SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 

20 more reviews
Viewed 922 times 
Reviewed by:etaknosnhoj
photo

 
 
About etaknosnhoj
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/14/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 10:26 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Toshie49 said... (3/10/10 8:17 AM) Reply
This dress definately looks lovely on an hourglass figure and your review will be very helpful when making it as i'll probably make the same changes!
janella said... (5/28/09 6:51 AM) Reply
looks good in the colours you chose. You are so right though.... following instructions on Vogue patterns sometimes leaves you with a mess you wouldn't have made had you gone your own way... but then you think 'ah, they must be doing all of this for a reason...' I'm working on this pattern at the moment and I am thinking that I should move the position of the zip too.
Slyvchan said... (2/17/09 9:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely ADORABLE! I must get this pattern.
cnp71203 said... (10/4/08 11:46 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful on you!
Gumdrop09 said... (10/2/08 5:52 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and your review will definitely be helpful! The dress looks great on you.
LuceLu said... (9/15/08 6:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
sewtime said... (9/14/08 12:20 PM) Reply
So cute! love the material you used.
michellep74 said... (9/14/08 12:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty and very flattering dress. Despite some frustration, your work paid off.
wreninrome said... (9/14/08 11:30 AM) Reply
ooo a belt would be so cute and defining for the waist...i moved the zip up to the armpit on my vintage pattern
dbsewer said... (9/14/08 10:31 AM) Reply
It turned out rather pretty and I love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs Baby Overalls

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details