SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 

19 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:etaknosnhoj
photo

 
 
About etaknosnhoj
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/14/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
It turned out rather pretty and I love the fabric.
9/14/08 10:31 AM
wreninrome said...
ooo a belt would be so cute and defining for the waist...i moved the zip up to the armpit on my vintage pattern
9/14/08 11:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty and very flattering dress. Despite some frustration, your work paid off.
9/14/08 12:00 PM
sewtime said...
So cute! love the material you used.
9/14/08 12:20 PM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty!
9/15/08 6:24 PM
Gumdrop09 said...
I just bought this pattern and your review will definitely be helpful! The dress looks great on you.
10/2/08 5:52 PM
cnp71203 said...
It looks beautiful on you!
10/4/08 11:46 PM
Slyvchan said...
Absolutely ADORABLE! I must get this pattern.
2/17/09 9:45 PM
janella said...
looks good in the colours you chose. You are so right though.... following instructions on Vogue patterns sometimes leaves you with a mess you wouldn't have made had you gone your own way... but then you think 'ah, they must be doing all of this for a reason...' I'm working on this pattern at the moment and I am thinking that I should move the position of the zip too.
5/28/09 6:51 AM
Toshie49 said...
This dress definately looks lovely on an hourglass figure and your review will be very helpful when making it as i'll probably make the same changes!
3/10/10 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now