SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M4550 (Men's Costumes)

2 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 2:59 PM
Last Updated:9/12/08 3:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful job! I'm looking forward to seeing your ''grieving widow'' costume.
9/12/08 3:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
OOOH! spooky and fantastic!
9/12/08 3:21 PM
MagpieJen said...
You're right - this gives a very nice impression of a more tailored jacket. The ensemble works really well together, I love it. This looks like a winning men's costume pattern.
9/12/08 3:32 PM
dbsewer said...
I love, love, love this outfit. Making costumes is so much fun and your DH looks spiffy as can be. Can't wait to see your costume pics. You've done such a great job on your DH's costume.
9/12/08 4:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular! Your model looks wonderful!
9/12/08 4:50 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! that is wonderful. I wish I lived in your neighborhood.
9/12/08 8:08 PM
CharityAK said...
Wellllll...isn't this impressive! Just gorgeous. Looks like something right out of a movie. You did a beautiful job. Looking forward to seeing the rest. :)
9/12/08 9:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I wouldn't mind having a coat like this myself. :o) This is too nice to be called a costume! Your husband looks great in this!
9/13/08 0:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
How fun! Came out looking terrific!
9/13/08 12:26 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Oh, WHAT a marvelous costume! I am truly impressed. Thanks for a great review!
9/13/08 12:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kellie, wow! This is *some* Halloween costume; your Halloween Party must be the Event of the Year. Absolutely stunning and yes, it has a Dickensian flavor to it. Your work is so beautifully skilled. Holding out for the Grieving Widow costume, as well. Lovely, Lily ... DH Keith peeking over my shoulder and would like to say: holy shmoley. I would love to have this outfit to wear everyday! I mean it. Love the hat and walking stick! Keith
9/13/08 5:25 PM
AuntieBat said...
Clean lines, wonderful drape to the skirts, details stylish without being over the top...hmm, maybe I should scale down this pattern to fit me! See, your work is inspiring. ;)
9/15/08 2:49 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
9/24/08 6:42 PM
rducette said...
Well, I'm convinced. I wanted something different for a winter coat this year and you've sold me on this one. I'm a bit of a novice (haven't done any major sewing since middle school) but I'm willing to go slow and follow directions for something as nice as what you've accomplished here. Wish me luck and thank you for the inspiration!
10/23/12 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now