Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3033 (Evening Elegance)

5 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 4:49 PM
Last Updated:9/12/08 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizzM26 said... (9/27/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely!
LizzM26 said... (9/27/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely!
CMMinABQ said... (9/15/08 11:46 AM) Reply
That is SO cute! I would totally wear that in adult size :)
cecelia said... (9/13/08 2:11 PM) Reply
Very pretyy and nice that it will keep her a little warm besides. I work with those brocades too, and I hate the fraying, but they're so pretty.
Patti B said... (9/13/08 10:03 AM) Reply
Very nice even if life intervened in the timing! She's a very brave young woman to go strapless in the Alaskan springs that I remember!
Annette1 said... (9/13/08 0:15 AM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL little cape, and a great shot of your son and his date. :o)
wreninrome said... (9/12/08 8:28 PM) Reply
ooo nice work on the button
sewtime said... (9/12/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Pretty! she will find another occasion to wear it. The kids look beautiful! Elegant cape!
AnnieInNYC said... (9/12/08 5:12 PM) Reply
It's just gorgeous, and that is a beautiful pic of "the kids". I'm sure she will find an occasion to wear it. I know I would!
CharityAK said... (9/12/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Yeah...I had it on my blog last spring. I'm just now catching up on some of my reviews. :(
Kellie R. said... (9/12/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I remember this from earlier this year. It's just lovely. Hopefully she will have another occasion in which to wear it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review