SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-106 (Short Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 0:23 AM) Reply
Your jacket is fabulous!
celeste said... (9/17/08 10:07 AM) Reply
Nice job on your first welt pockets! It's fun to read about, and related to, others' progress. This kills me: "build some fullness into the top collar" (it's so very Burda!) Thanks for the chuckle.
Your jacket is really fun--I think I may be adding that pattern to my wish list :)
MarilynB said... (9/17/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Your jacket is lovely. You did a great job on the welt pockets and your choice of fabric is right on.
Karendee said... (9/16/08 1:59 PM) Reply
Great Jacket!
sewtime said... (9/16/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!
CharityAK said... (9/16/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. Could never tell it's your first welt pocket. You did great!
maryfrana said... (9/16/08 10:28 AM) Reply
I want this jacket! Beautiful job and love the covered buttons, which intimidate me even more than welt pockets.
nicegirl said... (9/16/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for reminding me about this cute little raglan sleeve jacket.
LuceLu said... (9/16/08 7:38 AM) Reply
You did a great job. I am intimidated by welt pockets as well. Yours turned out so well! Thanks for the review, I would not understand what they meant by "create fullness" either.
michellep74 said... (9/15/08 10:48 PM) Reply
"Partial collar stand"...so *that's* why I was scratching my head when I made this as to why the collar/collar band didn't seem to go together! Thank you for the very helpful review!
Vonnevo said... (9/15/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Totally Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for sharing and including a wonderful photo tutorial too.
tweedcurtain said... (9/15/08 9:57 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am tempted by this style, but you need the right long sleeves or long gloves to go with. Thanks for a thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details