Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-106 (Short Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 405 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo
Friend of PR
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 9:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tweedcurtain said...
This looks great! I am tempted by this style, but you need the right long sleeves or long gloves to go with. Thanks for a thorough review.
9/15/08 9:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing and including a wonderful photo tutorial too.
9/15/08 10:39 PM
michellep74 said...
"Partial collar stand"...so *that's* why I was scratching my head when I made this as to why the collar/collar band didn't seem to go together! Thank you for the very helpful review!
9/15/08 10:48 PM
LuceLu said...
You did a great job. I am intimidated by welt pockets as well. Yours turned out so well! Thanks for the review, I would not understand what they meant by "create fullness" either.
9/16/08 7:38 AM
nicegirl said...
Great job! Thanks for reminding me about this cute little raglan sleeve jacket.
9/16/08 9:46 AM
maryfrana said...
I want this jacket! Beautiful job and love the covered buttons, which intimidate me even more than welt pockets.
9/16/08 10:28 AM
CharityAK said...
Lovely jacket. Could never tell it's your first welt pocket. You did great!
9/16/08 11:59 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/16/08 12:39 PM
Karendee said...
Great Jacket!
9/16/08 1:59 PM
MarilynB said...
Your jacket is lovely. You did a great job on the welt pockets and your choice of fabric is right on.
9/17/08 8:49 AM
celeste said...
Nice job on your first welt pockets! It's fun to read about, and related to, others' progress. This kills me: "build some fullness into the top collar" (it's so very Burda!) Thanks for the chuckle.
Your jacket is really fun--I think I may be adding that pattern to my wish list :)
9/17/08 10:07 AM
Gelbean said...
Your jacket is fabulous!
10/21/08 0:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used No pattern number
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1801 Misses Dress
photo
Review by ThreadsofF... on 1/21/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us