SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1062 

6 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Boy, it that cute and stylish! Great buttons and great color too.
9/14/08 11:14 PM
Aixoise said...
I'm convinced! Cute jacket.
9/14/08 11:47 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow what a gorgeouse color!!! It came out beautifully!
9/15/08 0:02 AM
potter695 said...
Adorable jacket and great fabric. Sometimes, JoAnn's just get a bad rap. Regardless, we all keep going back there. Thanks for sharing.
9/15/08 0:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks REALLY nice. great combo of fabric and pattern.
9/15/08 0:19 AM
my horse said...
Thanks for the perfectly timed review! I'm getting this pattern tomorrow! Your jacket is a stunner! Bet you'll smile all day when you wear it!
9/15/08 0:21 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous! I agree with potter695, Joann's is a treasure trove for fabrics. I am really impressed with the quality of fabrics but not the prices. TOO EXPENSIVE but okay once you use your coupons. I shop in downtown LA and get great deals on fabulous fabrics and know where to go since I worked in the garment industry but I still love Joann's fabrics and would shop there for the majority of my fabric if the prices weren't so high. I pay 1 dollar for the most wonderful knits so when I see 12 dollar rates at Joann's, I cringe.
9/15/08 0:30 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute and love the color!
9/15/08 0:38 AM
KarmenG said...
Wow - great to know there's a great and quick jacket pattern out there. Love your jacket. Thanks for the pointers.
9/15/08 1:09 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket Sue !!!! I am looking forward to seeing "the skirt" now !!!!
9/15/08 1:28 AM
Athene said...
This is a great jacket and the orange color is fabulous.
9/15/08 2:02 AM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket and the orange is very mod. Looks like it would work by itself with an outfit or with the skirt, excellent!
9/15/08 3:13 AM
Membear said...
I love it . I think that might look great made in silk dupioni or organza . A great Orange jacket.
9/15/08 4:00 AM
ButtonFaith said...
This is fabulous! I LOVE the color, the buttons, everything! I've been eyeing this pattern...thanks for the review! So 'sheeek'!
9/15/08 5:27 AM
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! I love the orange color~makes a perfect little cropped jacket. You'll be styling in this jacket~especially with the 'leatha' buttons!
9/15/08 6:11 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and stylish.
9/15/08 7:09 AM
Blooms said...
I have long admired this pattern, and you've done a great job with it.
9/15/08 7:11 AM
Beek said...
Beautiful jacket with fabulous "leatha" buttons! (I miss that biker chick!)
9/15/08 8:36 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! You've sold me on this pattern!
9/15/08 11:27 AM
nglalala said...
Very cute jacket! I have this pattern as well and was waiting for someone to review it. I need to go and make it!
9/15/08 11:34 AM
CharityAK said...
You sold me! Fast, easy AND good-looking. Can't beat that!
9/15/08 11:42 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely Jacket.
9/15/08 12:46 PM
Karendee said...
Love your jacket!
9/15/08 2:24 PM
carolynw said...
Sue thsi is beautiful and thanks for the review - wa slookign at thsi in my Vogue mag jus tlast night and wondering - wonder no more - am on the way to buy!! Picke dup alovely piece of wool looking material today in a sale so think this is the pattern for it!!
9/15/08 2:30 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! Absolutely Gorgeous!
9/16/08 7:04 AM
moushka said...
So much better than the pattern envelope! Your version rocks! Thanks for sharing - great review.
9/16/08 9:33 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice jacket and a great color ... thanks for the review.
9/20/08 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now