SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3033 (Evening Elegance)

5 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 4:49 PM
Last Updated:9/12/08 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizzM26 said... (9/27/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely!
LizzM26 said... (9/27/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Very nice, lovely!
CMMinABQ said... (9/15/08 11:46 AM) Reply
That is SO cute! I would totally wear that in adult size :)
cecelia said... (9/13/08 2:11 PM) Reply
Very pretyy and nice that it will keep her a little warm besides. I work with those brocades too, and I hate the fraying, but they're so pretty.
Patti B said... (9/13/08 10:03 AM) Reply
Very nice even if life intervened in the timing! She's a very brave young woman to go strapless in the Alaskan springs that I remember!
Annette1 said... (9/13/08 0:15 AM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL little cape, and a great shot of your son and his date. :o)
wreninrome said... (9/12/08 8:28 PM) Reply
ooo nice work on the button
sewtime said... (9/12/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Pretty! she will find another occasion to wear it. The kids look beautiful! Elegant cape!
AnnieInNYC said... (9/12/08 5:12 PM) Reply
It's just gorgeous, and that is a beautiful pic of "the kids". I'm sure she will find an occasion to wear it. I know I would!
CharityAK said... (9/12/08 4:54 PM) Reply
Yeah...I had it on my blog last spring. I'm just now catching up on some of my reviews. :(
Kellie R. said... (9/12/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I remember this from earlier this year. It's just lovely. Hopefully she will have another occasion in which to wear it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details