SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/14/08 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Came out pretty good. I have this pattern but never tried to twist top, so its great to see it.
9/14/08 4:39 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, you've done a great job with this top and it really looks good on you. You have no need to worry about the flower design placement. It looks fine to me. I'm just about to embark on making this pattern myself and your review is very timely as well as being exceptionally helpful.
9/14/08 4:50 AM
lyra said...
So pretty. I think the print you used is wonderful in this pattern, and it looks great on you.
9/14/08 6:47 AM
shesflipped said...
So pretty on you! I love the colors and the print. I have this pattern, but, haven't tried the twist top version yet. Thank you for sharing your beautiful top & great review with us!
9/14/08 7:26 AM
Linda G said...
Cute top, thank you so much for the pic of the FBA, I have thought about making this top but could not figure that out.
9/14/08 7:38 AM
Elke said...
Looks very pretty on you, great color choice!
9/14/08 8:38 AM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
9/14/08 9:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, beautiful top! I agree with you on the exposure risks of twist tops, but yours sure does look pretty!
9/14/08 9:18 AM
Mahler said...
I think you avoided successfully the bull's eye effect. You look great with that top ! I love the colour on you. By looking at the plants in you garden, hummm I thought you had to be in a warmer zone them Canada is. You seam to have a great garden. Multi talented woman ! Bravo again for the top.
9/14/08 10:27 AM
CypGrl said...
Well, you'll be right in style with the low top, but I also wish the pattern were cut a little differently. Pants are higher now -- or at least shirts are longer -- so maybe this too shall pass. It turned out beautifully and in the picture really doesn't look too low.
9/14/08 11:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
The top looks very nice on you and thanks for the tip using the FOE.
9/14/08 11:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful top. This is a great pattern.
9/14/08 12:29 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is lovely.
9/14/08 12:33 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful top.
9/14/08 2:07 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty top. I really like the flower print. Thank you for showing the photo of the FBA on the pattern piece.
9/14/08 4:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top. It is very flattering on you.
9/14/08 5:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this color REALLY suits you Nancy! Excellent review. yours are always so helpful.
9/15/08 0:37 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. It's very becoming and the fabric is beautiful. The use of FOE to solve the neck problem is ingenious.
9/15/08 0:46 AM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty1 It helps that I love those colors and really like the effect of the foldover elastic. This top is very flattering on you.
9/15/08 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now