Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M4550 (Men's Costumes) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 186 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 2:59 PM
Last Updated:9/12/08 3:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful job! I'm looking forward to seeing your ''grieving widow'' costume.
9/12/08 3:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
OOOH! spooky and fantastic!
9/12/08 3:21 PM
MagpieJen said...
You're right - this gives a very nice impression of a more tailored jacket. The ensemble works really well together, I love it. This looks like a winning men's costume pattern.
9/12/08 3:32 PM
dbsewer said...
I love, love, love this outfit. Making costumes is so much fun and your DH looks spiffy as can be. Can't wait to see your costume pics. You've done such a great job on your DH's costume.
9/12/08 4:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular! Your model looks wonderful!
9/12/08 4:50 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow! that is wonderful. I wish I lived in your neighborhood.
9/12/08 8:08 PM
CharityAK said...
Wellllll...isn't this impressive! Just gorgeous. Looks like something right out of a movie. You did a beautiful job. Looking forward to seeing the rest. :)
9/12/08 9:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I wouldn't mind having a coat like this myself. :o) This is too nice to be called a costume! Your husband looks great in this!
9/13/08 0:08 AM
Luckylibbet said...
How fun! Came out looking terrific!
9/13/08 12:26 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Oh, WHAT a marvelous costume! I am truly impressed. Thanks for a great review!
9/13/08 12:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kellie, wow! This is *some* Halloween costume; your Halloween Party must be the Event of the Year. Absolutely stunning and yes, it has a Dickensian flavor to it. Your work is so beautifully skilled. Holding out for the Grieving Widow costume, as well. Lovely, Lily ... DH Keith peeking over my shoulder and would like to say: holy shmoley. I would love to have this outfit to wear everyday! I mean it. Love the hat and walking stick! Keith
9/13/08 5:25 PM
AuntieBat said...
Clean lines, wonderful drape to the skirts, details stylish without being over the top...hmm, maybe I should scale down this pattern to fit me! See, your work is inspiring. ;)
9/15/08 2:49 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
9/24/08 6:42 PM
rducette said...
Well, I'm convinced. I wanted something different for a winter coat this year and you've sold me on this one. I'm a bit of a novice (haven't done any major sewing since middle school) but I'm willing to go slow and follow directions for something as nice as what you've accomplished here. Wish me luck and thank you for the inspiration!
10/23/12 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us