SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 

19 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:etaknosnhoj
photo

 
 
About etaknosnhoj
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/14/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
It turned out rather pretty and I love the fabric.
9/14/08 10:31 AM
wreninrome said...
ooo a belt would be so cute and defining for the waist...i moved the zip up to the armpit on my vintage pattern
9/14/08 11:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty and very flattering dress. Despite some frustration, your work paid off.
9/14/08 12:00 PM
sewtime said...
So cute! love the material you used.
9/14/08 12:20 PM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty!
9/15/08 6:24 PM
Gumdrop09 said...
I just bought this pattern and your review will definitely be helpful! The dress looks great on you.
10/2/08 5:52 PM
cnp71203 said...
It looks beautiful on you!
10/4/08 11:46 PM
Slyvchan said...
Absolutely ADORABLE! I must get this pattern.
2/17/09 9:45 PM
janella said...
looks good in the colours you chose. You are so right though.... following instructions on Vogue patterns sometimes leaves you with a mess you wouldn't have made had you gone your own way... but then you think 'ah, they must be doing all of this for a reason...' I'm working on this pattern at the moment and I am thinking that I should move the position of the zip too.
5/28/09 6:51 AM
Toshie49 said...
This dress definately looks lovely on an hourglass figure and your review will be very helpful when making it as i'll probably make the same changes!
3/10/10 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now