Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4698 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 653 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/08 4:09 PM
Last Updated:9/16/08 9:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Great fabric choice. It looks lovely and fits you perfectly.
9/16/08 4:35 PM
sewtime said...
Cute jacket and love the fabric.
9/16/08 4:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
9/16/08 5:04 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful jacket, it fits you so well and I love you choice of fabric.
9/16/08 5:06 PM
Zegi said...
What a cute jacket! It turned out great.
9/16/08 5:23 PM
Beek said...
Darling jacket! Smart move adding the lining, it will wear so much better!
9/16/08 5:36 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! GREAT fit!! Wonderful construction!!
9/16/08 6:06 PM
Karendee said...
very cute jacket
9/16/08 6:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!! I have this same great fabric, now made into a dress and a little cropped jacket. I purchased it at a J's near Disneyland. Kathi Rank did tell me that she discovered it is a designer fabric, however the name escapes me.
9/16/08 7:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! What a CUTE jacket!!! I LOVE the print!!!!
9/16/08 7:51 PM
ajax said...
Love this jacket on you. I particularly like the fabric choice. I like the embroidered linens but can never think of what to make from them. This one looks great in a jacket - think I'll pinch the idea. Thanks for the inspiration!
9/17/08 4:47 AM
shesflipped said...
Another winner Amanda! Your jacket fits you perfectly~the fabric makes it so chic.
9/17/08 6:32 AM
MissCelie said...
You look so chic and fun!
9/17/08 6:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Why am I suddenly craving embroidered fabric and a new white blouse? Thanks for reminding some of us we have this great pattern and it wants to be sewn up.
9/17/08 8:34 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You got this exactly right- so much better than the pattern envelope!
9/17/08 8:35 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Great jacket- love the outfit!
9/17/08 4:16 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice work on the jacket. The entire outfit is great!
9/17/08 8:40 PM
Mahler said...
Another success from you ! This jacket is simple and beautiful.
9/17/08 9:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely jacket and it fits well too.
9/18/08 6:53 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful jacket on you from one of my favorite patterns.
9/19/08 11:26 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute jacket. Good to know that the pattern doesn't call for lining, also!
9/27/08 7:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us