SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4974 (fast and easy dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
NJ USA
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 9:16 AM
Last Updated:9/14/08 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine B said...
I'm hoping to do this dress for the summer. I think I may make my own rings, possibly covering a plain metal ring with polymer clay to match the fabric. I see lots of great possibilities...IF I can get the muslin to fit first!
5/16/09 9:31 PM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the tip to look in the craft store for the rings. Your daughter looks very sweet.
9/15/08 6:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely outfit! The white pique is a perfect match for this darling dress.
9/15/08 1:06 PM
Nancy Anne said...
GREAT dress, fantastic fit, LOVE the fabric! I've found that it helps to have my subjects lean back a tad when I photograph them- gives a better representation of the true fit of the garment. You did an awesome job!
9/15/08 7:29 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Tiner W: the jacket pattern is Simplicity 3538 which I've written a review for(I added a link above)
9/14/08 7:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
9/14/08 6:37 PM
Karendee said...
DD looks so smart in her new dress. This would also make a great holiday party dress in some glitzy fabric.
9/14/08 1:41 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice dress and I love the fabric
9/14/08 1:17 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it! I love the rings! What is the pattern number for the jacket? I think I need that one!
9/14/08 12:51 PM
sb1280 said...
This is too cute! I love it and the fabric is gorgeous. Really nice!
9/14/08 12:43 PM
Dynamo said...
Love it!
9/14/08 12:33 PM
nellc said...
Nice dress, I'm not surprised your daughter is happy with it, the rings at the back are a really nice detail.
9/14/08 12:28 PM
Beek said...
Darling dress. And the white pique jacket makes it possible to wear to work and then to dinner. Very versatile and chic.
9/14/08 12:22 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, so cute.
9/14/08 12:14 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress - I love the back! Very nice work.
9/14/08 11:22 AM
okie2thdoc said...
I've been working on this pattern for a few months. I got stuck on the rings- good idea. It looks very cute.
9/14/08 10:31 AM
Mahler said...
I have this pattern. You convinced me to sew it for next summer. Great look on your daughter !
9/14/08 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info