SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 3333 (Baby dress)

Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 7:02 PM
Last Updated:9/16/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Precious!
9/14/08 7:14 PM
CharityAK said...
Great job! I'm impressed with your modifications on a basic pattern. This is very sweet. Congratulations on being a grandma. I'm really looking forward to the day I obtain that status!
9/14/08 8:23 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!
9/14/08 8:47 PM
Tiner W said...
How pretty! I love the details.
9/14/08 8:59 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE this!!! Such an ADORABLE outfit!!!
9/14/08 9:28 PM
LuceLu said...
This is so nice and sweet!
9/16/08 10:11 AM
SewLil said...
The dress is just perfect!
9/16/08 12:52 PM
wreninrome said...
oh what a cutie! great job on the drafting it's a really cute outfit
9/16/08 12:53 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
What a little cutie pie!! Great job on the dress too!!
9/16/08 12:55 PM
sewtime said...
So sweet!!
9/16/08 1:07 PM
Lady_Mame said...
That looks great!
9/16/08 1:44 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute. Love the vintage look of it!
9/16/08 4:01 PM
AnnaZ said...
I second CharityAK's comment - great job! I am also impressed with your re-drafting of a simple baby dress. The pintucks add just enough detail. Beautiful granddaughter too!
9/17/08 10:30 AM
moushka said...
Adorable dress. Lucky you getting to sew for a baby girl. DD's pregnant with grandbaby #3 but we're expecting another boy. I adore them, but I'd love a girl to sew for! You did a fabulous job on re-drafting the pattern. I'm sure your daughter will want more custom creations.
9/17/08 9:01 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Beautiful. Rivals many heirloom dress patterns I've seen.
9/26/08 11:27 AM
Sarah J Doyle said...
What a CUTE little dress! And what a cute little girl!! I love it.
9/26/08 8:05 PM
trishapatk said...
She looks absolutely adorable. The dress is lovely in the soft cotton print. The styling is very nice, just perfect.
9/27/08 4:27 PM
AnneM said...
Good for you, designing & making the dress. It looks very nice, I like the tucks.
10/7/08 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review