SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 

19 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:etaknosnhoj
photo

 
 
About etaknosnhoj
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/14/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Toshie49 said... (3/10/10 8:17 AM) Reply
This dress definately looks lovely on an hourglass figure and your review will be very helpful when making it as i'll probably make the same changes!
janella said... (5/28/09 6:51 AM) Reply
looks good in the colours you chose. You are so right though.... following instructions on Vogue patterns sometimes leaves you with a mess you wouldn't have made had you gone your own way... but then you think 'ah, they must be doing all of this for a reason...' I'm working on this pattern at the moment and I am thinking that I should move the position of the zip too.
Slyvchan said... (2/17/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely ADORABLE! I must get this pattern.
cnp71203 said... (10/4/08 11:46 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful on you!
Gumdrop09 said... (10/2/08 5:52 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and your review will definitely be helpful! The dress looks great on you.
LuceLu said... (9/15/08 6:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
sewtime said... (9/14/08 12:20 PM) Reply
So cute! love the material you used.
michellep74 said... (9/14/08 12:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty and very flattering dress. Despite some frustration, your work paid off.
wreninrome said... (9/14/08 11:30 AM) Reply
ooo a belt would be so cute and defining for the waist...i moved the zip up to the armpit on my vintage pattern
dbsewer said... (9/14/08 10:31 AM) Reply
It turned out rather pretty and I love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details