Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Wrap top made into a dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1232 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 10:49 PM
Last Updated:5/10/09 9:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
really nice dress - thanks for the idea :)
9/13/08 6:18 AM
Fran G said...
This is a very cute dress! I have used the Kwik Sew top several times. Can you give me a bit more detail on lengthening it into a dress. You said that the bottom part of the dress is from an old pattern..is there any pattern more current that would show me the bottom. I like that yours is not too full. No zipper, right? Just a throw on and go dress? Love them. Pretty fabric, too.
9/13/08 7:32 AM
valerie sews said...
This KS top pattern is one of my all time favourites. I really like your dress. I'm also wondering if the bottom of it was just a slight A line or a bit more.
9/13/08 5:51 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I love your dress! I haven't seen this pattern before, so seeing your review pop up was great. :) I'm curious to try your interfacing technique.
4/20/09 1:03 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress and top.
4/20/09 7:08 AM
emo said...
I have this pattern and have never made it. I'm an idiot! Yours looks great.
4/20/09 8:28 AM
carolynw said...
Did you and "veloswear" colloborate? LOL both versions are beautiful and gives us all a great idea. Love your fabric
4/20/09 9:18 AM
Byrdie said...
Very cute- I love the print.
4/20/09 10:13 AM
persevering said...
How pretty and versatile your dress is! And how clever - successfully making a dress out of a top! Thanks for sharing what you figured out with us. (PS - Late because of being preoccupied with travel plans overseas for my daughter's wedding, I tried thanking you yesterday (when I read it for the 1st time) for your personal email to me re: your amazing pants!! - Due to my lateness, I think my response didn't transmit (I'm not a Friends of PR member).
4/20/09 12:39 PM
MagpieJen said...
Well, I'm not tired of it :-) The top and the dress are both delightful. I love how you created the dress especially.
4/20/09 1:54 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Both are great, and thanks for the tip on the interfacing.
4/20/09 3:00 PM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! It looks great on you!
4/20/09 5:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Heidi, you're a knockout in this sleek dress! Great idea to use the top as a reference!
4/20/09 5:27 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks great. Well done!
4/20/09 6:48 PM
Amanda S. said...
I'm loving both garments. Great job!
4/20/09 8:02 PM
pharmercoon said...
So cute! You are teaching an old dog a new trick!
4/20/09 9:10 PM
2BSewing said...
Your knit top really gives this pattern an up-to-date look. Great fabric choice. I also like how you lengthened into a dress. Another great idea. :)
4/21/09 8:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
Who can be tired of seeing a great pattern that works, made new and refreshing each time? Great job!
4/21/09 8:57 AM
pfaffkj said...
Thank you for making this pattern up again!! I have this pattern in my stash but keep overlooking it for some reason. It looks super!
4/21/09 8:58 AM
persevering said...
Stunning!!
5/10/09 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
5/10/09 11:06 PM
khunter said...
Wow! This is one I must try! great job.
5/10/09 11:17 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous!
5/11/09 3:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such stunning tops, Heidi! I adore that feline print on you! It's wonderful that you got a lot of mileage, I mean yardage from this pattern!
5/11/09 3:48 PM
Beek said...
I can see why you get so many compliments. This is such a cute dress. Also, thanks for the neckline tips!
5/11/09 5:23 PM
emo said...
Adorable. I woudln't have thought to make this into a dress, but now I'm wondering...
5/11/09 7:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
I can see why everbody likes your dress! You look fabulous in it! The color/fabric is great for this design. Great job!
5/12/09 8:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us