SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8172 (Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
What a great jacket. I love the fabric you chose for it. The linning is bright an lively !
9/13/08 4:40 PM
Karendee said...
I think your jacket is so sophisticated and can be worn for so many events. I can see it worn with everything from dress jeans to long skirts. You have made a winner. I particularly like the fabric.
9/13/08 5:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your jacket! A great contrast to''spicing'' up the LBD. Great job.
9/13/08 5:20 PM
wendlesue said...
Great jacket. It is such a fun fabric, and I LOVE that lining!
9/13/08 5:52 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket! So pretty. Love the lime green lining.
9/13/08 6:32 PM
Peggy said...
You have yourself a beautiful jacket.
9/13/08 8:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous jacket and your chosen pattern is an ideal chocie for the fabric. Thank you for sharing with us :) Re the fusing/fabric being off grain - I had the same problem and returned the press I bought specifically for fusing.
9/13/08 9:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful jacket - love the fabric and the lining is fabulous, too. Congratulations
9/13/08 11:02 PM
Mufffet said...
That is lovely! Such a pretty fabric, and it looks so well finished.
9/13/08 11:58 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. That fabric is yummy.
9/14/08 5:42 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Fabulous jacket! I have been craving a jacket made out of something interesting and this pattern looks very promising.
9/14/08 8:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
9/14/08 9:23 AM
Jane S said...
What a wonderful jacket, so chic and the fabric does the "talking." I have a press for the same reason but it is a severe challenge to keep pieces on grain. Thanks for reminding me about this versatile pattern.
9/19/08 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 8547

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7252

photo
by: lauramae

Review