SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8172 (Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
What a wonderful jacket, so chic and the fabric does the "talking." I have a press for the same reason but it is a severe challenge to keep pieces on grain. Thanks for reminding me about this versatile pattern.
9/19/08 11:58 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
9/14/08 9:23 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Fabulous jacket! I have been craving a jacket made out of something interesting and this pattern looks very promising.
9/14/08 8:10 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. That fabric is yummy.
9/14/08 5:42 AM
Mufffet said...
That is lovely! Such a pretty fabric, and it looks so well finished.
9/13/08 11:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful jacket - love the fabric and the lining is fabulous, too. Congratulations
9/13/08 11:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous jacket and your chosen pattern is an ideal chocie for the fabric. Thank you for sharing with us :) Re the fusing/fabric being off grain - I had the same problem and returned the press I bought specifically for fusing.
9/13/08 9:24 PM
Peggy said...
You have yourself a beautiful jacket.
9/13/08 8:48 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket! So pretty. Love the lime green lining.
9/13/08 6:32 PM
wendlesue said...
Great jacket. It is such a fun fabric, and I LOVE that lining!
9/13/08 5:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your jacket! A great contrast to''spicing'' up the LBD. Great job.
9/13/08 5:20 PM
Karendee said...
I think your jacket is so sophisticated and can be worn for so many events. I can see it worn with everything from dress jeans to long skirts. You have made a winner. I particularly like the fabric.
9/13/08 5:19 PM
Mahler said...
What a great jacket. I love the fabric you chose for it. The linning is bright an lively !
9/13/08 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable Jamie Shift Dress#6075

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now