SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/11/08 8:00 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 8:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/26/10 2:42 PM) Reply
didn't realize I'd already commented, lol! It's still a great review/bag!
hat-and-bag-lady said... (10/8/08 4:18 PM) Reply
I love love love Craftster.org. I also love Queen of DIYs Singlet Style Shopping Bag. I have to admit to having made several. Thank you for the review of it. ATM
Hilary said... (10/8/08 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice! This is similar top a grocery bag I made that folds into itself~wish I'd known about the contest! LOL-I love your bag, and great, fun fabric choice!
CarolynGM said... (9/30/08 4:19 PM) Reply
Great idea to make the bag out of team fabric. I need to find some Razorback prints to make a few for my sports fanatical family.
Kellie R. said... (9/13/08 2:12 PM) Reply
Fantastic!!! And that says a lot because I'm a Cubs fan! :p lol What a fantastic way to use team fabrics!
AnnieInNYC said... (9/12/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Love the way the bag folds up into itself. Looks too nice for grocery shopping! Thanks for the review with link to tutorial.
kim*brown said... (9/12/08 10:00 AM) Reply
Love it!
Frogstitcher said... (9/12/08 9:15 AM) Reply
Great job on your grocery bag. Your fabric print choice makes it a unique, fun bag to take with you to fill over and over.
nancy2001 said... (9/12/08 7:29 AM) Reply
What a cute and functional little bag. I love the fabric and lining.
wreninrome said... (9/11/08 11:54 PM) Reply
i agree...that's really cool that it folds up like that
Mary Stiefer said... (9/11/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Love this.
sewtime said... (9/11/08 9:18 PM) Reply
Cute tote! It is so nice to have a bag for smaller shopping's (go green!) This bag is cute and useful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Papercut Patterns 1012

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details