SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3033 (Evening Elegance)

5 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 4:49 PM
Last Updated:9/12/08 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizzM26 said... (9/27/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely!
LizzM26 said... (9/27/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely!
CMMinABQ said... (9/15/08 11:46 AM) Reply
That is SO cute! I would totally wear that in adult size :)
cecelia said... (9/13/08 2:11 PM) Reply
Very pretyy and nice that it will keep her a little warm besides. I work with those brocades too, and I hate the fraying, but they're so pretty.
Patti B said... (9/13/08 10:03 AM) Reply
Very nice even if life intervened in the timing! She's a very brave young woman to go strapless in the Alaskan springs that I remember!
Annette1 said... (9/13/08 0:15 AM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL little cape, and a great shot of your son and his date. :o)
wreninrome said... (9/12/08 8:28 PM) Reply
ooo nice work on the button
sewtime said... (9/12/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Pretty! she will find another occasion to wear it. The kids look beautiful! Elegant cape!
AnnieInNYC said... (9/12/08 5:12 PM) Reply
It's just gorgeous, and that is a beautiful pic of "the kids". I'm sure she will find an occasion to wear it. I know I would!
CharityAK said... (9/12/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Yeah...I had it on my blog last spring. I'm just now catching up on some of my reviews. :(
Kellie R. said... (9/12/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I remember this from earlier this year. It's just lovely. Hopefully she will have another occasion in which to wear it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6598

photo
by: Lizz

Review