SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 

26 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
OMG! I sew love this top! Perfect fabric choice as usual for you.
9/14/08 11:05 PM
CharityAK said...
That is soooo flattering on you. Very, very cute. Don'ccha love Anna Sui!
9/14/08 11:05 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! I was just looking at this pattern and wondering if it would be flattering..the answer is definitely YES on you! :) Nice work.
9/14/08 11:10 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is gorgeous!
9/14/08 11:10 PM
mastdenman said...
I love your top. You look great in it. Anna Sui has the best patterns.
9/14/08 11:10 PM
SueV said...
cute, cute, cute!! thanks for the review.
9/14/08 11:14 PM
Twinset said...
This is such a beautiful blouse! It suits you really well!
9/14/08 11:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! It SOOO flattering!!!! I just LOVE it!!!
9/14/08 11:32 PM
wreninrome said...
wow...that looks really cute on you...nice work!
9/14/08 11:35 PM
KarmenG said...
Really cute and it looks great on you
9/14/08 11:50 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Girl, that came out sooo cute!!! You are wearing them ruffles!
9/15/08 0:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very flattering style for you. so feminine and sweet. i love it/!
9/15/08 0:17 AM
DivaQ said...
Such a cute top! Looks nice on you!
9/15/08 1:04 AM
cgHipp said...
Wow, that looks fantastic on you - and beautifully made!
9/15/08 1:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Super stylish Adrienne !!! The colour is gorgeous !
9/15/08 1:29 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute! I love, love, love ruffles!
9/15/08 2:21 AM
Natasha B said...
This is just about my favourite top in the Vogue cataloue at the moment! I scared of the average rating, but you have done a fantastic job. I'm jealous and might pick up the pattern to see if I'm brave enough. The brown cotton/poly is both elegant and casual. Well done.
9/15/08 3:11 AM
Karen8320 said...
This is a great looking top! You've done such a fabulous job on this garment and it's obvious that you're happy with your work. Wear it with pride! You look fantastic!
9/15/08 3:26 AM
moushka said...
Very cute top. I think it's about time you upgraded yourself to 'intermediate' status. With 65 patterns reviewed, you've earned it! Great job.
9/15/08 4:10 AM
shesflipped said...
Beautiful top! It is so flattering on you!
9/15/08 6:05 AM
sewnsew43 said...
That top is great on you. It is so-o-o-o-o flattering . Perfect!
9/15/08 6:39 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, you look fantastic.
9/15/08 7:06 AM
Blooms said...
You have blown me away! I have always cringed at the pattern photos on the pattern envelope, but you have seen beyond them to make a fabulous top. great vision!
9/15/08 7:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WOW You envisioned that pattern to reality, made it & you look fabulous wearing it. I like the others found Vogue's presentation lacking. I maybe should consider doing the same. Well done, well past time to move past "beginner" - advanced or otherwise. Give your self that promotion!
9/15/08 8:15 AM
bell N said...
I don't generally like Anna Sui's catwalk designs, but you did a lovely job with this top. Better than anything I've seen her do.
9/15/08 8:31 AM
alisono said...
That is such a pretty top. Love the ruffles.
9/15/08 9:56 AM
Clareew said...
Fabulous, your version looks much better than the one on the envelope!
9/15/08 10:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Gorgeous top! You had no trouble with Vogue's more difficult pattern!
9/15/08 10:19 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute top!
9/15/08 11:14 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I adore it!!! Adding to my list now!
9/15/08 11:23 AM
sewgreat said...
Beautiful job Adrienne! It looks great on you.
9/15/08 11:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ultra Cute, Adrienne. This is on my to do list as well. Love, love.
9/15/08 11:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning top. I'm curious as to how you finished the edges; they look so nice in the picture.
9/15/08 12:01 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone. @ Carolyn I used my rolled hem foot. It is quickly becoming my favorite thing ever lol.
9/15/08 12:18 PM
pfaffkj said...
That is one gorgeous top! Looks great on you. I just looked at the pattern pic and would never have tried the pattern. Seeing you in it makes me want to try! Great job.
9/15/08 12:57 PM
LindsayT said...
Adorable! Very chic. Love the color.
9/15/08 2:11 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful top, it looks lovely on you.
9/15/08 5:53 PM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty.
9/16/08 10:16 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
It's time you moved yourself up to at least an intermediate: this is beautiful on iyou and shows some real sewing skill. I know you'll get lots of compliments on your really smashing top.
9/16/08 7:22 PM
Hilary said...
This is so very pretty on you! Love the color!
9/22/08 6:31 AM
Aurana said...
Wow, this top is very flattering. Great job!
10/28/08 9:49 AM
QueenZ said...
Love it!!!
5/5/13 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now