Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1062 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 632 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 11:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Boy, it that cute and stylish! Great buttons and great color too.
9/14/08 11:14 PM
Aixoise said...
I'm convinced! Cute jacket.
9/14/08 11:47 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow what a gorgeouse color!!! It came out beautifully!
9/15/08 0:02 AM
potter695 said...
Adorable jacket and great fabric. Sometimes, JoAnn's just get a bad rap. Regardless, we all keep going back there. Thanks for sharing.
9/15/08 0:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks REALLY nice. great combo of fabric and pattern.
9/15/08 0:19 AM
my horse said...
Thanks for the perfectly timed review! I'm getting this pattern tomorrow! Your jacket is a stunner! Bet you'll smile all day when you wear it!
9/15/08 0:21 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous! I agree with potter695, Joann's is a treasure trove for fabrics. I am really impressed with the quality of fabrics but not the prices. TOO EXPENSIVE but okay once you use your coupons. I shop in downtown LA and get great deals on fabulous fabrics and know where to go since I worked in the garment industry but I still love Joann's fabrics and would shop there for the majority of my fabric if the prices weren't so high. I pay 1 dollar for the most wonderful knits so when I see 12 dollar rates at Joann's, I cringe.
9/15/08 0:30 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute and love the color!
9/15/08 0:38 AM
KarmenG said...
Wow - great to know there's a great and quick jacket pattern out there. Love your jacket. Thanks for the pointers.
9/15/08 1:09 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket Sue !!!! I am looking forward to seeing "the skirt" now !!!!
9/15/08 1:28 AM
Athene said...
This is a great jacket and the orange color is fabulous.
9/15/08 2:02 AM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket and the orange is very mod. Looks like it would work by itself with an outfit or with the skirt, excellent!
9/15/08 3:13 AM
Membear said...
I love it . I think that might look great made in silk dupioni or organza . A great Orange jacket.
9/15/08 4:00 AM
ButtonFaith said...
This is fabulous! I LOVE the color, the buttons, everything! I've been eyeing this pattern...thanks for the review! So 'sheeek'!
9/15/08 5:27 AM
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! I love the orange color~makes a perfect little cropped jacket. You'll be styling in this jacket~especially with the 'leatha' buttons!
9/15/08 6:11 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and stylish.
9/15/08 7:09 AM
Blooms said...
I have long admired this pattern, and you've done a great job with it.
9/15/08 7:11 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful jacket with fabulous "leatha" buttons! (I miss that biker chick!)
9/15/08 8:36 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! You've sold me on this pattern!
9/15/08 11:27 AM
nglalala said...
Very cute jacket! I have this pattern as well and was waiting for someone to review it. I need to go and make it!
9/15/08 11:34 AM
CharityAK said...
You sold me! Fast, easy AND good-looking. Can't beat that!
9/15/08 11:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely Jacket.
9/15/08 12:46 PM
Karendee said...
Love your jacket!
9/15/08 2:24 PM
carolynw said...
Sue thsi is beautiful and thanks for the review - wa slookign at thsi in my Vogue mag jus tlast night and wondering - wonder no more - am on the way to buy!! Picke dup alovely piece of wool looking material today in a sale so think this is the pattern for it!!
9/15/08 2:30 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! Absolutely Gorgeous!
9/16/08 7:04 AM
moushka said...
So much better than the pattern envelope! Your version rocks! Thanks for sharing - great review.
9/16/08 9:33 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice jacket and a great color ... thanks for the review.
9/20/08 4:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us