Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4487 (Misses Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 638 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 8:51 AM
Last Updated:9/19/08 8:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Pretty fabric. If it's a bit too tight how about using a cami underneath and not buttoning or button the bottom buttons. The only problem then would be the tie.
9/19/08 9:42 AM
mastdenman said...
I really like the shirt and I'm seeing lots of these around. I think you should let it hang for a week or two and see how you feel about it then.
9/19/08 10:15 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful fabric your blouse is gorgeous. And the tie is very pretty. You will see a lot of ruffles and ties on tops this season. It would even be cute with a pair of jeans.
9/19/08 10:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and chic top! Very nice work! I recently saw similar tops selling in V. Secret's clothing catalog and in expensive dept stores!
9/19/08 1:14 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely shirt.
9/19/08 1:36 PM
michellep74 said...
If it's any help, my first thought upon seeing your pic was "What a pretty shirt!" I definitely didn't notice the fitting issues. In fact, in this fabric, I had to hunt for the fitting issues that you described in order to see them at all. The "sexy secretary" style of this blouse is very "in" right now--give yourself a few days to get used to it, if you're not sure about it at the moment!
9/19/08 6:00 PM
katlew03 said...
You might try letting out the darts a tiny bit where you think the blouse is too tight. I think it looks fine; but if you feel uncomfortable about it, this tiny adjustment might work.
9/19/08 6:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think it looks great on you. Blouses are so in and especially more fitted ones. I say wear it.
9/19/08 9:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I just realized that you say you are using a larger size range in this pattern. You look really really slim in that shirt- you definitely need to keep it. You may start a run on this pattern. I have it from a recent pattern sale. It is moving higher on the list after seeing this shirt.
9/19/08 9:43 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - you look very nice in it - don't think it's old-lady-ish
9/20/08 9:50 AM
Christas said...
This BEAUTIFUL... definitely NOT a wadder. You should wear it proudly! It is sooo in style right now!
9/20/08 2:33 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on the blouse, it looks fantastic!
9/20/08 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 29655-1000
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 8/5/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30 Groovy skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/3/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6510 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us