SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-106 (Short Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 0:23 AM) Reply
Your jacket is fabulous!
celeste said... (9/17/08 10:07 AM) Reply
Nice job on your first welt pockets! It's fun to read about, and related to, others' progress. This kills me: "build some fullness into the top collar" (it's so very Burda!) Thanks for the chuckle.
Your jacket is really fun--I think I may be adding that pattern to my wish list :)
MarilynB said... (9/17/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Your jacket is lovely. You did a great job on the welt pockets and your choice of fabric is right on.
Karendee said... (9/16/08 1:59 PM) Reply
Great Jacket!
sewtime said... (9/16/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!
CharityAK said... (9/16/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. Could never tell it's your first welt pocket. You did great!
maryfrana said... (9/16/08 10:28 AM) Reply
I want this jacket! Beautiful job and love the covered buttons, which intimidate me even more than welt pockets.
nicegirl said... (9/16/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for reminding me about this cute little raglan sleeve jacket.
LuceLu said... (9/16/08 7:38 AM) Reply
You did a great job. I am intimidated by welt pockets as well. Yours turned out so well! Thanks for the review, I would not understand what they meant by "create fullness" either.
michellep74 said... (9/15/08 10:48 PM) Reply
"Partial collar stand"...so *that's* why I was scratching my head when I made this as to why the collar/collar band didn't seem to go together! Thank you for the very helpful review!
Vonnevo said... (9/15/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Totally Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing and including a wonderful photo tutorial too.
tweedcurtain said... (9/15/08 9:57 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am tempted by this style, but you need the right long sleeves or long gloves to go with. Thanks for a thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details