SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4974 (fast and easy dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 9:16 AM
Last Updated:9/14/08 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine B said...
I'm hoping to do this dress for the summer. I think I may make my own rings, possibly covering a plain metal ring with polymer clay to match the fabric. I see lots of great possibilities...IF I can get the muslin to fit first!
5/16/09 9:31 PM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the tip to look in the craft store for the rings. Your daughter looks very sweet.
9/15/08 6:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely outfit! The white pique is a perfect match for this darling dress.
9/15/08 1:06 PM
Nancy Anne said...
GREAT dress, fantastic fit, LOVE the fabric! I've found that it helps to have my subjects lean back a tad when I photograph them- gives a better representation of the true fit of the garment. You did an awesome job!
9/15/08 7:29 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Tiner W: the jacket pattern is Simplicity 3538 which I've written a review for(I added a link above)
9/14/08 7:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
9/14/08 6:37 PM
Karendee said...
DD looks so smart in her new dress. This would also make a great holiday party dress in some glitzy fabric.
9/14/08 1:41 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice dress and I love the fabric
9/14/08 1:17 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it! I love the rings! What is the pattern number for the jacket? I think I need that one!
9/14/08 12:51 PM
sb1280 said...
This is too cute! I love it and the fabric is gorgeous. Really nice!
9/14/08 12:43 PM
Dynamo said...
Love it!
9/14/08 12:33 PM
nellc said...
Nice dress, I'm not surprised your daughter is happy with it, the rings at the back are a really nice detail.
9/14/08 12:28 PM
Beek said...
Darling dress. And the white pique jacket makes it possible to wear to work and then to dinner. Very versatile and chic.
9/14/08 12:22 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, so cute.
9/14/08 12:14 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress - I love the back! Very nice work.
9/14/08 11:22 AM
okie2thdoc said...
I've been working on this pattern for a few months. I got stuck on the rings- good idea. It looks very cute.
9/14/08 10:31 AM
Mahler said...
I have this pattern. You convinced me to sew it for next summer. Great look on your daughter !
9/14/08 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 01/2012 Leather bustier #

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info