Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 21-1000 (Gusseted Grocery Bag) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 807 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/16/08 11:14 AM
Last Updated:9/16/08 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This is such a yummi bag. It calls for excellent food and fun grocery time !
9/16/08 11:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
So glad you used that great oilcloth. If looks fabulous. A PDF would be great. Thanks.
9/16/08 11:21 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, I just added a link to the Pattern PDF.
9/16/08 11:24 AM
Catbird said...
I'm envious of your beautiful grocery bag in that pretty oilcloth. You're going to attract an admiring crowd whenever you shop. Looking forward to seeing the instructions -- thank you!!
9/16/08 11:25 AM
sewtime said...
So pretty and bright. Love you bag!!
9/16/08 12:30 PM
Karen6790 said...
That oilcloth was absolutely perfect for your bag, and thanks for the pattern PDF.
9/16/08 1:12 PM
JenSews2 said...
Thanks for the pattern too! I like the idea of plastic canvas to support the bottom. Excellent idea!
9/16/08 6:47 PM
donna mel said...
what a great bag! and thanks for the simple instructions. i had 3 questions and you answered them all. i hope you'll bring it to sawyer brook on saturday.
9/16/08 8:07 PM
nfield said...
Soo much nicer than my "grocery store green" mesh. thank you for the pattern. Now to find the oil cloth:)
9/16/08 9:48 PM
lark said...
Ooo La la, Deepika. Lovely!!!
9/16/08 9:52 PM
LuceLu said...
Great bag!
9/17/08 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
So NICE, especially in the cheerful print! :o)
9/17/08 5:45 PM
BettyMike said...
Thanks for the review and the PDF. I predict a run on oilcloth!
9/18/08 6:37 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute bag!
9/18/08 8:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the pattern PDF. I can't wait to try it.
9/30/08 1:18 PM
LindaO said...
Thanks for this great pattern. I have the SAME oilcloth, bought at an apple orchard in N. Wisconsin! Now to find it in my stash.
10/3/08 10:13 AM
newlywedws said...
I didn't even notice that the founder of PR was the one who made this...I just noticed the pleasure and beauty of the bag!!!!!
10/3/08 12:09 PM
hendy said...
Thanks for the pattern. Very helpful and easy to follow
10/4/08 5:33 AM
nannymac said...
How did you add the magnetic snap? What kind do you recommend? Could you add a photo?
10/5/08 7:19 AM
Deepika said...
nannymac, I will add a small tutorial today for the magnetic snap. It's really very easy and once you learn the method you'll find yourself adding it everywhere!
10/5/08 11:35 AM
Ariadne said...
MUST make these. A local store- Craft- O- rama has the cutest oilcloth selection around, and I haven't any idea what to use it for. Also, your design solves the parts that bug me about the 'boughten' ones- the bottom, and the less that trust-worthy straps. Way to Go! And: much gratitude for the complete pattern and tutorial.
4/25/09 0:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt
photo
Review by lvs2sew on 12/26/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3130 Women's Shirt
photo
Review by 1SewSweet on 1/25/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us