SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top made into a dress)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1237 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 10:49 PM
Last Updated:5/10/09 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I can see why everbody likes your dress! You look fabulous in it! The color/fabric is great for this design. Great job!
5/12/09 8:28 AM
emo said...
Adorable. I woudln't have thought to make this into a dress, but now I'm wondering...
5/11/09 7:45 PM
Beek said...
I can see why you get so many compliments. This is such a cute dress. Also, thanks for the neckline tips!
5/11/09 5:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such stunning tops, Heidi! I adore that feline print on you! It's wonderful that you got a lot of mileage, I mean yardage from this pattern!
5/11/09 3:48 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous!
5/11/09 3:24 PM
khunter said...
Wow! This is one I must try! great job.
5/10/09 11:17 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
5/10/09 11:06 PM
persevering said...
Stunning!!
5/10/09 10:26 PM
pfaffkj said...
Thank you for making this pattern up again!! I have this pattern in my stash but keep overlooking it for some reason. It looks super!
4/21/09 8:58 AM
Kellie R. said...
Who can be tired of seeing a great pattern that works, made new and refreshing each time? Great job!
4/21/09 8:57 AM
2BSewing said...
Your knit top really gives this pattern an up-to-date look. Great fabric choice. I also like how you lengthened into a dress. Another great idea. :)
4/21/09 8:48 AM
pharmercoon said...
So cute! You are teaching an old dog a new trick!
4/20/09 9:10 PM
Amanda S. said...
I'm loving both garments. Great job!
4/20/09 8:02 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks great. Well done!
4/20/09 6:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Heidi, you're a knockout in this sleek dress! Great idea to use the top as a reference!
4/20/09 5:27 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! It looks great on you!
4/20/09 5:26 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Both are great, and thanks for the tip on the interfacing.
4/20/09 3:00 PM
MagpieJen said...
Well, I'm not tired of it :-) The top and the dress are both delightful. I love how you created the dress especially.
4/20/09 1:54 PM
persevering said...
How pretty and versatile your dress is! And how clever - successfully making a dress out of a top! Thanks for sharing what you figured out with us. (PS - Late because of being preoccupied with travel plans overseas for my daughter's wedding, I tried thanking you yesterday (when I read it for the 1st time) for your personal email to me re: your amazing pants!! - Due to my lateness, I think my response didn't transmit (I'm not a Friends of PR member).
4/20/09 12:39 PM
Byrdie said...
Very cute- I love the print.
4/20/09 10:13 AM
carolynw said...
Did you and "veloswear" colloborate? LOL both versions are beautiful and gives us all a great idea. Love your fabric
4/20/09 9:18 AM
emo said...
I have this pattern and have never made it. I'm an idiot! Yours looks great.
4/20/09 8:28 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress and top.
4/20/09 7:08 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your dress! I haven't seen this pattern before, so seeing your review pop up was great. :) I'm curious to try your interfacing technique.
4/20/09 1:03 AM
valerie sews said...
This KS top pattern is one of my all time favourites. I really like your dress. I'm also wondering if the bottom of it was just a slight A line or a bit more.
9/13/08 5:51 PM
Fran G said...
This is a very cute dress! I have used the Kwik Sew top several times. Can you give me a bit more detail on lengthening it into a dress. You said that the bottom part of the dress is from an old pattern..is there any pattern more current that would show me the bottom. I like that yours is not too full. No zipper, right? Just a throw on and go dress? Love them. Pretty fabric, too.
9/13/08 7:32 AM
Skye said...
really nice dress - thanks for the idea :)
9/13/08 6:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now