SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 3333 (Baby dress)

Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 7:02 PM
Last Updated:9/16/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Good for you, designing & making the dress. It looks very nice, I like the tucks.
10/7/08 2:33 PM
trishapatk said...
She looks absolutely adorable. The dress is lovely in the soft cotton print. The styling is very nice, just perfect.
9/27/08 4:27 PM
Sarah J Doyle said...
What a CUTE little dress! And what a cute little girl!! I love it.
9/26/08 8:05 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Beautiful. Rivals many heirloom dress patterns I've seen.
9/26/08 11:27 AM
moushka said...
Adorable dress. Lucky you getting to sew for a baby girl. DD's pregnant with grandbaby #3 but we're expecting another boy. I adore them, but I'd love a girl to sew for! You did a fabulous job on re-drafting the pattern. I'm sure your daughter will want more custom creations.
9/17/08 9:01 PM
AnnaZ said...
I second CharityAK's comment - great job! I am also impressed with your re-drafting of a simple baby dress. The pintucks add just enough detail. Beautiful granddaughter too!
9/17/08 10:30 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute. Love the vintage look of it!
9/16/08 4:01 PM
Lady_Mame said...
That looks great!
9/16/08 1:44 PM
sewtime said...
So sweet!!
9/16/08 1:07 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
What a little cutie pie!! Great job on the dress too!!
9/16/08 12:55 PM
wreninrome said...
oh what a cutie! great job on the drafting it's a really cute outfit
9/16/08 12:53 PM
SewLil said...
The dress is just perfect!
9/16/08 12:52 PM
LuceLu said...
This is so nice and sweet!
9/16/08 10:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE this!!! Such an ADORABLE outfit!!!
9/14/08 9:28 PM
Tiner W said...
How pretty! I love the details.
9/14/08 8:59 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!
9/14/08 8:47 PM
CharityAK said...
Great job! I'm impressed with your modifications on a basic pattern. This is very sweet. Congratulations on being a grandma. I'm really looking forward to the day I obtain that status!
9/14/08 8:23 PM
Karendee said...
Precious!
9/14/08 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info