SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-109 (Zippered, pocketed teeshirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Yours looks great! I absolutely love my version of this and I'm finding I wear it all the time - you're going to get so much use out of it!
9/12/08 7:23 AM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I like your T. It looks great on you, but I have been afraid to make it because of the zipper. I don't have good luck with knits and zippers!
9/12/08 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely t shirt. It is a great casual t with a twist. Nice.
9/12/08 7:51 AM
wendlesue said...
I really love your shirt. I don't get BWOF, but I think I will try something like this with another pattern, because I really like your results.
9/12/08 8:13 AM
dbsewer said...
Gosh, you're fast. My issue only came in a week ago and you're already sewing up the tops. A great T and I'm inspired to try this because of your review. Very nice classy shirt.
9/12/08 8:39 AM
Elke said...
very nice casual top...looks cute on you!
9/12/08 9:31 AM
pterion said...
That is so cute!
9/12/08 9:37 AM
strasfamily said...
Great t-shirt. This is next on my BWOF to do list.
9/12/08 10:08 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this. I hadn't really noticed it in the magazine, but upon seeing this version, I think this is a great, current-but-not-too-trendy basic.
9/12/08 1:03 PM
nicegirl said...
Cute! Your persistence with the zipper paid off, as it looks great.
9/12/08 2:17 PM
Karendee said...
I admire this top. Good job.
9/12/08 2:38 PM
nellc said...
Really nice t-shirt, you did a great job with the zipper.
9/12/08 5:00 PM
sewtime said...
Too cute!
9/12/08 5:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sue !!! I have this one on my list for summer sewing too. Glad that you are finding so many great styles to sew in your BWOF mags.
9/12/08 6:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top - that is on my "to do" list (you know the one that is a mile long). You look fantastic!
9/12/08 11:49 PM
Caitycat said...
Great top, love the design, and a great colour on you too! The whole walking foot thing is the main reason I bought a Pfaff... I use walking foot for nearly everything!
9/13/08 3:31 AM
tweedcurtain said...
This looks great and with a thin turtle neck or mock turtleneck long sleeve underneath, you could transition into fall quite easily.
9/13/08 8:59 PM
Justiina said...
I just traced out this pattern and then I started doubting, but after reading this review I'm definitely going to go through with it!
3/20/09 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review