SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 116)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/11/08 8:00 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 8:06 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (10/26/10 2:42 PM) Reply
didn't realize I'd already commented, lol! It's still a great review/bag!
hat-and-bag-lady said... (10/8/08 4:18 PM) Reply
I love love love Craftster.org. I also love Queen of DIYs Singlet Style Shopping Bag. I have to admit to having made several. Thank you for the review of it. ATM
Hilary said... (10/8/08 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice! This is similar top a grocery bag I made that folds into itself~wish I'd known about the contest! LOL-I love your bag, and great, fun fabric choice!
CarolynGM said... (9/30/08 4:19 PM) Reply
Great idea to make the bag out of team fabric. I need to find some Razorback prints to make a few for my sports fanatical family.
Kellie R. said... (9/13/08 2:12 PM) Reply
Fantastic!!! And that says a lot because I'm a Cubs fan! :p lol What a fantastic way to use team fabrics!
AnnieInNYC said... (9/12/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Love the way the bag folds up into itself. Looks too nice for grocery shopping! Thanks for the review with link to tutorial.
kim*brown said... (9/12/08 10:00 AM) Reply
Love it!
Frogstitcher said... (9/12/08 9:15 AM) Reply
Great job on your grocery bag. Your fabric print choice makes it a unique, fun bag to take with you to fill over and over.
nancy2001 said... (9/12/08 7:29 AM) Reply
What a cute and functional little bag. I love the fabric and lining.
wreninrome said... (9/11/08 11:54 PM) Reply
i agree...that's really cool that it folds up like that
Mary Stiefer said... (9/11/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Love this.
sewtime said... (9/11/08 9:18 PM) Reply
Cute tote! It is so nice to have a bag for smaller shopping's (go green!) This bag is cute and useful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 3344

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-133

photo
by: Moxie

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details