SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-106 (Short Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tweedcurtain said...
This looks great! I am tempted by this style, but you need the right long sleeves or long gloves to go with. Thanks for a thorough review.
9/15/08 9:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing and including a wonderful photo tutorial too.
9/15/08 10:39 PM
michellep74 said...
"Partial collar stand"...so *that's* why I was scratching my head when I made this as to why the collar/collar band didn't seem to go together! Thank you for the very helpful review!
9/15/08 10:48 PM
LuceLu said...
You did a great job. I am intimidated by welt pockets as well. Yours turned out so well! Thanks for the review, I would not understand what they meant by "create fullness" either.
9/16/08 7:38 AM
nicegirl said...
Great job! Thanks for reminding me about this cute little raglan sleeve jacket.
9/16/08 9:46 AM
maryfrana said...
I want this jacket! Beautiful job and love the covered buttons, which intimidate me even more than welt pockets.
9/16/08 10:28 AM
CharityAK said...
Lovely jacket. Could never tell it's your first welt pocket. You did great!
9/16/08 11:59 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/16/08 12:39 PM
Karendee said...
Great Jacket!
9/16/08 1:59 PM
MarilynB said...
Your jacket is lovely. You did a great job on the welt pockets and your choice of fabric is right on.
9/17/08 8:49 AM
celeste said...
Nice job on your first welt pockets! It's fun to read about, and related to, others' progress. This kills me: "build some fullness into the top collar" (it's so very Burda!) Thanks for the chuckle.
Your jacket is really fun--I think I may be adding that pattern to my wish list :)
9/17/08 10:07 AM
Gelbean said...
Your jacket is fabulous!
10/21/08 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now