SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3033 (Evening Elegance)

5 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 4:49 PM
Last Updated:9/12/08 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I remember this from earlier this year. It's just lovely. Hopefully she will have another occasion in which to wear it!
9/12/08 4:53 PM
CharityAK said...
Yeah...I had it on my blog last spring. I'm just now catching up on some of my reviews. :(
9/12/08 4:54 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
It's just gorgeous, and that is a beautiful pic of "the kids". I'm sure she will find an occasion to wear it. I know I would!
9/12/08 5:12 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty! she will find another occasion to wear it. The kids look beautiful! Elegant cape!
9/12/08 5:18 PM
wreninrome said...
ooo nice work on the button
9/12/08 8:28 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL little cape, and a great shot of your son and his date. :o)
9/13/08 0:15 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice even if life intervened in the timing! She's a very brave young woman to go strapless in the Alaskan springs that I remember!
9/13/08 10:03 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretyy and nice that it will keep her a little warm besides. I work with those brocades too, and I hate the fraying, but they're so pretty.
9/13/08 2:11 PM
CMMinABQ said...
That is SO cute! I would totally wear that in adult size :)
9/15/08 11:46 AM
LizzM26 said...
Very nice, lovely!
9/27/08 10:39 PM
LizzM26 said...
Very nice, lovely!
9/27/08 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5613

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2166

photo
by: usbeckers

Review