Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4280 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 457 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 11:35 PM
Last Updated:9/13/08 11:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling jacket! love it.
9/14/08 0:02 AM
Karen8320 said...
Congratulations, kd, on your first jacket! You've done a great job and I'm sure there will be many more jackets to come. Sewing and wearing jackets is the ultimate!!! Once you've made one, you're hooked. Nice choice of fabric and the buttons are just perfect for this garment - and, yes, the collar is a great shape. It's difficult to judge how the hem looks from your photo but if you think it looks awful, do have a go at improving it. You will be far happier wearing it then. Otherwise, well done!
9/14/08 5:11 AM
jlg said...
Very cute. I love the rounded collar also.
9/14/08 5:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wonderful jacket! I have that pattern stashed and would never have known that is what you used. I am glad to know it works so well.
9/14/08 8:01 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Very attractive, well-fitting jacket! Job Well Done!
9/14/08 8:15 AM
Fran G said...
Love your jacket but loved your enthusiasm more! It is "super cute"!
9/14/08 9:00 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very smart-looking jacket. I'm trying to figure out why you don't think the hem looks right- I didn't notice it at first, and then when I did I didn't think it looked wrong at all. If you want to make it look more intentional, you might want to add top-stitching elsewhere on the jackt, but then again, it might be less work to rip stitches and hand-sew the hem. But really, I think it looks fine.
9/14/08 9:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking jacket. It turned out very well. Congratulations.
9/14/08 9:14 AM
michellep74 said...
That jacket most definitely *is* super cute! Congrats on your first jacket! (My iron and I hate interfacing, too.)
9/14/08 12:09 PM
Beek said...
I agree, your Peter Pan collar is wonderful. It is always a flattering style. Cute jacket!
9/14/08 12:27 PM
nellc said...
Lovely looking jacket, the collar is a very nice shape and I like the flower buttons.
9/14/08 12:39 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice jacket. Congratulations.
9/14/08 2:10 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Super duper cute!
9/16/08 8:03 PM
Gelbean said...
First jacket? No Way! You did a great job. I love it.
10/21/08 2:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7607
photo
Review by yummymummy... on 7/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Melly & Me
photo
Review by Stacy Sews on 4/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us