SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1 (Bridal Veil Cathedral Length)

3 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 2:57 AM
Last Updated:10/3/08 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
ohmygosh, thank you for this review! This information is SO HELPFUL! I'm going to be making my dress and veil for my wedding next year, and though I'm feeling confident about the dress, the veil was a bit of a question mark. thank you!
10/6/08 11:08 AM
Janie Viers said...
The photo of the Bride and Groom kissing withthe veil blowing in the wind is so fabulous!
10/4/08 6:12 PM
Luckylibbet said...
BEAUTIFUL bride who looks gorgeous in her aunt's creation - lovely!
10/4/08 3:54 PM
Leora said...
This veil is exactly what I would want, it is so beautiful! Awesome job! Thanks for the instructions, I learned a lot.
10/3/08 1:51 PM
dbsewer said...
Lovely veil and lucky niece. It looks wonderful.
10/3/08 12:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely lovely veil, KarmenG! Great review which is so handy to have! I'm so glad that your niece adores the veil and will treasure it as a priceless and PRECIOUS keepsake!
9/15/08 12:52 PM
MarilynB said...
Lois, the veil is beautiful! Your niece will be forever indebted to you. Also, thanks for such a great tutorial on making this veil and the trials and triumphs of beading.
9/15/08 12:07 PM
CharityAK said...
You deserve Auntie of the year! This was very sweet of you. All those tears will be worth it when you see her walk down the aisle and know that you had a big part in her special day!
9/15/08 11:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely and I'm sure it is greatly appreciated.
9/13/08 10:56 PM
apple annie said...
Just gorgeous and I so love the way you immerse yourself totally into a project!! Can't wait to see the wedding pics. Elizabeth is a lucky girl.
9/13/08 9:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
I can see why your niece is delighted...this is a beautiful veil, Lois :)
9/13/08 3:32 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful Lois!
9/13/08 2:58 PM
Patti B said...
Lois, this is just stunning! No wonder your niece is pleased. You win the "Wonderful Aunt" award!
9/13/08 12:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your niece is a lucky bride to have such a gorgeous, lovingly made, custom veil. Great job on the veil and review.
9/13/08 12:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
YEAH! You did it! I am so happy and proud. The veil came out looking wonderful and I am so glad your niece was happy. I've saved this off to favorite reviews as well, for your better method of beading on illusion. TERRIFIC job!
9/13/08 12:23 PM
moushka said...
Great job! I made DD#2's veil two years ago and did not have to bead it, thank goodness. Your method is terrific. What a labour of love. Your niece is a lucky woman.
9/13/08 9:47 AM
SarahSews said...
Beautiful, your an awesome aunt!
9/13/08 9:10 AM
wreninrome said...
great job! looks ready for a princess
9/13/08 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2870

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Jalie 2105

photo
by: leoniep

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info