SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 

19 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:etaknosnhoj
photo

 
 
About etaknosnhoj
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/14/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Toshie49 said... (3/10/10 8:17 AM) Reply
This dress definately looks lovely on an hourglass figure and your review will be very helpful when making it as i'll probably make the same changes!
janella said... (5/28/09 6:51 AM) Reply
looks good in the colours you chose. You are so right though.... following instructions on Vogue patterns sometimes leaves you with a mess you wouldn't have made had you gone your own way... but then you think 'ah, they must be doing all of this for a reason...' I'm working on this pattern at the moment and I am thinking that I should move the position of the zip too.
Slyvchan said... (2/17/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely ADORABLE! I must get this pattern.
cnp71203 said... (10/4/08 11:46 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful on you!
Gumdrop09 said... (10/2/08 5:52 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and your review will definitely be helpful! The dress looks great on you.
LuceLu said... (9/15/08 6:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
sewtime said... (9/14/08 12:20 PM) Reply
So cute! love the material you used.
michellep74 said... (9/14/08 12:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty and very flattering dress. Despite some frustration, your work paid off.
wreninrome said... (9/14/08 11:30 AM) Reply
ooo a belt would be so cute and defining for the waist...i moved the zip up to the armpit on my vintage pattern
dbsewer said... (9/14/08 10:31 AM) Reply
It turned out rather pretty and I love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details