SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 21-1000 (Gusseted Grocery Bag)

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/16/08 11:14 AM
Last Updated:9/16/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
MUST make these. A local store- Craft- O- rama has the cutest oilcloth selection around, and I haven't any idea what to use it for. Also, your design solves the parts that bug me about the 'boughten' ones- the bottom, and the less that trust-worthy straps. Way to Go! And: much gratitude for the complete pattern and tutorial.
4/25/09 0:59 AM
Deepika said...
nannymac, I will add a small tutorial today for the magnetic snap. It's really very easy and once you learn the method you'll find yourself adding it everywhere!
10/5/08 11:35 AM
nannymac said...
How did you add the magnetic snap? What kind do you recommend? Could you add a photo?
10/5/08 7:19 AM
hendy said...
Thanks for the pattern. Very helpful and easy to follow
10/4/08 5:33 AM
newlywedws said...
I didn't even notice that the founder of PR was the one who made this...I just noticed the pleasure and beauty of the bag!!!!!
10/3/08 12:09 PM
LindaO said...
Thanks for this great pattern. I have the SAME oilcloth, bought at an apple orchard in N. Wisconsin! Now to find it in my stash.
10/3/08 10:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the pattern PDF. I can't wait to try it.
9/30/08 1:18 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute bag!
9/18/08 8:53 PM
BettyMike said...
Thanks for the review and the PDF. I predict a run on oilcloth!
9/18/08 6:37 PM
Annette1 said...
So NICE, especially in the cheerful print! :o)
9/17/08 5:45 PM
LuceLu said...
Great bag!
9/17/08 7:57 AM
lark said...
Ooo La la, Deepika. Lovely!!!
9/16/08 9:52 PM
nfield said...
Soo much nicer than my "grocery store green" mesh. thank you for the pattern. Now to find the oil cloth:)
9/16/08 9:48 PM
donna mel said...
what a great bag! and thanks for the simple instructions. i had 3 questions and you answered them all. i hope you'll bring it to sawyer brook on saturday.
9/16/08 8:07 PM
JenSews2 said...
Thanks for the pattern too! I like the idea of plastic canvas to support the bottom. Excellent idea!
9/16/08 6:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
That oilcloth was absolutely perfect for your bag, and thanks for the pattern PDF.
9/16/08 1:12 PM
sewtime said...
So pretty and bright. Love you bag!!
9/16/08 12:30 PM
Catbird said...
I'm envious of your beautiful grocery bag in that pretty oilcloth. You're going to attract an admiring crowd whenever you shop. Looking forward to seeing the instructions -- thank you!!
9/16/08 11:25 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, I just added a link to the Pattern PDF.
9/16/08 11:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
So glad you used that great oilcloth. If looks fabulous. A PDF would be great. Thanks.
9/16/08 11:21 AM
Mahler said...
This is such a yummi bag. It calls for excellent food and fun grocery time !
9/16/08 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now