SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 11:35 PM
Last Updated:9/13/08 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
First jacket? No Way! You did a great job. I love it.
10/21/08 2:44 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Super duper cute!
9/16/08 8:03 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice jacket. Congratulations.
9/14/08 2:10 PM
nellc said...
Lovely looking jacket, the collar is a very nice shape and I like the flower buttons.
9/14/08 12:39 PM
Beek said...
I agree, your Peter Pan collar is wonderful. It is always a flattering style. Cute jacket!
9/14/08 12:27 PM
michellep74 said...
That jacket most definitely *is* super cute! Congrats on your first jacket! (My iron and I hate interfacing, too.)
9/14/08 12:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking jacket. It turned out very well. Congratulations.
9/14/08 9:14 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very smart-looking jacket. I'm trying to figure out why you don't think the hem looks right- I didn't notice it at first, and then when I did I didn't think it looked wrong at all. If you want to make it look more intentional, you might want to add top-stitching elsewhere on the jackt, but then again, it might be less work to rip stitches and hand-sew the hem. But really, I think it looks fine.
9/14/08 9:09 AM
Fran G said...
Love your jacket but loved your enthusiasm more! It is "super cute"!
9/14/08 9:00 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Very attractive, well-fitting jacket! Job Well Done!
9/14/08 8:15 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wonderful jacket! I have that pattern stashed and would never have known that is what you used. I am glad to know it works so well.
9/14/08 8:01 AM
jlg said...
Very cute. I love the rounded collar also.
9/14/08 5:41 AM
Karen8320 said...
Congratulations, kd, on your first jacket! You've done a great job and I'm sure there will be many more jackets to come. Sewing and wearing jackets is the ultimate!!! Once you've made one, you're hooked. Nice choice of fabric and the buttons are just perfect for this garment - and, yes, the collar is a great shape. It's difficult to judge how the hem looks from your photo but if you think it looks awful, do have a go at improving it. You will be far happier wearing it then. Otherwise, well done!
9/14/08 5:11 AM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket! love it.
9/14/08 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5677

photo
by: aminat

Review
McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now