Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6617 (Misses Coat or Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 288 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/08 9:05 AM
Last Updated:9/16/08 9:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. Great results!
9/16/08 9:10 AM
carolynw said...
Nice jackets - another thanks for pointing out this pattern - on sale now for $1.99
9/16/08 9:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Very nice shirt/jackets! I like both versions!
9/16/08 11:30 AM
CharityAK said...
Hadn't seen this pattern yet. Really like this one. Love your fabric choice.
9/16/08 11:49 AM
sewtime said...
Cute material! Such a fun jacket to wear!
9/16/08 12:33 PM
Karendee said...
Nice jacket.
9/16/08 1:39 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this pattern on my to-do list. I'm glad you didn't report anything horrible about it. Maybe I'll move it up on the list a bit. Thank you!
9/16/08 5:56 PM
LuceLu said...
It's really nice to see this sewn up, it looks very nice on you, I like the style lines.
9/17/08 7:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
A delightfully vibrant designer looking jacket, IT! Your first version also looks fab! New Look needs to feature YOUR versions to sell more of this pattern!
9/17/08 12:15 PM
Annette1 said...
I really like this pattern, although I have to admit I wouldn't have KNOWN it by the photo on the model. But yours is so well-fitted and flattering, I was HOPING it would come in MY size, but no such luck (and 16 is quite a ways off)! :o) Both versions are so distinct and so pretty!
3/31/09 4:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2648 Misses
photo
Review by staymay on 5/9/13
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788 Twist Top
photo
Review by MelC on 8/23/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us