SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8172 (Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
What a wonderful jacket, so chic and the fabric does the "talking." I have a press for the same reason but it is a severe challenge to keep pieces on grain. Thanks for reminding me about this versatile pattern.
9/19/08 11:58 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
9/14/08 9:23 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Fabulous jacket! I have been craving a jacket made out of something interesting and this pattern looks very promising.
9/14/08 8:10 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. That fabric is yummy.
9/14/08 5:42 AM
Mufffet said...
That is lovely! Such a pretty fabric, and it looks so well finished.
9/13/08 11:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful jacket - love the fabric and the lining is fabulous, too. Congratulations
9/13/08 11:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous jacket and your chosen pattern is an ideal chocie for the fabric. Thank you for sharing with us :) Re the fusing/fabric being off grain - I had the same problem and returned the press I bought specifically for fusing.
9/13/08 9:24 PM
Peggy said...
You have yourself a beautiful jacket.
9/13/08 8:48 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket! So pretty. Love the lime green lining.
9/13/08 6:32 PM
wendlesue said...
Great jacket. It is such a fun fabric, and I LOVE that lining!
9/13/08 5:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your jacket! A great contrast to''spicing'' up the LBD. Great job.
9/13/08 5:20 PM
Karendee said...
I think your jacket is so sophisticated and can be worn for so many events. I can see it worn with everything from dress jeans to long skirts. You have made a winner. I particularly like the fabric.
9/13/08 5:19 PM
Mahler said...
What a great jacket. I love the fabric you chose for it. The linning is bright an lively !
9/13/08 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2864

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review