SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8420 

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 326
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 303
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 7:44 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 6:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - I always like the things you sew.
9/15/08 9:39 AM
CharityAK said...
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the end result. It doesn't look so bad from where I sit. Lovely color!
9/15/08 11:51 AM
LuceLu said...
The shirt looks nice from the photo, do you feel the sizing on the the pattern envelope was reasonable? You have been doing some nice work (checked out your blog).
9/16/08 7:03 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for the compliments. I love the colour but I should have checked the pattern neckline against my body. Such a simple thing to do, but I just went for it. As a shortie, I'll have to be more realistic next time.
10/7/08 7:13 AM
Annette1 said...
NICE SAVE! Your top has turned out beautifully, thanks too all of your tweaking, and you have a lovely and flattering garment to show for it!
10/28/08 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Fay Pant

photo
by: jeanblueca...

Review