SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
I think your dress is adorable. Just a great summer shirt that looks well made. I would think you could wear this at home, anywhere women wear shorts or capri (picnics etc.), and for errands. You could even lunch in a casual restaurant.
9/13/08 4:10 PM
Leora said...
This looks like a good pattern to try. Your dress is so pretty!
9/13/08 5:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
I have this pattern and also think it is very versatile - casual or dressy. A really cute dress, love the style. I'm debating between this one and another for my class reunion next month.
9/13/08 5:17 PM
Gecko said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Your version looks great!
9/13/08 5:54 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute. You should wear your dress. You could wear it out to lunch, shopping add a little shawl and good to go out to dinner!
9/13/08 6:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute, really flattering dress! I've had this pattern in my stash for the past year and am hoping to finally make it up soon.
9/13/08 6:38 PM
SusiM said...
Looks like a very good fit, and very happy fabric.
9/14/08 0:33 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a great fit, and cheerful looking dress!
9/14/08 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review