Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8420 

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews: 379 (patterns: 355)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 7:44 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 6:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (10/28/08 12:42 PM) Reply
NICE SAVE! Your top has turned out beautifully, thanks too all of your tweaking, and you have a lovely and flattering garment to show for it!
velosewer said... (10/7/08 7:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. I love the colour but I should have checked the pattern neckline against my body. Such a simple thing to do, but I just went for it. As a shortie, I'll have to be more realistic next time.
LuceLu said... (9/16/08 7:03 AM) Reply
The shirt looks nice from the photo, do you feel the sizing on the the pattern envelope was reasonable? You have been doing some nice work (checked out your blog).
CharityAK said... (9/15/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the end result. It doesn't look so bad from where I sit. Lovely color!
Nancywin said... (9/15/08 9:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty - I always like the things you sew.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1309

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Sense & Sensibility Elegant Lady's Closet

photo
by: Catroodje

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details