SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/11/08 8:00 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
didn't realize I'd already commented, lol! It's still a great review/bag!
10/26/10 2:42 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I love love love Craftster.org. I also love Queen of DIYs Singlet Style Shopping Bag. I have to admit to having made several. Thank you for the review of it. ATM
10/8/08 4:18 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! This is similar top a grocery bag I made that folds into itself~wish I'd known about the contest! LOL-I love your bag, and great, fun fabric choice!
10/8/08 9:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea to make the bag out of team fabric. I need to find some Razorback prints to make a few for my sports fanatical family.
9/30/08 4:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fantastic!!! And that says a lot because I'm a Cubs fan! :p lol What a fantastic way to use team fabrics!
9/13/08 2:12 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
Love the way the bag folds up into itself. Looks too nice for grocery shopping! Thanks for the review with link to tutorial.
9/12/08 1:27 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
9/12/08 10:00 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on your grocery bag. Your fabric print choice makes it a unique, fun bag to take with you to fill over and over.
9/12/08 9:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute and functional little bag. I love the fabric and lining.
9/12/08 7:29 AM
wreninrome said...
i agree...that's really cool that it folds up like that
9/11/08 11:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this.
9/11/08 10:21 PM
sewtime said...
Cute tote! It is so nice to have a bag for smaller shopping's (go green!) This bag is cute and useful!
9/11/08 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

brerrabbit.com 5919

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
McCall's M5893

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now