SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 

19 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:etaknosnhoj
photo

 
 
About etaknosnhoj
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/14/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Toshie49 said...
This dress definately looks lovely on an hourglass figure and your review will be very helpful when making it as i'll probably make the same changes!
3/10/10 8:17 AM
janella said...
looks good in the colours you chose. You are so right though.... following instructions on Vogue patterns sometimes leaves you with a mess you wouldn't have made had you gone your own way... but then you think 'ah, they must be doing all of this for a reason...' I'm working on this pattern at the moment and I am thinking that I should move the position of the zip too.
5/28/09 6:51 AM
Slyvchan said...
Absolutely ADORABLE! I must get this pattern.
2/17/09 9:45 PM
cnp71203 said...
It looks beautiful on you!
10/4/08 11:46 PM
Gumdrop09 said...
I just bought this pattern and your review will definitely be helpful! The dress looks great on you.
10/2/08 5:52 PM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty!
9/15/08 6:24 PM
sewtime said...
So cute! love the material you used.
9/14/08 12:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty and very flattering dress. Despite some frustration, your work paid off.
9/14/08 12:00 PM
wreninrome said...
ooo a belt would be so cute and defining for the waist...i moved the zip up to the armpit on my vintage pattern
9/14/08 11:30 AM
dbsewer said...
It turned out rather pretty and I love the fabric.
9/14/08 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
McCall's 6612

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern