Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 732 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/14/08 0:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Came out pretty good. I have this pattern but never tried to twist top, so its great to see it.
9/14/08 4:39 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, you've done a great job with this top and it really looks good on you. You have no need to worry about the flower design placement. It looks fine to me. I'm just about to embark on making this pattern myself and your review is very timely as well as being exceptionally helpful.
9/14/08 4:50 AM
lyra said...
So pretty. I think the print you used is wonderful in this pattern, and it looks great on you.
9/14/08 6:47 AM
shesflipped said...
So pretty on you! I love the colors and the print. I have this pattern, but, haven't tried the twist top version yet. Thank you for sharing your beautiful top & great review with us!
9/14/08 7:26 AM
Linda G said...
Cute top, thank you so much for the pic of the FBA, I have thought about making this top but could not figure that out.
9/14/08 7:38 AM
Elke said...
Looks very pretty on you, great color choice!
9/14/08 8:38 AM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
9/14/08 9:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, beautiful top! I agree with you on the exposure risks of twist tops, but yours sure does look pretty!
9/14/08 9:18 AM
Mahler said...
I think you avoided successfully the bull's eye effect. You look great with that top ! I love the colour on you. By looking at the plants in you garden, hummm I thought you had to be in a warmer zone them Canada is. You seam to have a great garden. Multi talented woman ! Bravo again for the top.
9/14/08 10:27 AM
CypGrl said...
Well, you'll be right in style with the low top, but I also wish the pattern were cut a little differently. Pants are higher now -- or at least shirts are longer -- so maybe this too shall pass. It turned out beautifully and in the picture really doesn't look too low.
9/14/08 11:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
The top looks very nice on you and thanks for the tip using the FOE.
9/14/08 11:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful top. This is a great pattern.
9/14/08 12:29 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is lovely.
9/14/08 12:33 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful top.
9/14/08 2:07 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty top. I really like the flower print. Thank you for showing the photo of the FBA on the pattern piece.
9/14/08 4:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top. It is very flattering on you.
9/14/08 5:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this color REALLY suits you Nancy! Excellent review. yours are always so helpful.
9/15/08 0:37 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top. It's very becoming and the fabric is beautiful. The use of FOE to solve the neck problem is ingenious.
9/15/08 0:46 AM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty1 It helps that I love those colors and really like the effect of the foldover elastic. This top is very flattering on you.
9/15/08 5:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2750 BAGS
photo
Review by valgal on 2/21/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-115B Tunic Top
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 5/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3517 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6938 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us