SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8513 

1 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus

About Pinkhibiscusstar
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 8:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nellc said... (9/14/08 12:55 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and your fabric is a gorgeous colour. I bought this pattern recently so thanks for the tips about sizing and low neckline, I will bear this in mind.
Danvillegirl said... (9/14/08 7:46 AM) Reply
I started to make this pattern but found I did not have enough fabric. It calls for a lot and I was surprised that it calls for a lining. Your thoughts on the lining were appreciated. I also thought the neckline looked low and knew I would raise it, this was confirmed by your review..
wendlesue said... (9/13/08 4:34 PM) Reply
I saw that pattern today while i was at JoAnn's and thought it looked so classy. Yours definitely turned out beautifully and is very flattering. Thanks for the info on the pulling in the front.
Karendee said... (9/13/08 4:31 PM) Reply
michellep74 said... (9/13/08 11:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the color.
Beek said... (9/13/08 10:58 AM) Reply
It is very flattering on you. I made a similar dress and did what you suggested, I wear a camisole underneath. Beautiful color!
carolynw said... (9/13/08 9:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress
lizziwhizz said... (9/13/08 8:44 AM) Reply
Gorgeous color, very stylish. Thanks for the tips.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Style 1646

by: FreyaStark

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details