a grocery bag I made that folds into itself~wish I'd known about the contest! LOL-I love your bag, and great, fun fabric choice!
10/8/08 9:10 AM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I love love love Craftster.org. I also love Queen of DIYs Singlet Style Shopping Bag. I have to admit to having made several. Thank you for the review of it. ATM
10/8/08 4:18 PM
Hilary said...
didn't realize I'd already commented, lol! It's still a great review/bag!
10/26/10 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now