SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8420 

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 341
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 317
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 7:44 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 6:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
NICE SAVE! Your top has turned out beautifully, thanks too all of your tweaking, and you have a lovely and flattering garment to show for it!
10/28/08 12:42 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for the compliments. I love the colour but I should have checked the pattern neckline against my body. Such a simple thing to do, but I just went for it. As a shortie, I'll have to be more realistic next time.
10/7/08 7:13 AM
LuceLu said...
The shirt looks nice from the photo, do you feel the sizing on the the pattern envelope was reasonable? You have been doing some nice work (checked out your blog).
9/16/08 7:03 AM
CharityAK said...
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the end result. It doesn't look so bad from where I sit. Lovely color!
9/15/08 11:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - I always like the things you sew.
9/15/08 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: freya008

Review