Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 1 (Bridal Veil Cathedral Length) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 597 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 2:57 AM
Last Updated:10/3/08 12:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
great job! looks ready for a princess
9/13/08 8:48 AM
SarahSews said...
Beautiful, your an awesome aunt!
9/13/08 9:10 AM
moushka said...
Great job! I made DD#2's veil two years ago and did not have to bead it, thank goodness. Your method is terrific. What a labour of love. Your niece is a lucky woman.
9/13/08 9:47 AM
Luckylibbet said...
YEAH! You did it! I am so happy and proud. The veil came out looking wonderful and I am so glad your niece was happy. I've saved this off to favorite reviews as well, for your better method of beading on illusion. TERRIFIC job!
9/13/08 12:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your niece is a lucky bride to have such a gorgeous, lovingly made, custom veil. Great job on the veil and review.
9/13/08 12:51 PM
Patti B said...
Lois, this is just stunning! No wonder your niece is pleased. You win the "Wonderful Aunt" award!
9/13/08 12:53 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful Lois!
9/13/08 2:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
I can see why your niece is delighted...this is a beautiful veil, Lois :)
9/13/08 3:32 PM
apple annie said...
Just gorgeous and I so love the way you immerse yourself totally into a project!! Can't wait to see the wedding pics. Elizabeth is a lucky girl.
9/13/08 9:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely and I'm sure it is greatly appreciated.
9/13/08 10:56 PM
CharityAK said...
You deserve Auntie of the year! This was very sweet of you. All those tears will be worth it when you see her walk down the aisle and know that you had a big part in her special day!
9/15/08 11:55 AM
MarilynB said...
Lois, the veil is beautiful! Your niece will be forever indebted to you. Also, thanks for such a great tutorial on making this veil and the trials and triumphs of beading.
9/15/08 12:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely lovely veil, KarmenG! Great review which is so handy to have! I'm so glad that your niece adores the veil and will treasure it as a priceless and PRECIOUS keepsake!
9/15/08 12:52 PM
dbsewer said...
Lovely veil and lucky niece. It looks wonderful.
10/3/08 12:48 PM
Leora said...
This veil is exactly what I would want, it is so beautiful! Awesome job! Thanks for the instructions, I learned a lot.
10/3/08 1:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
BEAUTIFUL bride who looks gorgeous in her aunt's creation - lovely!
10/4/08 3:54 PM
Janie Viers said...
The photo of the Bride and Groom kissing withthe veil blowing in the wind is so fabulous!
10/4/08 6:12 PM
squirrellypoo said...
ohmygosh, thank you for this review! This information is SO HELPFUL! I'm going to be making my dress and veil for my wedding next year, and though I'm feeling confident about the dress, the veil was a bit of a question mark. thank you!
10/6/08 11:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us