SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2930 

6 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:fabeins
photo

 
 
About fabeinsstar
TN USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/08 8:12 PM
Last Updated:9/11/08 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That's a neat idea--I like it! I like the shape of this neckline but would also be nervous about getting the facings in right. I say good save!
9/11/08 9:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Interesting, but glad it turned out well enough for you. It looks much better than the pattern info shows. That in itself, is an accomplishment!
9/11/08 9:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
Duplicate post.
9/11/08 9:07 PM
sewtime said...
I have been looking at this pattern, love the neckline. Cute material! Good Save!
9/11/08 9:13 PM
Karen8320 said...
Fabeins, I think you saved it nicely! The fabric is interesting and I think the black fishnet is a good match. I can see why this neckline appealed to you although I can also see why facings here might have been a bit tricky. Please be encouraged to keep practising with your facings. I remember when I was getting started that mine weren't terribly professional looking but I persevered and now don't have a problem.
9/11/08 9:28 PM
michellep74 said...
I made this top, and I concur that the instructions about the neckband/facings were a bit confusing--it took me three tries to get a version that I was satisfied with! That said, I really do like my finished top, and I think that yours is a lovely version of this pattern!
9/11/08 11:56 PM
yorkshire lass said...
I think with that neckline shape, a facing would be difficult to do anyway. I think its a very cute top and yes, you most definitely did save it. This top leapt out of the gallery at me, and I mean that in a good way. Well done on a really good save.
9/12/08 3:25 AM
fabeins said...
Thanks for the positive feedback. I'm glad I didn't totally throw in the towel.
9/12/08 9:52 AM
cathy45 said...
Oh those facings are a booger. I don't know if it's the directions or the drafting but it took me a lot of fiddling, too.
9/12/08 11:10 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You know, I am really digging your fabric! Very nice. I think it is a lovely top- you did a wonderful job of reworking the issues. Enjoy wearing it!
9/12/08 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review